Viator.com reviews

Viator.com reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
638 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wonderful tours

I have used Viator tours before; two in Florence and one on a trip around Tuscany. All three were excellent. I am now busy booking this summer's tours while in Rome and Naples.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Knowledgeable and entertaining guides made the rock legends tour informative and memorable.

As a child of the 60's, and a lifelong musician whose career was molded by the British Invasion and its progeny, I thought I knew about all there was to know about my British rock music idols, and booked the tour mostly to see the sites I was familiar with up close. However, I was amazed by the depth of knowledge the tour guide possessed and the fun trivial facts that were new to me. I had enough knowledge myself that I knew he was spot on with his facts. The time just flew by, and I regretted that I hadn't signed up for the full day. On my upcoming return trip, I have corrected that error. I look forward to my next tour this Summer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy and Reliable Bookings

Viator had prices in Australian dollars so there was no hidden costs in exchange and foreign exchange fees on the credit card. Booking was easy and had immediate confirmation via email. Also had a good range of tours and trips in the cities I wanted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Service so far is good

Can't say until I have actually travelled and used the vouchers but so far so good.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very convenient service at a reasonable price

I have several upcoming trips with Viator but so far its been a worthwhile and inexpensive transfer from the airport to hotel. I'm hoping the rest of the transfers are as efficient.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wonderful trip.

Our tour guide, Maria, was very knowledgeable of the area, extremely professional and accommodating. I was a bit concerned about the drive through the mountains, but our driver, Mauro, navigated the coastline and tiny streets with such ease and expertise which allowed me to concentrate on the breathtaking beauty of the coast. Maria & Maurio were punctual at our pick up spot in Naples. We were driven to Sorrento having time to take breath taking photos along the way. In Sorrento, we were given a quick tour and were taken to a Limoncello factory for tasting and purchasing. We also had free time to walk through the market. Our next spot was Positano. We stopped to take pictures and we walked all the way to the beach. Last, but not least, we went to Amalfi. On the way there Maria gave us the choice of either having lunch in Amalfi or a restaurant that was on the way there. When we saw the views, we chose the restaurant. Once in Amalfi, we had a little time to shop in their markets and have some pastries. Maria and Mauro returned us to Naples safe and sound. I strongly recommend this tour to anyone considering this excursion, it is worth every penny. If you get Maria and Mauro, you will truly have a great time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Its great !

Viator has so many activities and tours ,most peoples taste and ability is covered. Depending on the city or area you are visiting ,you can just take a hop on-hop off tour ,or visit a palace /musuem .You can even take a tour of a brewery or find out the best places to eat . River cruises ,walking tours....the list goes on. You're certain to find more than one exciting and interesting thing to do ,whilst on your trip.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great value

We were surprised at how easy it was to use the vouchers. All the operators knew VIATOR and the vouchers were accepted and swapped for tickets without fuss. The prices for the tours were very competitive and we saved in some cases over 50% which was a big surprise. We were really pleased and will be using them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Viator was good but the cruise needed to look at themselves a bit closer

our cruise was ok, considering we and others paid a higher price for better seating we (and others)seemed to get a poorer standard of service. Forty minutes on board before we got our first drink, yet the people on the cheaper seats were already tucking into their main meal and second drink. I understand its a busy cruise but if we have to wait for drinks there should be free bottled water on the tables on arrival.
The food was excellent. the staff always very sorry for the waiting times.
It also stated it was a 3 hour cruise , it turned out to be a 2 hour cruise. When we arrived back at the quay some people on our sideof the boat were just getting their sweets, so were still eating on arrival back at circular quay. needed commentary inside the boat whilst eating as to what areas of interest we were passing. The poor but lovely waitress had the dropiesy that day. maybe they were understafedf for the number of people on board. Toilets very clean and plenty of.
Yes i would go again, but would rethink which pricing I would choose. It needs to be clearer at the quay which gate we were to use, as we and other people needed to ask for information all the time as to which boat/which gate as I think things(boats) were getting backed up on the water. Very busy place, so take this into account and enjoy the day.xxx
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Definitely recommend this one!

A friend and I took the Three-Countries-in-One-Day excursion on March 19, 2014. We had a fantastic experience! I think the local tour operator was called Explore Catalunya. Our guide Nicholas was smart, funny, personable, spoke six languages (!) and had great information to share about the history and current events of all the places we visited. It was so nice to get out and see a bit of the countryside without having to bother with rental cars and directions etc. We had Nicholas plus seven people in an 8-person minivan which was very comfortable.

