UK Oak Doors reviews

UK Oak Doors reviews

Good
8.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
348 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Better than my best expectations

Wasn't totally sure of the quality that I would receive but was overjoyed with the results. Would highly recommend buying these doors.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation.

Customers such as yourself are the biggest endorsement for our products so we really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the quality of our doors.

If there is anything else we can help with please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Stay away !!!!!

Terrible service got told to go pick the wood up over 70 miles from my house then get there and it wasn't there had to go back another day cos they wouldn't deliver for free even tho it was there fault then picked the skirting up and was given two types couldn't take it back as we left it to long don't and won't buy from here again customer service your mad stay well away
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Mr Burgess,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Firstly we would like to apologise for any confusion and lack of communication regarding you order. Unfortunately the situation regarding the location of your items was beyond our control.

As the courier company which carried the skirting and architraves for us went bust we were forced to react by ordering new supplies whilst waiting for items from that company to come back to us. Unfortunately as yours was an urgent order and collection, we did not have enough time to make arrangements for your items to b e available when you arrived and we are sincerely sorry for this. Due to our problems with the couriers of those items going bust, we were therefore unable to arrange the delivery of the items for you.

We really take pride in our service and all of your feedback will be taken on board to ensure that this does not happen again.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Get there in the end but takes some time

Having now ordered skirting and facings for two bedrooms so far I don't think any delivery has happened as planned - and for the price charged it gets very annoying. For the first room we had incorrect items delivered, re-orders and delayed deliveries and for the second room we had one part of the delivery fairly quickly and then a delay on the second part. Sadly we have started with the materials so to keep things the same through out the house we will have to keep going....8 rooms to go so fingers crossed we do not have delivery issues every time. Once we do manage to get the correct items to the house they are good quality and really look the part - we are using solid oak skirtings/facings as it is a old house and they do really bring back the original look of the property
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comprehensive review.

Firstly we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by the issues you had with delivery.

Our problem lies mainly with the skirting, With it being such an awkward size ( 3 meter lengths ) we can only use a particular courier to deliver these items. For future reference our current lead times on delivery for skirting its 5-10 working days so for any further orders which have skirting, please allow for the longer than usual delivery time.

We are really glad to hear that you are happy with the products and if there is anything we can help with in the future please let us know and please know your feedback has been taken on board.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent price, good product, a mistake was made but was rectified immediately

I orderd oak skirting and architrive from UK Oak Doors, there prices were very competitive and the delivery was quicker than promised.
However some of the goods received were incorrect, but the company didn't make a big deal, they just dispatched the correct items immediately, everyone makes mistakes, what you do when you have made on is the important thing, and UK Oak doors were excellent.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Paul,

Thank you for leaving us a great review but even more so for your patience and understanding with the error that occurred.

As you mentioned mistakes unfortunately can happen but its always nice when a customer is understanding and works with us to get things sorted so we thank you for this.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and always try to do the best for our customers whilst always being competitive in price.

If there is anything we can help with the future please let us know.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.


trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality doors

Bought three ledged and braced doors from UKOakDoors. A delayed delivery due to lack of stock of one size, but I was kept fully informed as to why the delay and when the delivery woudl occur.
The builders couldn't belive the quality and price of the doors when they arrived - all we need to do now is get them oiled!
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We always strive to be honest and keep our customers will informed regarding any out of stock items and we always to give as accurate as possible times on delivery.

We are happy that both you and your builder liked the products and if there is anything we can help with (even advice on oiling) please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Thank goodness I decided to go with Uk Oak doors

After much searching and google eyed surfing looking to replace 4 downstairs doors, I wanted solid oak cottage style and wasn't at all sure about ordering online, I decided to give Uk Oak doors a call, I must say it was so nice to speak to a friendly person, they answered all my many many questions and put my mind at rest, the doors arrived yesterday, I'm so please with them and can't wait until budget allows to replace the upstairs too.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Myrtle,

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad that you went with us as well.

