UK Sport Imports reviews

UK Sport Imports reviews

Good
7.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1349 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

keen price & excellent delivery

Pleased that my purchase of a 12fet diameter trampoline safety net kit was so easyt. The goods were exactly as described and delivered very quickly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent. No problems.

item was well priced, and delivered swiftly. it was as described, and there were absolutely no issues.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast delivery and item of excellent quality

Needed a new spring padding for my grandchildrens trampoline. Ordered from this company at reasonable price Delivery was excellent and item is now fitted. Grandchildren can now safely use the trampoline.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service and very pleased with the product.

Purchased a rectangular trampoline to save space in our garden .was quite good to put together. Kids are well pleased. Thanks very much.
.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Dynamic

Easy to navigate website, lots of choice and description. Ordered late Tuesday night, arrived by Friday dinner time, the delivery man even bought it inside. Assembled the bike in just over an hour, easy to follow instructions, lots of adjustments to suit all users. The only problem I have is there is a lack of detail on how to operate the computer unit, and the body fat calculator isn't accurate at all. My partner is dieting for a bodybuilding show his body fat is accurately tested by his coach and is lower than 8% at present but it says his was 30% perhaps it isn't accurate for athletes. But overall we are getting good use out of it, home cardio made enjoyable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent straight forward service from ordering the product to getting it delivered .

1st class service I would recommend this company to anyone ..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

easy purchase, fast delivery, 2 hours to bounce time

Researched trampolines on internet, needed something bigger and substantial for crazy gymnastic, freestyle 360/180 flips and anything else possible in between. Big air extreme 14ft with enclosure fitted the bill. Easy ordering, next day delivery ( citylink man offloaded on his own into garage with a smile). Easy assembly of trampoline. Unfortunately no instructions for enclosure,lots of pieces of material to tie onto trampoline!!. Bit disappointed in quality and design of netting, got broke from pole on first day when fell against and is now fixed with silver tape! Previous trampoline (much cheaper) had lasted the test of time with two boys and an adult using for 7 years ! Can see netting having to be replaced - not happy at that thought after spending a reasonable amount of money already on the plus side 2 hours to fully erect and be usable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivery options very poor !

Payment taken very swiftly, which was good, 3 days later, told they don't deliver past Edinburgh or Glasgow ! Apparently, Dundee is now classified as Highlands ! Very poor in this day and age !
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Shirley

My apologies for the issues with your order. Unfortunately our standard delivery agents do not deliver pool tables to to the overall size/weight of the package. We would normally use an alternate delivery service, but unfortunately they are unable to deliver to your postcode. We are working on updating our complex delivery database to prevent the orders going through online for this combination of product/postcode/delivery agent as it should not show as being available for delivery.

Again, my apologies for any inconvenience caused and I can confirm that your refund was processed yesterday as soon as our despatch team realised there would be a problem with the delivery.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy start to finish

My father in law wanted the golf trolley. He is no internet genius but after his search found uk sports import cheapest. It is beyond his ability to pay so I got involved. Found the trolley paid and received in 2 days great service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered when expected

Delivered in3 boxes one of which was badly damaged and poles etc falling out. However all pieces were there. Took three hours for two men to put up as the instructions are unclear and back to front! On the positive side it is a sturdy and a good trampoline This trampoline was a birthday present and my daughter loves it which is the main thing, if she is happy we are happy .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NOT HAPPY !!!

I purchased the fold away snooker/pool table for my son for Christmas.

I received a phone call late on the Friday before Christmas to say that the said product had been damaged in transit . And no replacement would be sent !!
I then had to wait another 3 weeks for a refund .


I also then had to find somewhere else who could provide said item

To say I was unhappy is an UNDERSTATEMENT
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Ms Simmons

My sincere apologies for the problems with your order. Unfortunately as you say, the pool table you ordered was damaged in transit by the courier and due to the very high demand for this item we were unfortunately unable to supply a replacement as we had completely sold out.

