VetUK reviews

VetUK reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
92 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sub standard customer service

Have been a customer of VetUK for years and have never had any issues, however recently we purchased a drinking fountain which we found to be leaking badly when we switched it on. When we contacted VetUK we were asked to return the item via freepost but were warned that if VetUK found the product in working order £3.99 would be deducted from our refund. To our surprise we were contacted by VetUK who told us they couldn't find a fault with the product and that therefore £3.99 would be deducted from our refund.

We were dismayed at the suggestion that we had returned a non-faulty product and that we now have to pay £3.99 for the inconvenience of having to return a faulty product, which incidentally is double their normal postage fee for orders under £29 and one VetUK staff member admitted it would have been cheaper to use an alternative courier but that they were sticking with their company policy of deducting a return fee.

We found some staff to be rude and unprofessional and find it unacceptable to be forced to pay a fee for returning a faulty item.

We returned this item in good faith when we found it faulty and we are very unhappy that we weren't believed by VetUK staff, who claimed to have tested the item.

We will not be using this company again as we do have to worry about having to pay fees when an item is either faulty or below the expected standard.
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Morning,

We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the service you have received from VetUK.
The item you returned to us was tested twice and was left running for a number of hours without any fault being discovered.
Freepost delivery is charged differently to standard Royal Mail post which is why there is a difference in price, if the item had been deemed to have been faulty we would have absorbed this cost but as explained before the item was actually returned to us we would not refund the postage if the item was not faulty, I can assure you that the item you returned has been thoroughly tested.
Our customer service team work to the highest standard and endeavor to provide the best possible service to all our customers whilst upholding company policy.
We regret that we were unable to satisfactorily resolve the matter for you on this occasion and apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,

VetUK
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Reliable, competitive what more do you need?

Excellent service.
Only one suggestion, delivery date to be made availble when ordering, (although my order came very quickly)
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your positive review. As some of our parcels are depatched via Royal Mail First Class Post we are unable to give delivery dates when ordering. We do however aim to despatch all orders within two working days so that your parcel is with you as fast as possible. Thank you for choosing VetUK Ltd.

Kind Regards,

VetUK Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great products and efficient delivery service but rather poor customer service

I ordered some specialist rabbit food following a trip to the vet and they suggested a particular dietary food, available online from Vet UK. I have used Vet UK before so I logged into my account and ordered. Rather pleased at the £1.99 'signed for' delivery cost, I decided to order a couple of other items too from the super range of items on sale. Two days later I received an e-mail saying that the the additional items were out of stock and they would be in at the end of the week, and the whole order would be despatched then. Concerned, I contacted them and said I needed the bunny food as soon as possible as I had a poorly bunny in need of it. They asked me if I would like to cancel and refund the other products and just send the food. I said yes, to cancel them and send the food only, or part-ship the food and send the other items separately when they were back in stock, whichever they thought was best. They did not respond and only when I chased them later in the week and asked what was happening did I get an automated despatched order e-mail. There was no personal response to two of my e-mails, and more importantly, the parcel arrived a week after I placed the order, containing ALL the items - nothing was cancelled and my request had been ignored. Disappointing service and I will hesitate to order again, particularly if it's an urgent medicinal item. On a positive note, the parcel was well packed and DPD were super and delivered according to the hour time slot that was e-mailed to me; for £1.99 this is great value.
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service that you received. As you mentioned we do aim to despatch all orders within two working days of receiving them, the only exception being when an item is out of stock, in this instance delivery can be delayed but we always endeavour to notify our customers of this. I would like to apologise for the delay you had with your order and we would welcome any future orders you would like to make.

Kind Regards,

VetUK Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good value and service

Vet UK represent good value on specific medicines (£16 cheaper than a competitor in our case) and provide a quick service, have no hesitation in using them repeatedly.
VetUK Limited

Reply from VetUK Limited

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your custom.
Kind Regards,
VetUK Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cheapest for medicine

I have found Vet UK to be the vest value for high quality worming and flea products for cats.
They are very efficient with their communication, ensuring that you are aware of your delivery times and they even send updates to remind you to flea/worm your pet (you can of course opt out of this but I find it useful)
The one time an item was out of stock they politely informed me immediately and then dispatched it on the day that they received it, just a few days later.
The website is easy to use and they are very informative about the various treatments available etc.
I will continue to use this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service

I had trouble with a leaking bottle of deodoriser which was empty by the time it arrived. I contacted customer services, who asked me to send some photos of the damaged packaging - within two days I had a replacement!
Excellent service guys; thank you very much. This is what makes customers loyal to a decent company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Im so pleased

I send my order at wednesday and on thursday that most of my order was complete, but there was missing a bag so the day after (friday) i got another mail that the last bag was shipped :)

And on monday i got both my packages and in the package with the last bag of food was a Kong Playtoy for my dog, he was trilled :D