We are truly proud of our products and nothing pleases us more than a satisfied customer taking the time to sing our praise.

If there is anything we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor delivery service, bad communication and broken promises.

We placed an order and paid in full for a door, architrave, skirting and ironmongery on 14th May 2013. Upon chasing delivery of these items, we have been constantly lied to and promised various delivery dates that have never been kept and have consequently needed to cancel our carpenter. At the end of last week we were told that the delivery company has gone bust but were promised delivery today or tomorrow. This morning, we found out that our delivery will not now be until 12th June. We have spent a lot of money with this company over a few years but their lies and poor communication have seriously let them down this time. To date, they still have our money and we have no goods.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Helen
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear this comment. We always dispatch ordered items asap to our courier company. When placing an order we always try to give an estimated delivery time given to us by the third party which is the courier company.
Two weeks ago we found out that this company went into administration and all the pending deliveries were stuck in their warehouse. Within 48hrs of this information received, all pending deliveries were moved to another delivery company. We have informed all our the customers about the situation and advised about the delay. On this particular occasion we also tried arranging other courier companies to deliver asap and meet your needs but because the skirting boards are over 3m long other couriers are unable to deliver it.
We always strive to give 100% customer service to all of our customers, however there are some instances where things are out of our control. Due to the inconvenience you have experienced so far, we have given you a good will gesture on your other order.
Once again we apologise for this situation and do take all your comments on board.
Regards
Beata
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent oak door, solidly built and looks beautiful with wood finish applied and brass door hardware

I wanted to replace 3 internal doors in our kitchen, all different and wanted a quality oak door to compliment the oak kitchen that I had hand made a couple of years ago. I have bought and fitted one door from UK Oak Doors and am more than pleased with it and I am about to buy two more to complete my kitchen
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Hi Martin

Thank you for leaving us such brilliant review,

We are pleased to hear that you love our oak doors, and that they compliment your oak kitchen.

I'm pleased to hear you will also be purchasing two more doors from ourselves, If you need any help or any assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact at any time,

Kind regards,

Emma
UK Oak Doors
01455 565 565
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

First class product, service and delivery

Very impressed with the service I received from UK Oak Doors.

We needed to replace the doors in our cottage and after a lot of searching for solid oak doors we came across this site which offered the product at a very competitive price. After being given a list of different sizes from the builder I was very confused as to what size to purchase and what would fit. The sales team I spoke to were very knowledgeable, they advised on sizes as well as what ironmongery and treatment to use. I was slightly concerned reading the previous reviews on delivery, the team informed me they had recently changed couriers and my delivery was spot on. The couriers called me two days before to book the delivery in and then on the day when they were about an hour away from my property.

Fantastic experience and I can thoroughly recommend them!
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Ted,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are really proud to hear that you love our products and service from start to finish.

We put a lot of effort into training our staff so its always nice to hear from a customer who is really pleased with our service.

We are also happy to hear that your delivery went smoothly and that the change of couriers has worked well. I will make sure i pass on your kind feedback to them.

If there is anything else we can help you with in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Thought doors wood be solid not engineered, also one door has gap where there is a tongue missing on the the tg boards which meet the stile. Did not notice until the door had been hung,.

Over all nice looking doors, but not happy finding gap when sun came through gap in door, one out of five doors
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Michael

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and we are very sorry for the issues you had with your order,

If you would of informed us as soon as you noticed any damage with the door, we could of resolved the issue for you, at UK Oak Doors we always aim for the best possible customer service.

Our doors are 100% solid oak, they are two pieces of oak out together with a mortise and tenon joint, this helps to prevent warping and also it provides a much better structure.