In terms of the refund, again I must apologise for the unacceptable delay in processing it. We had a skeleton staff in over the Christmas holiday period and your refund was missed.

By way of further apology, if you would consider buying from us again in the future I would be happy to offer you a discount on any product from one of our extensive ranges.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast and efficient service

Fast and efficient service, customer service were prompt and professional, excellent value for money product!!
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Heidi

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cheap easy to order online. Helpful on phone. Item as described with free next day delivery with estimated delivery slot on day!

Cheap. Easy to order on line with free next day delivery, and trampoline seems good for price . On phoning to check next day delivery would happen as advertised staff helpful. Also told us to ring in morning for 2hr delivery slot. Very impressed with smooth transaction.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi David

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you were pleased with all aspects of the service and the product you purchased.

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unreliable and time wasting

I ordered an inversion table, I was contacted late the next day to say it was not in stock and now 6 days later I am still waiting for my refund, do not trust them
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Sarah

My apologies for the mix-up over the inversion table. The stock levels on our system had not been updated correctly, so unfortunately the table you ordered on Thursday 3rd April was in fact out of stock. It was only when the despatch was being arranged on Friday that this was noticed.

I've spoken to our customer services manager and she has apologised for the small delay in processing your refund as she was out of the office on Friday when it should have been done. The full amount has been refunded to your card as of yesterday.

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellant American import.

This is the 2nd., Trampoline we have purchased from U.K. Sports Imports & we would recommend friends & family to purchase from this company in the future. The 1st., purchase , ( 3 years ago ) is still in perfect condition so we have gone ahead & purchased another Trampoline for Grandson who now lives in a different location.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Malcolm

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback on the BigAir trampolines. Great to hear your old one is still going strong and I hope your grandson gets as much enjoyment from the new one too!

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super trampoline and service:))))

Super bouncy trampoline, kids are happy and jumping to the moon and back! Easy transaction, super service, next day delivery. Highly recommended. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Laura

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear your kids are happy with the trampoline, I hope they have many happy hours of bouncing!

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Would you pay for goods from supermarket a week before receiving them?

I would not recommend UKSports unless they alter their delivery attitude. The money was taken from my account a week before I received the goods and I had to telephone them and then the delivery company, each call taking half an hour, only to be told that because I had not given a mobile phone number they were unable to let me know the time of delivery - do they not know that ladnlines accept text messages?

Reasonably pleased with the goods but the customer service leaves a lot to be desired.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Barbara

I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with your delivery. I've spoken to our customer services manager and we have no details on our system of anyone speaking to you about the delivery, so I'm not 100% sure what the problem was. We despatched the item from our warehouse on Monday 24th March after you placed your order on Saturday 22nd March and payment is always taken at the time of the order being placed, as it would be on any website. Also, we do state quite clearly in the terms and conditions, which you accepted when making your purchase, that the delivery service you selected can take up to 14 working days.

If there was a delay in the delivery company getting the order to you, then again I apologise, but unfortunately we have no details of any delay.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A rare case these days from a retailer, of great service

My ultimate praise goes to a young lady called Steph. whom dealt with my order. I had a query on the part required and I was advised that I would be rung back on the following Monday as on Saturdays the warehouse was closed. Instead I was left a message within a few hours solving the problem. I accepted an advised delivery date of approx. one week from order, thinking that was reasonable as it was free, only to find that I received it within 3 working days!! Steph. is a credit to your company it is a pity that other retailers do not value their customers the same way. After all it is customers whom keep them in business as we all know. Well done and thank you for the excellent service.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Brian

Thank-you very much for your feedback, I will pass your comments on to Steph. Great to hear that our staff are providing the sort of service we expect.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product

Trampoline net and cover arrived in 1 day from ordering

UK Sport Imports Details

About this company

Visit UK Sport Imports

Contact information

Call us on: 01384 471583
We live here: Unit 15 Enterprise Trading Estate
DY5 1TX Brierley Hill
United Kingdom

Category

UK Sport Imports is ranked 11 out of 14 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.