UK Sport Imports reviews

UK Sport Imports reviews

Good
7.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1349 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service

Great service and speedy delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Kids trampoline is alive!

Thankyou for a easy ordering experience and quick delivery with information flowing at each step of the delivery journey.
I suspect putting the trampoline mat back in the frame will not be as efficient!

Many thanks
Mrs Solomon
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Disappointing for children

I recently ordered a trampoline from this company as it promised next day delivery. Very disappointed to find on opening the boxes that only half of the order was delivered. Contacted the company and two days later more of the order arrived but crucially no springs. After contacting the company again have been given two more delivery dates but I am still waiting.
The tracking number given doesn't work and now I am left with unhappy children and a trampoline that still sits in a box that only needs the springs to work. I am fed up with waiting in for a parcel that doesn't turn up and receiving empty promises that it will.
I would not recommend this company to anybody after experiencing such poor service.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Sally

Thank-you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the issues with your delivery. All boxes were despatched from our warehouse as planned, but unfortunately the courier did not manage to deliver them all and as you know, had to re-deliver parts of the order on separate occasions. We have raised a complaint with them over the problems with this delivery and are waiting to hear their response.

In terms of you being given incorrect dates, again I apologise, but we can only provide you with the dates that the courier gives to us as all the boxes are with them.

I understand that you should now have received all the parts you were waiting for, if this is not the case, then please let us know as soon as possible and we will contact the couriers again.

Again, my sincere apologies for the problems we have had in getting your complete trampoline delivered to you.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Impressive service and product.

Hi - just like to say how impressed I was with the delivery service and the product. I would fully recommend the company and the efficient way in which my order was dealt with. Many congratulations to your organisation. Well done it is unusual these days to get such an efficient service I will certainly recommend and use the company again.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Brian

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you were happy with all aspects of the service you received.

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

my fancy new trolley

I really like this new trolley the only fault I have with it is how the battery sits, the well could have done to be a little wider for it to lie down
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Legal robbery

Having purchased a hillman pro buggy sometime ago.
I've now spent as much again on repairs and batteries and to top it off I recently purchased an ignition system (over priced @ £50) and was charged a ridiculous £18 delivery for an envelope that can only be measured in grammes. When I questioned the amount being charged I was told " this is what our carrier charges"
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Ed

Thank-you for your feedback. I understand that the system generated delivery charge was refunded in full when you called to make us aware of it.

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service.

I recently bought a 14ft extreme trampoline. This is my second from UK Sports Imports. The other trampoline is still going strong but as the kids have grown we decided to get a bigger one. The trampoline is of great quality and the kids love it.
Delivery was very quick, next day in fact, and all components were present. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Loraine

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you are happy with the trampoline(s)!

Kind regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fault on goods, company did not want to know.

Christmas present for grandchild, air hockey table. When opened on Christmas day had scratches on table top, looked as though filler had been used around side edges .
When I rang to report this after the Christmas break UK Sports Imports were very unreasonable and rude saying I should have inspected the item before the courier left !! This was out of the question due to the size /weight and being delivered to a different address as we didn't want our grandchild seeing it before Christmas
Company did not offer a replacement or any help to rectify the problem. IN FACT THEY DID NOT WANT TO KNOW.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Mr Bucknall

I'm very sorry to hear that you received a table that seems to be damaged and that you feel the person you spoke to was unreasonable, but we do clearly state in our terms and conditions that ALL goods must be examined on delivery and any damage should be reported to us within 48 hours.

Having spoken to our customer services manager I believe that the damage was only reported 1 month after the goods were initially received. As you can appreciate, we have no idea what may have happened to the table in that period and we are unable to process any claims against the courier for possible transit damage.

I understand that when you called to report the damage, as per our standard procedures, we asked you to send photographs to allow us to assess the damage and determine how to proceed with the issue. As far as we are aware, we have not received any photographs or any further communication from you.

If you would like us to look into the matter any further, please do send us photographs of the damage and we will do what we can to assist.

Please email any photographs to: info@uksportimports.co.uk

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

goods were good but delivery was very poor

they tryed to deliver the goods 3 times,I informed them there would be no one in untill 3.30 and after each delivery attempt at between 9.00 and 9.30 in the morning when there was no one in I phoned each time to inform them of this to no avail .In the end I had to go and collect it not easy to find so untill they get there delivery service sorted ill shop elswere
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Rob

Thanks for your feedback. I apologise that we had difficulty in getting your order to you. We are not able to offer timed slots for deliveries, so the courier would attempt to make the delivery in line with the delivery schedule he is given by the courier company. We do ask that if you are not available on certain days that you make us aware of that at the time of the order so we can re-arrange for an alternate date, however unfortunately we cannot currently offer a timed slot.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Order today - delivery tomorrow

Couldn't believe the efficiency of the firm who supplied my order. I was so surprised at receiving the part I ordered that I asked my wife if I had indeed placed the order the day before - Brilliant !!!!

The only complaint I could make is: Why do I have to constantly repair my Hillman Pro Golf Buggy?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Multiple problem golf trolley (resolved)

In answer to the problems with my Hillman electric golf trolley (see previous post), UK Sport Imports have now come back to me and given me a three month extension to my warranty, which I appreciate. Hopefully I will not experience the same amount of issues in the future because in the end, it is a nice trolley.

Roger
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Roger

My apologies for the delay in contacting you with regards to your trolley. I understand from our customer services manager that she has spoken to you directly and we have arranged to send you the required spare part free of charge and have also extended your warranty by a further 3 months.