We would like to apologise once again for the issues you have had, and if you have any quires or questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call

Kind regards,

Emma
UK Oak Doors
01455 565 565
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely doors

Excellent quality, beautifully finished. Our professional joiner admired them.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Hi Diane

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

We are pleased to hear you love our oak doors, Its also nice to hear that your joiner admired them to


If there is anything we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Emma
UK Oak Doors

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic product, as described? Very pleased

Easy to order, great product.. Great value for money. Only criticism is the unhelpful delivery service. You are informed when the goods will be delivered, not consulted and it is kerb side delivery only. We ordered 12 doors and were lucky that the delivery driver was happy to help, otherwise it would have been nigh on impossible to navigate them up the steps to our home. Surely if you are delivering heavy goods you should consider how to deliver them into the house. No doubt health and safety concerns will be cited......but frankly that doesn't cut it
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Suzanne.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Firstly we are glad to hear that you are really happy with your products and also that you found the order process simple and smooth.

Secondly we really appreciate your feedback on the delivery, As a company we are always looking for ways to improve our service and we do actually have an agreement with the couriers we use to bring all products into the property for the customer.

We are sorry if you feel let down by the delivery service and i will ensure your feedback is also passed on to them.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A quality product at an excellent price

Ordered a number of solid Oak doors, which were really well priced in the sale.

Was impressed with the sale and delivery process, but was even more impressed with the quality of the product.

Will certainly come back for more.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Kevin.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review.

We are really proud of our doors and always strive to deliver a fantastic service and experience for our customer so its really nice to hear that everything from start to finish went well for you.

If there are any more doors you require please get in touch and we will always do our best for you in terms of price and taking advantage of any special offers available at the time.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic service !

I purchased a couple of doors from this company , and there gorgeous !!!! I would certainly recommend to all my friends and family, the customer service I received to was fantastic, thank you for providing me with a great service and also beautiful doors !
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review.

Here are UK oak doors we pride ourselves on not only our doors but our customer service as well, so its always nice to hear from a customer who is happy with our entire service.

If there is anything we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Impressive doors

Ordered three of the solid oak doors and all the fittings . They arrived within a few days at the time which was stated .The driver placed them where I asked luckily as they are very heavy . The doors are lovely and the hinges and handles are first class ! Got a joiner to fit them and he commented on the quality . I need six more for upstairs now .
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Moira,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Firstly We are glad that your entire journey with us went well and we are really pleased that you are happy with all of your items.

Our dedicated sales staff are waiting to help you with your remaining doors so please contact us when you are ready.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

oh my god, oh my god, good gosh, crikey!

Lost for words. stunned. gob-smacked. I mean, like, wow! You know? I was like, woagh, what the? And there it was. Its everything and more. I'm not worthy. I would never normally start a sentence with And, but his is where I'm at now. Ever since.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your interesting comments.

Here at UK Oak Doors we appreciate all feedback.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent quality

doors and accessories very good quality. We had been looking for sometime to replace modern glass doors for 1930s style to regain the character of our 1930s house.
We opted for the waxed treated doors, we also bought door handles and furniture and all the products are beyond our expectations.
our carpenter was also very impressed with all the items and took away the web details to recommend the doors and door furniture to other customers.
In time we will order a couple more doors to replace battered 1930s ones in our upstairs bedrooms.
the doors are not cheap but think you get what you pay for, we had looked at others and had not been impressed.
Only little moan, and that is we were told 7 to 14 days delivery so had a carpenter on stand by, and the doors took over a month, would have been far happier to be told 28 days to start with.
Rang and e-mailed a couple of times and told backlog in the waxing bay, all contact with the firm helpful and polite.
Courier service excellent, and all items well packed so no damage to anything.
Also courier made it very clear when they would be with us and were spot on time.
doors in situ and we are delighted with them, thank you
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Mrs McKnight,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing and comprehensive review.

Firstly we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our products and our full service in general. We are very proud of all of our products and its always nice to hear when a customer feels the same way.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unusual delay in getting you doors to you. This can only be put down to our change of warehouse which meant we were unable to get your doors oiled in the standard time.

Please know that any future orders will be out to you within the pre-advised delivery schedule.

