Vilayer LTD reviews

Vilayer LTD reviews

Acceptable
5.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
49 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Control panel is good but staff not so...

I started a dayz game server with vilayer about two days ago. First thing i tried to do is to copy my old database from dayz.st and move it to vilayers just like they did in their video tutorial but it didn't work. I contacted the staff and answers was not what i was asking for. I tried the import database tool in the control panel and it said everything was done successfully, but the database didn't move. Then i connected my vilayer server to dayz.st database. That worked but it also corrupted my dayz.st database, half of every base was gone. Then i went to their team speak support and it took over 7 hours for someone to come help me and only thing he did to yell at me. First he came in and started yelling then poking and i tried to type but i didn't have permission then i tried to poke him but no permission and finally i got my mic working. He just blamed me for breaking the server even though i didn't broke shit. He sounded like he was in a harry, i thought they get paid for helping customers but he didn't help much. I would give 1,5/5 stars for the customer support. I asked could i get a refund but NO! The control panel works fine just some features are not working... The control panel is 4/5. The server performance is just fine some lags but noting too big. Performance 4/5. Simple recap: NEVER GO TO THEIR TEAM SPEAK! Control panel for dayz works but not perfect. Remember NO REFUNDS! The servers work good without any major lag.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good Staff , good support , Real Dedicated Servers

Je recommande Vilayer pour les hébergements de serveurs de Jeu.

Le staff est présent et compétant , très bon contact .

Un bon Provider , rapide , efficace !



Cordialement Hamazed // Serveur Lilium Arma 3

This review has been reported to customer service by a Trustpilot user for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Recommended!

I have used Vilayer for a while now, and the service is first of all great!
I have used their game servers and their webservers, and soon i'll move my hosted dedicated servers to them because of the good quality and service!

Howevere there is some waiting time on the support, but that's how it is with free support :-)

Overall, i recommend them!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible support

The support is terrible. My server was fine at first but then I was getting errors and it was on there side. They did not offer a refund and said that it was because I didn't treat the server correctly. DO NOT BUY ANY SERVERS FROM THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awesome servers + support

Really great servers + ticket support :)!

Low latency worldwide, and easy-to-use with a lot of features panel :)!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good!

Vilayer.com Offers a wide range of Game, Voice and Dedicated servers for affordable and reasonably cheap prices!

I personally have rented several services from these guys in the past +- year. I have had Game servers, Teamspeak Servers and a dedicated machine that is still active right now.

Game Servers

- My Arma 2 and 7Days2die servers were deployed reasonably quickly (within 1 hour) and ran at a consistent high performance. My Arma2 (DayZ) server could handle the max player count (55) and still run smoothly, with no lag spikes or other connection issues. The control panel was easy to navigate around, and generally worked well. I believe even newb server owners could find their way around without problems.

Teamspeak Server

- My 32 slot TS3 server functioned flawlessly, Clear voice communication, No lag, Cheap pricing and i personally have not had any issues with the server being offline for any longer periods of time.

Dedicated Servers

- I was able to customize my server at will, (Change OS, Disks, RAM) which i liked alot, as many providers do not allow this making you buy either more or less than you actually need. Price was fair and the servers connection has been good so far.(little to no downtime)

Support

- The Support Staff i have talked to at Vilayer have been helpful, friendly understanding and sound like they know their job well! They also have a Teamspeak 3 server people can join if they need extra support or help, I find this very practical as sending tickets back and fourth all the time can become frustrating. Ticket response times have been average, but i feel could be faster!


All in all i have had a good experience with these guys, with very little to no issues. I would recommend them to other people!

I also am quite surprised to see so many negative reviews, several people i know have had servers from vilayer and none have complained. I guess every company will always have unsatisfied people.

Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not reliable.

Vilayer offers cheap servers but the consequences is a not reliable server/service.
I do not recommend this service I suggest to spent 2/3 $/€ more to get a real reliable server and customer service.

