Victorian Plumbing reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quality product, shame about the delivery

I was very impressed with the quality items (and they are good items) for sale at good prices on the website. The deals they had at the time were great and we were very happy with our purchases.

The trouble came with the delivery. Get this right from the beginning and you will be laughing, get it wrong and you will be giving a 2 star review instead of 5.

After ordering our products they didnt contact us by phone or email after and seemed happy to wait for us to contact them. It turns out they were waiting to be restocked the items to send. We asked if we could change our delivery dates.
We chose a standard delivery (not realising until we were too late that this means it only arrives on a week day). Turns out we would have to pay extra which was not a problem.

All of a suddent the items were in stock and away with the delivery company. It would cost us extra to send it back to Victorian Plumbing and then the additional fee to get it delivered on the weekend. The company were very blunt, uncaring and unhelpful once this problem occured.

So get your order right and hope they get things together at their end and you will have a good experience. However, don't expect updates or co operation if things aren't running smoothly. All in all the mintues things turned sour we had to pay close to an extra £100
    Victorian Plumbing
    TrustScore 9 / 10
    6,199 Reviews

    Reply from Victorian Plumbing

    Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see you are happy with the items you have purchased and I am very sorry that you were not happy with the delivery of the order. Having looked over the history of this order, I can see that it was only once the order had been dispatched that we were advised of the required change in delivery service. We use different couriers depending on the delivery service that is chosen. Therefore, in order to deliver in line with your preferences, we had to recall the order as it was already with the couriers local delivery depot. Once this was received back, we could then resend it on the requested delivery and have this delivered on a Saturday and to the room of your choice. I am very sorry that you feel we have been uncaring and unhelpful with this, however, I do feel we done our very best to resolve this to have the order delivered as you requested. We are continuously improving all aspects of our service, therefore, your comments have been taken seriously and will help make changes to improve this aspect of our service. We want to be able to prevent this from happening again in future and we are doing all we can to improve this. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your comments. It is very much appreciated.
    Comment (?)