UK Sport Imports reviews

UK Sport Imports reviews

Good
7.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1355 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service and quality products

The trampoline we ordered was of good quality and delivered on time. Would recommend them if thinking about purchasing a trampoline.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Apologise

Little bit of confusing , quick response on emails , helped out when needed , hope the table arrives ASAP looking foward to it
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Derek

I've just had a look at your order details, and I can see that you placed your order on 11th April and the item you ordered was on pre-sale with a due date of w/c 21st April. So it has only actually been 2 weeks since you placed the order and it was clear on the item details that there would be a delay in it being available for delivery.

We are expecting the stock into our warehouse over the weekend, so it will be despatched early next week as soon as it can be sorted and picked. You will receive an email with details of your delivery date as soon as it is confirmed.

I hope that helps clear up any confusion.

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

exceptional service,easy to assemble trampoline happy daughter!

Quick delivery, when I emailed to confirm the day before I was even given a time slot. The trampoline was easy to put together and everything was as described and pictured.very impressed with the service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

instruction manual wow???

Had no problem with the delivery. It was delivered in the timescale BUT, after charging the batteries for the golf buggy, and putting the buggy together, found that it would not move. So I refer to the instruction manual which was written in pidgin english and at times very hard to decipher. Having read this booklet cover to cover 3 times nowhere, including the trouble shooting section, did it say to engage the braking switch; (obvious aint it???) before the buggy will move. Also this switch was not indicated in the said booklet. I am otherwise pleased with the product so far and very pleased with the telephone assistance received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Extremely disapointed with service

I confirmed twice with the company on two separate days that delivery would be made on the Good Friday, highlighting that it was a bank holiday. We purchased a trampoline for my daughters birthday. On Thursday i was informed that they would not deliver on a bank holiday despite the reassurance earlier in the week and the note on my file. Our weekend was therefore a big disappointment for my daughter and friends. When I asked to speak to a manager I was I told they were in meetings all day. Totally ruined birthday despite the constant reassurance earlier in the week
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Laurence

I've spoken to our customer services manager about your order and I must apologise if you were told that we could deliver on Good Friday, as that was incorrect. We do not deliver on bank holidays so if any of the staff you spoke to advised you that it would be possible, I'm afraid they made a mistake.

We are unable to find a note on your file regarding the request for delivery on Good Friday and we are checking our phone logs to try and determine who you spoke to, but we have had issues with the recording of calls recently. If you are able to remember the name of anyone you spoke to who advised that the delivery could be made on Good Friday, we will be able to look into it further.

Once again, I apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service!items arrived next day!

Great service would recommend to friends and family.only criticism would be colour of iteam,though it was blue not blue and white.Margo Brown.Scotland.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

keen price & excellent delivery

Pleased that my purchase of a 12fet diameter trampoline safety net kit was so easyt. The goods were exactly as described and delivered very quickly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent. No problems.

item was well priced, and delivered swiftly. it was as described, and there were absolutely no issues.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast delivery and item of excellent quality

Needed a new spring padding for my grandchildrens trampoline. Ordered from this company at reasonable price Delivery was excellent and item is now fitted. Grandchildren can now safely use the trampoline.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service and very pleased with the product.

Purchased a rectangular trampoline to save space in our garden .was quite good to put together. Kids are well pleased. Thanks very much.
.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Dynamic

Easy to navigate website, lots of choice and description. Ordered late Tuesday night, arrived by Friday dinner time, the delivery man even bought it inside. Assembled the bike in just over an hour, easy to follow instructions, lots of adjustments to suit all users. The only problem I have is there is a lack of detail on how to operate the computer unit, and the body fat calculator isn't accurate at all. My partner is dieting for a bodybuilding show his body fat is accurately tested by his coach and is lower than 8% at present but it says his was 30% perhaps it isn't accurate for athletes. But overall we are getting good use out of it, home cardio made enjoyable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent straight forward service from ordering the product to getting it delivered .

1st class service I would recommend this company to anyone ..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

easy purchase, fast delivery, 2 hours to bounce time

Researched trampolines on internet, needed something bigger and substantial for crazy gymnastic, freestyle 360/180 flips and anything else possible in between. Big air extreme 14ft with enclosure fitted the bill. Easy ordering, next day delivery ( citylink man offloaded on his own into garage with a smile). Easy assembly of trampoline. Unfortunately no instructions for enclosure,lots of pieces of material to tie onto trampoline!!. Bit disappointed in quality and design of netting, got broke from pole on first day when fell against and is now fixed with silver tape! Previous trampoline (much cheaper) had lasted the test of time with two boys and an adult using for 7 years ! Can see netting having to be replaced - not happy at that thought after spending a reasonable amount of money already on the plus side 2 hours to fully erect and be usable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivery options very poor !

Payment taken very swiftly, which was good, 3 days later, told they don't deliver past Edinburgh or Glasgow ! Apparently, Dundee is now classified as Highlands ! Very poor in this day and age !
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Shirley

My apologies for the issues with your order. Unfortunately our standard delivery agents do not deliver pool tables to to the overall size/weight of the package. We would normally use an alternate delivery service, but unfortunately they are unable to deliver to your postcode. We are working on updating our complex delivery database to prevent the orders going through online for this combination of product/postcode/delivery agent as it should not show as being available for delivery.

Again, my apologies for any inconvenience caused and I can confirm that your refund was processed yesterday as soon as our despatch team realised there would be a problem with the delivery.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy start to finish

My father in law wanted the golf trolley. He is no internet genius but after his search found uk sports import cheapest. It is beyond his ability to pay so I got involved. Found the trolley paid and received in 2 days great service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered when expected

Delivered in3 boxes one of which was badly damaged and poles etc falling out. However all pieces were there. Took three hours for two men to put up as the instructions are unclear and back to front! On the positive side it is a sturdy and a good trampoline This trampoline was a birthday present and my daughter loves it which is the main thing, if she is happy we are happy .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NOT HAPPY !!!

I purchased the fold away snooker/pool table for my son for Christmas.

I received a phone call late on the Friday before Christmas to say that the said product had been damaged in transit . And no replacement would be sent !!
I then had to wait another 3 weeks for a refund .


I also then had to find somewhere else who could provide said item

To say I was unhappy is an UNDERSTATEMENT
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Ms Simmons

My sincere apologies for the problems with your order. Unfortunately as you say, the pool table you ordered was damaged in transit by the courier and due to the very high demand for this item we were unfortunately unable to supply a replacement as we had completely sold out.

In terms of the refund, again I must apologise for the unacceptable delay in processing it. We had a skeleton staff in over the Christmas holiday period and your refund was missed.

By way of further apology, if you would consider buying from us again in the future I would be happy to offer you a discount on any product from one of our extensive ranges.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast and efficient service

Fast and efficient service, customer service were prompt and professional, excellent value for money product!!
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Heidi

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cheap easy to order online. Helpful on phone. Item as described with free next day delivery with estimated delivery slot on day!

Cheap. Easy to order on line with free next day delivery, and trampoline seems good for price . On phoning to check next day delivery would happen as advertised staff helpful. Also told us to ring in morning for 2hr delivery slot. Very impressed with smooth transaction.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi David

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you were pleased with all aspects of the service and the product you purchased.

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com

UK Sport Imports Details

About this company

Visit UK Sport Imports

Contact information

Call us on: 01384 471583
We live here: Unit 15 Enterprise Trading Estate
DY5 1TX Brierley Hill
United Kingdom

Category

UK Sport Imports is ranked 10 out of 14 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.