Viator.com reviews

Viator.com reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
621 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fin oplevelse.

Billetter til Eiffeltårnet var som de skulle.
Fin guide.
Ingen problem !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

accurate

I love viator for their accurate information.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never again

Had an unexpected family funeral. Viator refused to refund and blamed tour operator. Tour operator that was totally not true since we pd Viator.
Viator.com

Reply from Viator.com

Hello Suzan,

Thank you for your message. Fortunately, I was able to find your booking using your name. Though we are the merchant of record for the booking, in that we took the money, however we do pay the tour operator directly for their reservations. In this case we are still being charged for your reservation, per what we were told by the Tour Operator when we called to check on the refund for you.

If you've taken out Traveler's Insurance, we'd be happy to help you with any paperwork that you need from us. We're sorry for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

If you really want to go to Alcatraz do not use Viator

I booked 3 tickets for Alcatraz and San Francisco City-Tour through Viator.com. Viator use Grey Line/ Super Sightseeing for this tour. They picked us up Friday morning and they told us that we would get the ticket ticket later. First city tour. After the city tour the guide told us to go to the pier and collect tickets. But no tickets there. We called Grey line twice and they told us to pick up the tickets from a blue and white bus. No buses. The third time I call they told us they didn't have tickets! We went to their office. No tickets due to ordering errors in their system and no tickets avaliable this weekend to Alcatraz so Viator will refund the tickets. It was also two other persons with same problem same day! Not good! I call Viator and they could not help us. I wrote a complain by email and they called back. But only two tickets avaliable for Sunday morning. They had 3 for Sunday afternoon, but we need to leave Sunday noon.

We have travelled from Europe to visit Alcatraz and it's one of the highlights in California. So If you really want to go to Alcatraz, book direct from Alcatraz tickets service.
Viator.com

Reply from Viator.com

Hello Sten,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear there was some confusion with meeting up with your tour. It sounds like you're already talking with our customer service to have this situation resolved, but if you need us to follow up additionally, please write to socialteam@viator.com with your booking number and the e-mail address that you used to book so we can follow up.

We do hope the rest of your time in San Francisco was excellent, and we wish you Happy Travels.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best way to book travel activities WORLDWIDE!!

Keep in mind that their price match guarantees and other relevant guarantees can really save your trip! I once contacted a tour operator in Spain who did a Balloon ride also book-able through Viator and he said ACTUALLY with currency conversion and bank fees Viator was the better price!! AND he usually cancels when only two persons book with him on his website, but thanks to Viator's terms/conditions for tour operators, he will make the trip for only two persons ONLY WHEN BOOKING THROUGH VIATOR!! I have found this to be true for many of Viator's custom tours as well as the more standard tours--so with the low price guarantee and the service, HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG?????? I always book with Viator, five years in a row now for my trips abroad. The level of service they expect from local guides is always met. Great English, detailed information, clear and fast communication every time both with Viator and local tour guides/operators.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

VARIETY OF TOUR OPTIONS

I have used Viator in the past. So far they have demonstrated excellent service.
You can navigate easily on the website. Only Issue I have is If I have a question and need to speak to someone there is a long wait. I realized e-mailing Viator would get a quicker response. They were great with changing or cancelling tours.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Viator had exactly the attractions we wanted to see in Paris & it was all in one package.

The Viator site was very easy to navigate. It only took a few minutes & I had a booking for a wonderful night in Paris.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Won't host cruise ship passengers for tours inSt Petersburg

I purchased various Viator cruise ship shore excursions in St Petersburg. I subsequently heard one can't gain entry to Russia from a cruise ship unless doing an excursion organised by the cruise ship and wrote to Viator for clarification. They responded that they were an online travel wholesaler and visas were not their concern and that I should contact the embassy.