My experience with gameservers.com is great.
The customer service is really reliable and they offer good quality servers.

I DO NOT recommend vilayer.com

Update: I change from 2 stars to 1 the reason for this is that they aren't refunding my last order (which I never had caused by a mistake).
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good server if it works(which almost never does)

I have rented a Dayz sever with them for 8 days now where the server was only 3 days online. that is very bad for a company like this, the site is well explained to pull you over the line to order one.

when you order one the mail says it will take one hour(lie) for me it took 48 hours!!
here is the mail. this a quote from the mail

Dedicated servers - Upto 72 hours; depending on stock avaliablity.
Game/VPS - Upto 1 hour depending on service purchased. Provisioning does start immediatly.
Web/Voice - Instant.

but i can live with a 24 hour before the server gets online but atleast be honest about it.

support:
Is HELL almost every ticket will cost you 2 days(so 2 days your server will be offline.
they have TS but you wont get any there.

so at the point of writing this my server is down again almost 3 days now
i asked them for a refund.
because there site state this:

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on the majority of our products and services. This is a no hassle money back guarantee, we won't make you jump through hoops to receive it. Simply e-mail your request to our billing department and it will be taken care of promptly. Please note, we do not currently offer a money back guarantee on domains, control panels or dedicated servers also terms and conditions do apply.

they send me this email

We're sorry to hear you want to cancel your service.
As part of our Master Billing Agreement you accepted at the time of purchase, We can issue a credit to your Vilayer credit balance. This can then be used for other ViLayer services in the future.
Otherwise your service will terminate at the end of your current billing period.
If you have any other queries or issues don't hesitate to get in touch.

see so they have a rule to pay you back but when you agree to rent a server
the rules you have read will drop and you get a set of new rules
what a joke, this company is just a modern scammer or they just dont know how to
run a hosting company.

so people i say stay away from them
GTXgaming.co.uk is much beter and cheaper too
HFB hosting
im gonna try vert hosting next month, those companys are much cheaper and people talk good about there service.

dont let the people here fool you(ruben) because they are either admin/modderators on there teamspeak or support staff so they write good reviews

Vilayer = Scamming on its finest
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A qualitative GSP with a gamers philosophy

Frankly, I'd like to start by mentioning how amazed I am by the negative reviews I see of this company. I host three servers, Arma 2 Dayz, and all of them are running perfectly fine, I only experienced some minor hiccups. After communicating these by a support ticket, they usually get handled pretty fast. What I like about this company is the way they treat their customers. When you get to talk with one, you'll know what I mean. They are helpful, friendly and are open for conversation. This isn't just a company, these are all people that work there because they like gaming themselves! It enables them to know what gamers need and want, and I can say that in my experience, they deliver! My performance is good, the support is good. I see this company growing and I wish them the best of luck with it!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awesome!

I wanted to get a server at Vilayer and got it in less than 10min. The operator was very friendly and professional. I can just advice you to get a server from Vilayer.
Good Job!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WORST EVER

We had a standalone server for about 3 days which i paid $75 for', I got a msg saying that i had kicked an dev and the service has been suspended when i told them that i was the only admin and i hadn't kicked anybody they refused to show me proof and stated that if i messaged them again they would shut down all the other servers too.Wen I asked for a refund they said that there is no refunds for breaking there terms( which i didnt do) but good old paypal thought other wise and refunded the money...I say don't do it go else where!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing Customer Support

I'm new to Altis Life servers, so I've been sending in a ton of tickets to support today. Just this one guy has been responding to me so he knows what is going on. He has helped me and answered my questions all day. His replies usually take less than 5 minutes too :D
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Vilayer = bunch of ignorants and money grabbers

I see Vilayer as a office, where on one side is sales department with 50 ppl working like hell to grab all the cash. On the other side of the room, is broken table with one poor guy, staring to a pocket calculator and sign "Support" above him.

