Last time they tried to collect from the wrong address (in another town) This time they failed to deliver and presented bogus signature for delivery at an address not occupied on the day nor at the time presented ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Good morning
Thank you for your email and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced with this consignment
I have escalated this to the depot as we have not received an update and will contact you once I receive a response
In the meantime, I have issued a full refund of £6.59 for the carriage costs, as a gesture of goodwill, and this will appear in 3 to 5 working days
Furthermore, I would be grateful if you would provide the following:
· A full description of the goods, including any make/ model or serial numbers applicable · A detailed description of the packaging and any interior protection · Confirm the value of the goods
Once we have this information I will be able to process the claim details and forward these onto our claims team for review.
I hope that this helps and if you have any further questions please feel free to ask.
MM-L Regional Customer Care Advisor UK Mail Group Plc Good Morning,
Thank you for your email, ================================= I would like to apologise, on behalf of I Post Parcels, if you have received a poor or unacceptable level of customer service. I can assure you that we strive to deliver an exceptional level of service from both an operational and customer care perspective, and am sorry to hear that you was not provided with this on this occasion.
I have requested an urgent update from the depot for you as they advised the driver was returning to the address to resolve this matter.
I would hope that the matter will be resolved today as requested for you.
Regional Customer Care Advisor UK Mail Group Plc Ipostparcels.com firstname.lastname@example.org www.ipostparcels.com
================================================================= Attempted to collect from wrong address - but hey - at least we tried Eh!!
A typical example of Failed Customer Care and worthy of highlighting.
Failed to collect parcel on the day specified with a window of 08:00hrs - 18:00hrs
[I drove 40 miles in traffic at 7pm to drop off at nearest depot myself]
Customer care confirmed driver attended property and no reply at 17:51
On my robust challenging of this info, they then admitted the driver did try to make the collection (wait for it)
A/ At 14:00hrs B/ Not at the specified collection point - BUT at another location NOT my property
So in effect, It was my fault for not having the parcel ready for collection at a secret non-disclosed location!!
Here is the outline of resulting correspondence. You may wish to take this into account when needing to place trust in your courier service - and an indication as to what may happen when things go wrong beyond your control!! ==================================================== 40328680389977 . . .. Concerned item is not going to be collect today - cannot get any answer from 08451 554455 ==================================================== Parcel not collected so drove 40miles to nearest depot as parcel was on an priority next day delivery ==================================================== Good Morning, Thank you for your email, I can confirm the parcel is out for delivery for today. I hope this helps and if you have any further questions please feel free to ask Kind Regards CR Regional Customer Care Advisor ======================================================= Good morning CR Thank you for the update Please can you look into why the item was not collected yesterday We had to drive 40 miles in traffic to get this to your Slough depot before the 8pm close The customer service number was called constantly from 5pm, and each time we were placed in a queueing system that was never attended The service has been very disappointing and we would at the very least expect a partial refund on fees paid for service not yet received in full Regards ================================== Good Morning, Thank you for your email, I can confirm the driver to collect the parcel on the 3rdJuly at 17.51 and confirmed nobody was available. Because the driver attempted the collection, there will be no refund available on this occasion. I am sorry that I cannot assist you further. Kind Regards CR Regional Customer Care Advisor =============================== Good morning Please advise as to who we escalate this complaint to that is able to assist us further We had contractors working on the premises that will prove no attendance Please advise if the driver left a card to show he attended Please provide tracking information to prove attendance at the property (arrival and departure time) We also have phone recorders showing calls to 0845 155 4455 at the following times made from the premises (Call Time - mins:sec): 14:04 - 1:53 17.06 - 7:23 17:40 - 6:09 18:24 - 13:19 It is one thing not to have honoured your service agreement,. it is something entirely different using blatant lies to cover up in-actions and I am sorry but this will not be tolerated Kind regards =================================== Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your email. I can confirm that the information on our system indicates that the driver attempted the collection, hover it is possible for drivers to make mistakes and attempt at the incorrect address. Our records show that the driver attempted at 14.00 as detailed below. ********************************************************************** 'apparently' tried to collect from the wrong adress at 14:00hrs 71 Premises Closed Carded ********************************************************************** Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Unfortunately ipostparcels.com do not have a dedicated telephone line or an inbound number for you to call, and rely on emails for communication. This enables us to save money and cut costs to you , our customer. As a gesture of goodwill, I have attached a 10% voucher off your next order with us. Kind Regards NA Regional Customer Care Advisor =================================================== Thank you for the update
This is not a solution we find acceptable
1) It is not a partial refund of fees already paid as highlighted as being the outcome we expect
2) 'Goodwill gesture' Is only valid subject to using your service in the future - an action at present far from certain
Will once again request the contact details to whom this can be escalted Marketing Director would be preferable We are talking rediculously small numbers here … but very high stakes, in time, confidence and reputation
Kind regards ====================================== Good morning
Thank you for your reply
I can confirm that, according to our records, the collection was attempted on the scheduled day that you booked for collection.
Delivery was carried out the next day as scheduled, once the goods had been dropped off at the depot.
Under the Terms and Conditions that you agreed to when you made the booking we have no liability for any economic loss.
I am sorry that I cannot assist you further on this occasion