I have not seen any complaints on various chat sites to indicate that people on Viator shore excursions can't step ashore and join their tours, so it must be possible. I would have thought that my query would have been sent to the Viator agent in St Petersburg for a response.
Viator.com

Reply from Viator.com

Hello Russianvisitor,

Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, Viator is unable to assist with Visa requests or Letters of Invitation. As we broker tours all over the world for customers traveling from all over the world, we're unfortunately not able to offer Visa or Recommendation services. We recommend contacting your local Consulate, as they are able to assist you with what travel documents you need, and how to set about retrieving those documents. Requirements for these documents not only differ depending on which country you're traveling to - but also depending on which country you're traveling from. For this reason, not all of our Tour Operators will be able to assist travelers, as they may not be aware of new political travel restrictions.

Ultimately, we do hope this information helps, and your Consulate is able to assist you in getting the travel documentation that you need so you can enjoy your time in Russia. Thank you again for your feedback, and Happy Travels.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellence as standard

Very pleasant staff with understanding, patience, advice with sound knowledge what more could you ask for.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great options and interesting offers

I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of options. Also, many of them are very creative. Pricing is great. I don't like paying a booking fee, otherwise I would have given 5 stars. But I will use this again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

River cruise great

I loved the River cruise. It was very organized and the food was good. Live jazz music, plenty of places to eat and sit.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy for internet shy citizen

I found it easy to book with viatour,their communication with me was excellent. I went through viatour from a recommendation of a friend. Booking was simple and I look forward to experiencing the tours. I have put the app in my mobile and vouchers in passbook on my mobile and everything was simple for 52yr old not internet savvy person
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent personal follow-up communication.

When it appeared that the booked cruise might not go ahead due to insufficient numbers, I was contacted promptly and offered alternative options. My error in nominating the Lead Traveller was also noted and an amended voucher emailed without even having to ask. Thanks for your excellent customer service!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy, convenient and saves you money.

I went to Viator to look for different things to do while in Chicago. I was pleasantly surprised by the different entertainment packages that I never would have heard about if it were not for Viator. Not only were there several options, but each and everyone one that I choose was cheaper than finding these on my own. The amount of money I saved was just as great as the convenience of a centralized location of options.

Whenever I travel, Viator will be the first place I look for things to do in each city I go to.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The Best Tour Operator

We used your services for our visit to London two years ago. We were so pleased, we wouldn't think of using anyone else in Barcelona!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BE PREPARED TO BEG FOR YOUR CONFIRMATION

I thought this would be a good idea until I had to contact viator 3 times requesting my confirmation, and waiting for 4 days while they had my booking "pending". I am convinced that if I had not continually contacted them it would still be pending. No explanation was given for the extended pending status, and when I finally got my confirmation, there was the clause that had I cancelled I would pay a 100 % cancellation fee. Nice for them, not for me. I will not use them ever again.
Viator.com

Reply from Viator.com

Hello Niki,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, I'm not able to find your reservation with the information given, but it sounds to me as though you were booking one of our more more highly demanded products, like a Cirque du Soliel show in Las Vegas. Many of our high demand shows do have notes in the "Additional Information" section of our website to notify you that additional time may be needed for us to receive a confirmation from the box office. Generally, we request 7 - 10 business days, as it can take this long for us to hear back.

We hope this information helps, but if you'd like for us to look more into your reservation, please feel free to write to us directly at socialteam@viator.com with the e-mail address that you booked under, or the booking number for your reservation.

Thank you again for your feedback, and Happy Travels.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A great selection of excursions and easy booking process

We were looking for excursions on our forthcoming trip to USA and Canada. We went to Viator who had a great choice of excursions and all at reasonable prices. It was so much more convenient to book them all in one location rather than going to the individual websites.
The booking process was so easy and immediate confirmation was given, along with with being able to print out the vouchers straight away. They gave very good explanations about what to do when you got there and where to go.
I would definately use them again.

Viator.com Details

About this company

Visit Viator.com

Contact information

Write to: support@viator.com
Call us on: 888-651-9785
We live here: United States

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.