All my experience is with game servers hosting from Vilayer. It's simply horrible. They cheat you in computing resources you get, they don't give a f*ck, if your service is down (now I haven't heard from them more than 3 days while my server (prepaid) is down for that time and you can't do anything about it... No responses, because Vilayer works in terms when you can not see the problem, there's no problem. I can't imagine that for example web hosting company would let their clients 3 days offline - clients would burn the company up to bottom. Not in Vilayer, it's just another stupid customer, so no bother with that, because we gain 100 customers and 10 lost per day. Not bad for them to work like that. But I really hope guys this will come to end some day. STAY AWAY FFS!!!

Little example of comunication to have some proof:
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello,
my server is down and not responding to query... Was trying to restart or stop/start it several times, but no luck...
Please fix it ASAP.
JJ
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Jan,
I am able to get on the server fine, what issue are you having exactly?
If you have any other queries or issues don't hesitate to get in touch.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
(grrrrr)
You say you were playing on the server?

The server is offline for the public for several hours http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/blablabla
You can check the current activity & stats (not working) in ACP...

It says its running but is unresponsible. No server ingame, offline server on gametracker...

I just wonder you can't even determine that the server if offline...
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Jan,

I was able to connect using the remote feature on the server list ingame, however i have just been informed that there has been an issue which we are working on as we speak, we hope to get the update restarted in half an hour at latest, apologies for the disruption.

If you have any other queries or issues don't hesitate to get in touch.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
OK guys,

just check it more carefully next-time. I don't care that there's some machine running in Nethreland or whereever. I do care that players can't find our server in-game. Don't mentioning the harm on server rating... Do the responder controller more frequent. I do not sit behind ACP all day night...

Cheers
----------------------------------------------------------------------
So you got a picture, don't go with Vilayer and spread the word...
I just got email notification from Vilayer: Your DayZ Standalone server with IP ------- has not responded 22 times and has reached the maximum number of allowed failures. Please contact support to have the issue investigated.

But Vilayer doesn't react and wait till my due time is over, then they will stop the service and pretend like nothing had happend... It's so frustrating.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great untill you try getting some SUPPORT!

They seem to like to cover their own backsides in the first reply to any ticket. Our server started to experience SQL disconnects at random times, sometimes within seconds of the server starting up. I explained this to them and provided them with the logs which all pointed to an SQL connection error. After a few days I opened a new ticket to try get some attention. I got a response which stated '
In it's current state I can not tell what is causing the issue due to custom files running the server.' I don't think he even looked at the logs. I informed them the files ran fine with another host and on my home server however I had restored the server files but the problem still existed. I also asked if they could handle customisations such as changing the default loadout or loadscreen, they never did reply to that. After another 4 days, my tickets were merged and a new guy took on the challenge of fixing my server. To be fair he was great, he found out I was sharing the SQL port with somebody else and fixed it. He then sat in the server for awhile and made sure it was running OK. However it is too little too late and I will be switching host!

Seems some of the staff are too incompetent and/or too lazy to look at the simplest of things before passing the buck!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pure garbage.

We just cancelled our order with Vilayer. 48 after ordering our server it has not been online once. Even after submitting 2 tickets on their support site, Vilayer staff members has not given a response or done anything to help us in any way. We tried contacting them on their hotlines in the UK, United States and Denmark but without any luck, after 3 minutes we simply recieved the message "Due to too many calls at this point we ask you to leave your name and number and we will contact you".
Vilayer is one BIG joke.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never Again

I ordered a dayz sa gamerserver at Vilayer. After i got the mail that my server is Provisioned. But when i tried to connect to the IP they send me it didnt work. So i contacted the Support that it doesnt work and so on... 24 Hours after i contacted them i still got no awnser at all. I went in their teamspeak to try to speak with them there but they where all muted and either AFK or INGAME.
I started to open more support tickets in the hope of getting a answer but they just merged them all together and made the status form "open" to "Escalated" but still not even responding.

