VetUK reviews

VetUK reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
92 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

First Timer!

This is the first time that I have used VetUK and I will certainly be going back based on the speed of this order!
I ordered on Wednesday and received my order today, I didn't expect it to come until at least Friday or Saturday so am very pleasantly surprised and so are my dogs! I even got a text telling me what hour the delivery would be!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beats the vets!

Unbelievable value, my vet wanted to charge me nearly £70 for my dogs metacam when VetUK sell it for £20!!!! I had to pay for my prescription but it was still loads cheaper buying it online. Will be buying on my other bits from them from now on! My only complaint is that my shipping wasn't free but I'm sure i won't have any problems spending over £29 on my next order!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect!!!

I ordered food for my dog and cat and flea treatment and saved a lot of money compared to buying it here in Denmark, even though the shipment is pretty expensive.
I placed my order friday night and received it today tuesday. Every thing was perfect and I'm happy and so is my pets.
It's not the last time I order from VetUk. :D
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

superb

i definitely would recommend a vet uk website it's a damn lot cheaper than the the local supermarket or the local vet i have bought your solution worming tablets cleaning solution for the ears i have a spaniel i would recommend speedy delivery i am happy with the prices of the products i recommend this to anybody please give it a try
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service

I have been buying from VetUK for nearly a year now and I have always had top service. They have a massive selection of stock and have always been the cheapest, delivery is really quick and when one of my orders was lost in the post they sorted me out without any bother. They were recommended to me by a friend and I have been doing the same since my first order, great site! Thanks!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

My dog and I love VetUK!

I have been using VetUK for a few years now and I have never had a problem with them! The delivery is always really quick and they are happy to answer any question I have. My dog Khia loves their dog food which is great because she is often quite fussy and it's also a great price! I shall always use VetUK for all Khia's food and treats and have recommend them to all my family and friends! Thanks VetUK for the great service, Khia says thank you too - woof woof!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid if you need prescription only medication any time soon

You've got to worry about the standard of service you're likely to receive form a company who doesn't even have a contact number you can reach them on. Posted my prescription to Vet UK over a week ago and there's no sign of the medication yet, meaning I'm now going back to my local vets to pay their over inflated prices having already paid £12 for a written prescription and a great deal more for medication which I have no idea when I'm likely to receive.
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Morning,

Thank you for your email. I am very sorry that you have been unhappy with the dispatch time of your order.

I can see that you placed your order with us on the 27th February however we did not receive your prescription until the 7th March at which time we processed the prescription part of your order. The remaining contents of your order have been processed this morning and will be dispatched later today to be delivered by First Class Royal Mail post.

Whilst we aim to process all orders within two working days I regret that we cannot process an order containing prescription only medication until the original veterinary prescription has arrived with us.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Adams
Customer Experience Manager
VetUK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic service! Been using for over a year now, service outstanding!

Great communication, amazingly fast delivery of my Dogs tablets.
VetUK agreed to send me all my repeats in one order - saves me paying postage every month, so got 120 tablets rather than 30 each month - saved around £8 (every little helps!)

Been using for over a year now, never had a complaint!

Thank you!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Helpful people!

Lovely staff who will try their best to help you. Never had a problem with this company (touch wood). Quick delivery and will answer queries relatively straight away. Thank you, keep it up!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad company, bad service, very unhelpful!!

Damaged 4kg bag of food, very poorly packaged!! Very unhelpful customer service team! I will never shop with this company again and I urge other potential customers to reconsider choosing to shop with this company. They may be cheap but you get what you pay for damaged goods and an all round shoddy service!!
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Morning,

I am very sorry that you are unhappy with the service that you have received from VetUK.

I understand that you have spoken to our Customer Services team and that they have explained that the damaged sustained to the bag of dog food you purchased from us cannot have occurred in our warehouse.

The images that you have provided us with clearly show a slice across the front of the bag which can only happen when opening a box.
As a routine practice we place a section of card board at the top of all our boxes to help prevent damage however if undue pressure is applied when opening the box it is possible that you may have cut straight through to the bag.
You have confirmed in previous correspondence that this card was in place however you have not been consistent in your communications with us on how you opened the box.

Whilst certain types of damage can occur in the warehouse it is not possible for our packers to have caused this type of tear as they do not use knives once the goods are placed in their boxes nor do they open the boxes once they have been sealed.

As this damage has not been caused by VetUK we are unable to accept responsibility or take any further action. I am sorry to hear that you will no longer shopping with us and that we have not been able to satisfactorily resolve your complaint.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Adams
Customer Experience Manager
VetUK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great products at great prices

VetUK has all the products you might need for your pets at competitive prices. We like to look after our cat flea treatment needs, and are able to get the proper treatments here without having compromising on less effective treatments from the supermarkets.
Delivery is always fast and well packaged.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good range at good prices with speedy delivery

I recently bought a pet rabbit for my little girl as a late Christmas present :-) i was talking to my sister who uses this company for her dogs food and things. She recommended i give them a look. i was pleasantly surprised when comparing prices to other online retailers and shocked at the price difference to my local petshop! order was delivered a couple of days after it was placed. would shop with them again and.recommend to friends. Bun bun can now be affordably spoiled!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fast delivery & second to none customer service,