Thank you again for leaving such kind feedback which will also be passed on to the couriers. If there is anything we can help with in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK oak Doors.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Talk the talk, but don't walk the walk !!

I was impressed by the talk of quality and made two orders which were approaching in total nearly 3000 pounds, so was surprised, when having requested that we could pick the items up from their depot, upon my driver arriving (from Spain) we were told they had been delivered to an address I keep in the UK. We contacted my accomodation address and Lo and behold the doors were not there, in fact they had been delivered to another address and neither the courier company nor UK oak doors had the faintest clue as to where my doors had been delivered, not a good start !! and then it got worse my Driver (who incidentally is a friend) was asked to come back the following Monday this was on Friday and a new set of doors would be ready. The doors were delivered and upon delivery and opening the wrapping discovered to be coming apart at the joints on all doors (Quality??!!) Upon contacting the company I was informed that it was the delivery drivers fault??!! How they came to that conclusion is beyond me. They then offered me 20 pounds per door as a "goodwill !!" gesture whilst informing me that the doors were made in the Peoples republic of China, had I previously known that, I certainly would not have purchased them, but we live and learn and I for one will not be purchasing from this company again.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Mr Law,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and we are very sorry for the issues you had with your order. On this occasion we have both been let down by the courier company which we NO LONGER use.

We had left clear instructions that items would be picked up from the depot as per the arrangements you made with the sales adviser. When challenged about the fiasco as to why the doors were sent out for delivery we were not able to get an answer other than human error.

From this point we did out absolute best to speed up a process which normally takes up to 10 working days, finished for you over the weekend ready for collection on the Monday. The doors were checked by the warehouse and also the driver before he left for Spain to deliver the doors to yourself so where the damage at the joints i am not sure.

After all the problem you had we still went beyond our standard procedures to offer you a partial refund on your doors.

We would like to apologize once again for the issues you have had and all your feedback has been taken on board.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding - No Issues here !

Having trawled through countless websites looking for Solid Oak Doors, only to find most of them are engineered only masquerading as solid, I came across UK Oak Doors. What a revelation, the choice is superb backed up with the appropriate range of goodies to complement the purchase.

Being of a skeptical nature I could not help noticing the reviews on here about delivery issues, but contacting them direct I had found they had in fact heeded advice on these reviews and appointed new couriers. I can say that I had not a hint of an issue - The couriers were very polite and delivery was both timely and courteous. The sales advisor I spoke to was very knowledgeable and made sure all my concerns were addressed.

Needless to say, I now have UK Oak Mexicano Doors installed and they do look outstanding. My ever so critical friend who likes to shop at the local DIY supermarket now changes the subject as his doors were slightly more expensive than mine and a fraction of the quality , Oh :- plus his are not solid !
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Mistle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comprehensive review for us, firstly we are really pleased that you like our doors. We understand that customers can find it hard to put there trust into ordering online, Here at UK Oak Doors we try and strive to make it very easy and relaxing for customers to order online. I would like to thank you very much for your amazing feedback as we are very proud of our products.

If you or any of your friends need help with anything in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch or point them in the right direction.

Kind regards,

Kishen
Uk Oak Doors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent product - wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone

Quality, heavy oak doors that will stand the test of time. Well packaged and speedily delivered.
UK Oak Doors

Reply from UK Oak Doors

Dear Ben,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are really proud of our products and are very happy to hear such positive feedback on them.

Kind regards,

Kishen
UK Oak Doors

UK Oak Doors Details

About this company

UK Oak Doors are a major supplier of solid oak doors, internal oak doors, ledged oak doors, brace doors, oak panel doors and rustic barn doors throughout the UK. Uk Oak Doors

Visit UK Oak Doors

Contact information

Call us on: 01455 565565
We live here: Unit 3, Bilton Way
LE17 4JA Lutterworth
United Kingdom

Category

UK Oak Doors is ranked 52 out of 86 in the category Construction

UK Oak Doors is ranked 15 out of 24 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.