EDIT: They repsonded after i linked this review and offered me an other server while mine is getting fixed. Still not the right way!

I just can advice to not go to Vilayer.com. The support is a joke 24 hours for a first response is just not ok for a server provider...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Works Great !

Have had several Game servers from this company!

The game servers were all set up within 20-30 minutes, and my dedicated in around 6-8 hours as i was in contact with a staff member on Skype.(also very fast imo as i have also waited for 3+ days with other hosts) I had 2 DayZ Game servers, a 7 days to die server, and a Teamspeak server.

They all ran Well, Powerful and stable performance with very little to NO downtime! If there ever was an issue it was always resolved within a few hours at max! (usually much faster than that)

I also liked the customized version of TCADMIN that you use to manage your Game/Voice servers. - Easy to use for anyone!

Even have a record with over a month uptime WITHOUT any performance flaws on my Teamspeak 3 server. Which i find pretty impressive!
http://gyazo.com/e6cd2dca845dfe7b8a93468eb31f79e1

The only thing i would say these guys could improve on slightly is their Support, i find it was a little sluggish on a few occasions, other than that i have had no issues at all with their support staff. I also think implementing some sort of "Live Chat support" would be very useful.

I have had, and still am having a great time hosting with this company!

Marko
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Run, run as far and as fast as you can!

WOW! Vilayer LTD sucks worse than ANY other support I've had for ANYTHING in MY LIFE, but Vilayer LTD had better features than some hosts and seemed willing to work with you during the sales questioning. Vilayer servers are the pits.

During prime gaming times all of their nodes with game servers running on them increase in ping times from +30-60+ ms, the TeamSpeak 3 seems to be OK, though they don't want to add you to your Root Admin group, they seem to confuse this with serveradmin in query.

I rented a CO server and in two days they couldn't get it running right and it took a day to get them to update BEC, the server kept showing the yellow question mark which indicates possible incompatibility and wasn't showing Arma 2 in the expansion list in the game browser, yet others located on a few other hosts did show it in the expansion list and had a green dot indicating they are a match, and Vilayer LTD tells me basically if I can join it then too bad and they tell me I don't know what I'm talking about? Err, I'm not supposed to that's why I'm paying them? What I do know is that my client is spot on as I just got Arma 2 Complete Collection on Steam from the BIS Store at 80% off with their Christmas sale! I stopped hating BIS yesterday. Thanks BIS! Though it's probably temporary and I'm still not happy about needing an OS update for Arma 3. Wish that was 80% off.

Vilayer LTD even has the audacity to close tickets without even acknowledging them or resolving the issue and then they tell you not to submit any more tickets.

Let's talk about those tickets, 11 in two days, they act like I committed a crime:

#552923 - Error connecting to acp panel - They sent the wrong link in the install email.

How is that my fault for letting them know? Your welcome Vilayer LTD.

#237665 - BEC Update - Why was it out of date?

Hardly because of me.

#879859 - Cpanel Demo is down? - They have the link wrong on their page, are they hoping for psychic customers? FACT: You look like an idiot when you say try our demo and it goes to a dead page (404). But now we know the whole truth,

Your welcome again Vilayer LTD.

#155179 - RE: #237665 - BEC Update - Inquiry as to how long this takes and moving to high priority. It had been 7 hours without even a "Hey we will get to this sometime today, tomorrow, etc."

#355640 - Horrible network performance - I mentioned this to JB in TS over 24 hours beforehand, he shrugged it off. Then there Support Manage sees my trace routes and pings ( See below ) and says "What .exe file where you trying to upload?" Where did they get that guy?

How is this my fault?

#754943 - Server running beta even without -mod parameter - Maybe I misunderstood but we talked about me being able to switch between the two and I thought that was with the -mod switch, maybe it's the -beta switch or maybe impossible, have to test more myself.

Can we share that one Vilayer LTD?