Baga was a beautiful little town. We enjoyed walking around Mont Louis and had a nice breakfast there. The trip into Andorra was a bit of a novelty, although I would love to go back to ski. We got to have a nice lunch and explore the shopping district. I was pleasantly surprised as I was expecting a cruise-ship-port kind of thing but really it's more of an outdoor mall with mid- and high-end boutique and department stores, tourist trinket shops and some duty free shops. I was perfectly happy to spend a couple hours exploring and came away with a fun new handbag.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip. And thanks to Nicholas for showing us such a good time!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

What a great tour of NYC!

Jim was our tour guide he was great. Very informative and handled a very smooth transition from place to place. Highly recommend this tour!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Viator completely fell down on the job for us.

Viator sold me a hop-on, hop-off in Lyon...and the tour wasn't running that day. We spent nearly two hours waiting for a bus to show up because every time we called Viator, they told us just to wait a little longer...until finally they told us the tour was cancelled and we should go to the tourism office. Which we needed to get onto the bus to do. Then a MAJOR runaround to get refund okayed. In Rome, we again bought a hop-on, hop-off...and there was ZERO indication on viator's voucher WHICH hop-on, hop-off it was for -- Rome has probably half a dozen or more such companies running, and the voucher didn't give any clue which one. We finally found someone selling them who said it was for his company's tour, so we waited for that bus, and when we tried to get on the bus, the bus hostess couldn't tell whether it was for that tour or not. Very frustrating all around. I'd never bother with Viator for a hop-on, hop-off again, even to get the reduced rate.
Viator.com

Reply from Viator.com

Hello Valerie,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the mixup with the Lyon Hop on Hop off. Unfortunately, we are somewhat reliant on our tour operators to let us know of any change in normal schedule - and the Hop on Hop offs are not frequently cancelled. We do hope everything is taken care of now - it sounds as though you have everything handled, but please do let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.

In Rome, we do know there are a lot of different tour operators that do business out there; to help, under the Important section of your voucher, you will find the Tour Operator's name and contact information. If you have any difficulty finding their office, or have any questions that the local operator might be able to answer for you, we encourage you to get in touch with them for assistance.

We hope this information helps you and future travelers in having the smoothest possible tour experience while on your holiday. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you Happy Travels.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick & Efficient !

Hi - recently used the Viator website to book helicopter flights in NZ.
It was a seamless process - one of the very best booking sites that I have come across. Give them a go !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The really easy way to book a perfect holiday

Viator's website is so easy to manoeuvre. It's simple to go back and forth between tours, to make changes and the shopping cart is easy to access to keep you on track. Lots of information is provided about the tours and most tours are reasonably priced for what you get. We used Viator on a recent trip to France, Switzerland and Italy and every tour we booked went without a glitch. What was advertised is what we got. It was great!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Viator is the Industry leader by far!

I have booked several excursions for my upcoming trip to the British Isles in May. Every representative I spoke with has been friendly, helpful, and professional. Viator is certainly the recommended choice for wherever the traveler wishes to go. They have a wide selection of choices to satisfy every taste, and at very reasonable prices.
I will always use the Viator organization as my first and only choice for touring.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very prompt,helpful and friendly from the lady making the booking to the drivers.

The people at Viator were like friends helping to get you from the airport to your hotel accomodation and vice versa. I hadn't realized, we should have phoned 48 hrs prior to being picked up but when I rang the lady to book my return trip to the airport she was so helpful and friendly, as were the driver ,who picked us up and made sure we arrived at the airport in time for our departure.Thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Tours with Viator

I have been using Viator since 2008 and I have thoroughly enjoyed all the tours I've been on. The bookings are easily done online. The tour guides are all very friendly and I've had great experiences on the tour. It's well worth it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Viator was not willing to assist me with my benefit

Mine is very simple. I needed to buy a Lucerne - Mt. Pilatus tour. It was advised by the company to buy the tour before arriving in Lucerne as it would likely be sold out. I told Viator that I qualified for a 30% discount because of my Eurail pass. They refused to help me. Hopefully, if Viator reads this, they will reconsider and refund the amount of the discount.
Viator.com

Reply from Viator.com

Hello Dan,

Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, we're not able to honor discounts like the Eurail Pass. Those sorts of discounts, as they are covered by another company (in this case, Eurail) do need to be booked by following whatever instructions you were given with the Pass. They will generally have a unique booking method to assist you in taking advantage of the discount. We're sorry for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Travelling made easy

We booked our two day travel passes for our trip to Madrid through Viator and collected them on the first morning from the main tourist office. The staff were very efficient and helpful and we had our passed within a few minutes. We used the excellent metro system to get around the city for the next two days and it couldn't have been easier.

Viator.com Details

About this company

Visit Viator.com

Contact information

Write to: support@viator.com
Call us on: 888-651-9785
We live here: United States

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.