So Thx so much
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer service

After placing an repeat order with VetUK (for 13KGs worth of pet food) i was surprised that i'd still not received a dispatch email after the second day - i contacted them by email to which they told me they aim to dispatch orders within 2 business days - i replied telling them that my order was placed 2 business days ago - their replies were more of an automated nature and not at all personalised - furthermore was the fact they made no appology for their mistakes/delays. When i asked for my order to be cancelled if they could not stick to their 2 day dispatch promise, i was ignored. I opened up a paypal dispute and was told by VetUK that they had cancelled my order but they could not refund me until i closed my open paypal dispute - this is obviously not true as when a buyer closes an open dispute without a resolution they forfeit their buyer protection w2ith paypal - a clear breach of paypals terms and conditions. I asked VetUK if they could fulfill my order by the end of the week (2 days later - meaning a total of 5 business days since the order was placed) and was ignored once again. The only time i was refunded was when i mentioned that they were breaking paypals terms and conditions by forcing buyers to close disputes before resolutions have been made.

Not once was i offered an appology or a resolution to my problem - very poor customer service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service and price

I buy James Wellbeloved cat food from Vet UK every couple of months and their prices and next day FREE delivery never cease to amaze me. By far the cheapest JW on the internet. Keep up the good work!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

cheap & fast delivery - reliable!!

I have ordered from Vetuk twice and on both occasions, the service has been perfect! Confirmation and dispatch email received and the items were delivered within 3 business days. The cheapest deal I have found for the Frontline flea treatment for cats, happy returning customer :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good prices

Good website and prices. Fast delivery as well which is free if you spend more than £19.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic service.

Wonderful company. Very reliable. Used to use seapets but just too slow and very casual about their service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very impressed.

I ordered 3 items on a thursday totalling over £19 so I got free delivery. The day after I placed the order I received an e-mail apologising that 1 item was out of stock but they would have it in next week and would send the whole order then. I wasn't particularly impressed and wanted to get in touch with them but I couldn't find a telephone number to call them so I replied on the e-mail telling them I wanted the rest asap and they should either send them separately at their expense or refund the missing item and send the rest asap. I was slightly surprised to receive a very nice e-mail telling me that they were very sorry and they would refund the difference and send the rest asap. This took the order under the £19 threshold but they left it at free postage and they arrived this morning (monday). I will definately use them again. Prices were excellent too.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

shoddy customer services!!

i am so dissapointed with the customer service i have received from vet uk. they omitted an article from my order, but apart from that, i had another issue that they just completely refused to sort out. i have never left a review on a company before, but their utter refusal to help in any way atall has incensed me so much that i am having to leave one. it would appear their prices are good, but heaven help you if you have a problem that you need to sort out via email, as it is only via email they will deal with you. ive had to cancel 2 orders because of their bloodymindedness and complete inability to help in ANY way to resolve a problem.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

spot on

Cheap and quality and excellent delivery...buy from here
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service all round

I’m very impressed with Vet UK.
If you place an order in the morning, you will receive your order the next day.
Your order is well packaged and each order I’ve placed was 100% accurate.

You get an email from the courier service (DPD) who estimates what time your package will be delivered and they’ve always delivered within the time slot.

After trying out another Pet online service who’s Customer Service got it wrong all the way through after trying to return an order, I feel that I will stick with VET UK in the future as they seem to get it right every time.

Well done Vet UK.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service, good prices!

Ordered flea and worm treatments on Sunday evening, got an email the following day confirming dispatch, goods arrived on Tuesday! Very pleased with the prices and service, will definitely use again (placed another order yesterday)
Would recommend to other pet owners!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good products, good prices & good service.

Excellent customer service, on the one occasion I had a problem with an order.
Generally though all orders arrive promptly and complete.
Excellent selection of products, including cheaper comparable items for well known brands.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A 5 star service

Many many thanks for the excellent service .I put the order in late Thursday evening and it was on my doorstep Saturday lunch time.I will use VetUK again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Competitive prices, fast delivery & excellent customer service

I have been using VetUk for years now after a recommendation from a friend and I continually find their prices highly competitive. Delivery is always fast and items well packaged. Thank you VetUk for excellent customer service, I have recommended you many times and will continue to do so.

VetUK Limited Details

About this company

Vet UK: Selling Hills Prescription Diet, Frontline Spot On, Royal Canin, Feliway, DAP, Drontal, Hills Science Plan, Seraquin, James Wellbeloved for less. : - Flea Products (Frontline) Joint & Arthritis Supplements Digestive Supplements Shampoos (Medical & Grooming) Eye & Ear Products Dental Care Products Worming Products Pet Meds (POM-V) Pet Food (Regular Prescription) Pets at Home (Accessories) Veterinary Items Pet Stress (Feliway & DAP) Equine (Horse) Section Aquatic (Fish) Products Avian (Bird) Products

Visit VetUK

Contact information

Write to: info@vetuk.co.uk
We live here: Units 7 & 8 Europark, Station Road
YO7 1GQ Thirsk
United Kingdom

Category

VetUK is ranked 70 out of 89 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.