I trust this is to your satisfaction and again, my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Item was delivered on time two days before Christmas as promised. Unfortunately the item was damaged in transit by the courier but was replaced immediately.
Very good service. Recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivery was not good but after care was better

Ordered through this company as it was next day delivery and it was my son's birthday so that was good for me, a busy working mum. Order process was easy and straightforward and I did received next working day delivery however only two of the three boxes turned up so we could not assemble the trampoline ready for my son's birthday so this was a big disappointment. when I phoned through I spoke to Jamie who was excellent, he was empathetic, he listened and more importantly he came straight back to me. The resolution didn't meet my needs as they could not deliver the box until the next day but it was delivered when he said. Not everything goes right first time in life but it is the way in which it is dealt with for me when it goes wrong and Jamie met my expectations - well done to Jamie but not so good for getting the delivery right in the first place
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Tanya

Thank-you for leaving your feedback. I apologise for the delay in getting your delivery to you, one of the boxes was held up in the courier's sorting centre and unfortunately they only delivered 2 of the 3 boxes that we despatched. Fortunately, as you say we were able to quickly get onto the courier and get them to re-deliver the missing box the following day. I hope that the delay did not cause too much inconvenience or too much disappointment for your son and I hope that now the trampoline is up he is enjoying using it.

If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do no hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good bike but not for me

I am very disappointed not with the bike, as the bike seems to be everything you would want in a sports exercise bike
The problem is you need to be about 6 ft tall or have very long legs I am neither.
The seat cannot be lowered so we will not be able to use
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi George

Thank-you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you are not totally satisfied with the bike. The saddle on the model you have bought is height adjustable and should be suitable for people of most heights? Is the lowest setting still too high for you?

If you need any assistance with making adjustments, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value, rubust and easy to assemble

The header says it all from my nil experience of basketball equipment. It is early days and it has to stand the test of the weather and usage.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good prices, bad customer service

I found the company of fb and they had very good prices, I tried to order a pool table as the website said they delivered to Ireland, a few days later I get a call to say they no longer reliever here, I asked if I got someone to pick this up, no problems they said, I organised this & I called back to be told that I could have the driver go straight to warehouse rather than showroom & pay there as it would be handier as they are about 20 mins apart, I call my driver to advise same & I call back then to pay with my credit card, to be told I couldn't do this as they would not let me pick it for for a few days, I advised I would have my driver pay as warehouse, apparently the now couldn't do this either as I was given wrong info, at the end I had to ask the driver who was already doing me a favour by collecting the item if he could also go to showroom pay for this & then drive another 20 mins down the road to collect it, disappointed is an understatement!!
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Linda

My sincere apologies for the confusion and inconvenience caused by the fact that you were given incorrect information. The website should not have allowed the order to process for your delivery address and we have now corrected the fault that allowed it to do so.

That said, once the order was processed, it should have been handled better by the customer services team. I have spoken to the customer services manager and she will re-iterate the correct processes to the rest of the team.

Again, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellant service and prompt delivery.

I just purchased a charger from UK Sport imports. I ordered it on thursday and received it on monday morneng how good is that.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Tony

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate your feedback. Great to hear you were happy with all aspects of the service.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Worst experience ever buying on line - they do no care about their customers

I bought (or Santa Clause) a 14 feet trampoline that I put together on boxing day. On puting it together we discovered you could not secure it by the feet like all the previous trampolines we owned. This was not made clear on the web site. I live on a site with rocks in the ground so can only secure a trampoline by the feet so would not have bought this if I knew this. 2 HOURS LATER the trampoline blew away and was damaged beyond use. This is fundamentally because of a bad design. This company DID NOT CARE that I had two children whose Christmas present was distroyed. They will not do anything to see if they could repair or refund any money. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Catriona

Thank-you for your feedback. The trampolines are not advertised as being 'secured by the feet' and never have been. We sell separate anchor kits which are recommended for anyone who places their trampoline in a position prone to high winds. The instructions provided with the trampolines also make it clear that they must be placed on level ground.

The fact that the trampoline has been blown away in high winds and damaged is nothing to do with bad design, it is due to it being placed on an unsuitable surface and not being correctly secured. We have sold thousands of these trampolines and when they are correctly located and secured, there is no problem with wind damage. Without seeing the extent of the damage I couldn't say whether the frame could be repaired, but if you would like us to look at it, please send photographs of the damage to info@uksportimports.co.uk and we will see if there is anything that can be done and advise you on the cost.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent and very quick

I would recommend you all the way
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

electric golf trolley not up to standard

This glf trolley may be the low end of the market but to have a faulty speed switch and no battery indicator is not on. I would not purchase from this company again
UK Sport Imports

Reply from UK Sport Imports

UPDATED:
Hi Brian

Thank-you for your feedback. I've had an update from one of our technicians to say a new speed control knob was sent to you on 5th Feb. Are you still having a problem with it?

In terms of the battery indicator, these trolleys are not advertised as having a battery indicator, so I'm not sure what you mean there.

If you are still having problems, then do please call us and we will be happy to help.

Kind Regards
Steve
www.UKSportImports.com

UK Sport Imports Details

About this company

Visit UK Sport Imports

Contact information

Call us on: 01384 471583
We live here: Unit 15 Enterprise Trading Estate
DY5 1TX Brierley Hill
United Kingdom

Category

UK Sport Imports is ranked 11 out of 14 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.