Made my first purchase from VetUK last week. was a bit unsure at first as I don't normally have confidence to buy online, however I have been pleasantly surprised & it certainly won't be my last purchase. I phoned to check I was ordering the correct product and was given more than enough friendly advice and the young gentleman then kindly talked me through the ordering process as it was my first time. i was advised that it can take 2 working days for an order to be processed, but to my pleasant surprise I received an email the following day saying my order had been dispatched!! Thanks VetsUK.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful customer service and delivery never arrived

They might be cheaper than some of the other online companies, but you get what you pay for I guess.
VetUK have provided no customer service except for the standard scripted excuses.
I placed an order on the 9th November for tablets for my dog. To the order has not arrived and all responses to my emails have been excuses that there is nothing they can do until after the 10th December. I checked with my post office and sorting office and the package wasn't there. VetUK will not send a replacement or a refund till after this date.
This is an awful excuse when a company is dealing with pet/vet products and your animals are in need of what you order..
Shame on you VetUK - you are only as good as the customer service you provide and in this case you failed miserably and I will make sure everyone I know is aware to stay well clear of your company.
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel and are unhappy with the service you have received from my team. I have looked into your order and can see that it was dispatched by us within our two working day guarantee and shipped via Air Mail and I regret that no tracking is available for your parcel.

Unfortunately my staff are correct in that we are required to allow twenty working days for delivery, if after this time your parcel has not been delivered and has not been recovered at the Post Office or a neighbors then we will of course take further actions to remedy this for you as swiftly as possible.

I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that has been caused.

Kind Regards,

VetUK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent range for what I need

My cat is on dietary food and this is the best value I have found online. They always have what I want, occasionally have voucher code offers and delivery really quickly without fuss. Can't fault them. 4 stars only because delivery isn't free for everything.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfekt !!!

virkelig anbefalingsværdi !!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant website, much cheaper than in DK, even though shipping is added!

I am recommending this website over any webshop in Denmark and any vet. This is much cheaper even though shipping costs is added. Just buying dog food, I save 200 Danish kroner monthly, buying in the UK.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service all round

I occasionally buy my hamster stuff from here and its great value for money!

Always arrives on time, I have never had to contact them so cant comment on customer service - but thats good right? Either have Royal mail or DPD deliver never had any issues, and they even let me know at checkout which one will deliver - very useful for me!

Vets UK always my first stop for bulk buying my stuff!

Thank you guys for always looking after us- from me and my hammy!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WARNING!! IF ITS URGENT PRESCRIPTION MEDICATION DON,T BOTHER!

Having been an existing customer of this company I decided to use them for a vet prescription purchase (to avoid the 300% mark up at the vets as its long term medication) I understand they cannot dispense meds without the hard copy prescription so posted 1st class on Sunday expecting at the very latest Tuesday receipt? I paid for my order on the Sunday and therefore expected my order to be prepared ready for the prescription receipt which was marked urgent complete with order number to avoid any delays in matching it with my already paid for order . I also emailed daily sometimes twice to ensure vetsuk got the message I needed the medication urgently for my sick pet. There is no phone contact listed! They responded to each email saying they had not received my prescription through the post until Thursday (1st class mail???) I wish I had got signed for at the post office but didn't think necessary at the time? I received an email Friday to say that my order (several other items have been ordered) was due to be dispatched. I rang them after receipt of the invoice showing a telephone number. I complained about the length of time it had taken to dispense and despatch my urgent order and asked them to upgrade to next day which meant Saturday delivery? THEY DONT DO WEEKEND DELIVERY USING DPD!! I am still waiting for the delivery and have had to sort interim pain relief. NEVER AGAIN WILL I USE THIS COMPANY they could have helped me by ensuring my order was dispatched quickly with all the contact I have made but they just didn't care!!!!
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Morning,

I am very sorry that you are unhappy with the speed in which your order was processed. We processed your order immediately upon receipt of your prescription but unfortunately Royal Mail did not deliver your prescription to us until the Thursday.

Our courier does not deliver on a Saturday so unfortunately we were not able to offer this service to you and as Royal Mail First Class delivery is 3-5 working days this was also not a viable option.

I can assure you that we care about every order that we receive and dispatch and we always endeavor to provide the best possible service, I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,

VetUK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Prompt Service

Ordered package on Tuesday, received a confirmation email same day and on Wednesday received a despatch confirmation. Package arrived today (Thursday) very happy with service and will definitely order from Vets UK again in the future.
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Morning,

Thank you for your positive review, we always strive to provide the best possible service to our customers and it is very rewarding to receive positive comments.

Kind Regards,

VetUK

VetUK Limited Details

About this company

Vet UK: Selling Hills Prescription Diet, Frontline Spot On, Royal Canin, Feliway, DAP, Drontal, Hills Science Plan, Seraquin, James Wellbeloved for less. : - Flea Products (Frontline) Joint & Arthritis Supplements Digestive Supplements Shampoos (Medical & Grooming) Eye & Ear Products Dental Care Products Worming Products Pet Meds (POM-V) Pet Food (Regular Prescription) Pets at Home (Accessories) Veterinary Items Pet Stress (Feliway & DAP) Equine (Horse) Section Aquatic (Fish) Products Avian (Bird) Products

Visit VetUK

Contact information

Write to: info@vetuk.co.uk
We live here: Units 7 & 8 Europark, Station Road
YO7 1GQ Thirsk
United Kingdom

Category

VetUK is ranked 70 out of 89 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.