#132182 - Where is support? - Inquiry again, coming up on a day since I provided details on the network issue without even a "Hey, good catch, we will certainly investigate this and get it resolved, will probably be a day or..."

Reasonable cause

#238720 - When?!?! - Tickets are being closed without a reply or resolution that are a day old, being told not to make tickets for issues, wanting to know when resolution can be expected, wanting a response, getting nothing from a 27/7 support. They don't answer the phone either.

Reasonable cause

#732660 - Feature suggestions - Giving them ideals to make the service even better from my prospective. Was closed without even a response, as if the ideals were just rubbish.

Your welcome Vilayer LTD.

#855021 - No Arma 2 installed! - Server is not properly installed.

Again, your welcome for me bringing these things to your attention Vilayer LTD so you can provide a better service to your customers ( like that will ever happen ). They trivialize it and suspend my account for $22.77? because I opened a PayPal dispute to open dialog and didn't even request a refund initially? Really? The way I see it I'm one of if not the best customer you had, you should probably be paying me that much at least. Ohh, and they try to get you to close the dispute claiming they will help you get it worked out, obviously they didn't and never intended to, they just want to talk you down and convince you that they don't need to do anything and that your just stupid. I told them "if you can properly install an Arma 2 CO server then you can do that on a new setup or on mine and start it and show me, then tell me your plan of action for the network issue and let's resolve this."

Ohh and that network, here is Dallas:

Tracing route to [69.162.119.250]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.2.1
2 30 ms 31 ms 31 ms adsl-*
3 31 ms 31 ms 31 ms *sbcglobal*
4 31 ms 32 ms 31 ms *sbcglobal*
5 42 ms 41 ms 42 ms *att.net
6 42 ms 43 ms 43 ms
7 197 ms 199 ms 108 ms
8 43 ms 42 ms 43 ms
9 44 ms 45 ms 44 ms
10 85 ms 85 ms 85 ms ge0-1.vl62.cr03-63.dllstx3.dallas-idc.com [208.115.255.98]
11 84 ms 82 ms 86 ms 250-119-162-69.static.reverse.lstn.net [69.162.119.250]

Normally I get 40-55 ms tops to Dallas servers. Seen those as high as 118 in trace routes and pings and 478 in game.

So I'm looking for another 20 slot CO server in Dallas and I'm probably SOL, I need a decent price ( less than $1 a slot what the heck !), the usual stuff command line access, ftp, latest beta, up to date BEC. See that's how they make money they don't keep things up to date, they don't do thing right, they talk a big game in sales but then take your money, feed you crap and ignore you until you leave, they pray on those needing that location and sell them overload junk and crappy support with a take it or leave it attitude.

Ohh, and Vilayer LTD says they have never had a problem with anyone getting started like me, I advised them to Google Vilayer servers sometime. Anyway, who's next?

BTW, here is the proper and modern method for running a CO server folks, install Arma 2 and OA in their own folders inside of a common folder and run the server exe, it will automatically detect the Arma 2 install just like the client, I have it running at home now, no question marks and it shows Arma 2 in the expansions. No - mod required unless your running the beta or a mod, the old method of putting it all in one folder is deprecated, it still somewhat works but may have issues and clients probably won't join since it appears to be in conflict.

If your going to host a game learn how first.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Value For Money

I have used Vilayer for just over a year now for our gaming community 404Games, we have currently got 3 dedicated servers with them as a community and they have been great. We created a mod for a game and they helped us out getting it setup and distributed to the mass's when we launched it for everyone.

The support can take up to 24hours for a response but it is normally quicker during the week than the weekends. You normally only ever see negative reviews from people who have bad experiences with company's so decided to make a change and post something good about what Vilayer are doing.

Epic prices, good support, and overall very good performance on dedicated and even individual rented servers.

vilayer.com Details

About this company

Visit Vilayer LTD

Category

Vilayer LTD is ranked 59 out of 65 in the category Gaming

Vilayer LTD is ranked 23 out of 26 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.