Villa Plus reviews

Villa Plus reviews

Good
8.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1842 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing

Stayed in villa paloma calero for 1 week in march this is the first time with villa plus and renting a villa it had everything we needed and more, the description on the web site was as it said the pool although small was adequate. The view from the villa was amazing overlooking the marina. The marina has plenty of restaurants to eat out if you wanted to, there is a supermarket where you can get essentials from. Although we didn't see the resort rep ( we didn't need to) they did call to the villa and left a note. We had a fab holiday
On the downside the wifi was limited and only a few English channels on tv, the access to the walkway through the gate at the side of the villa was not allowed but I believe this is not villa plus fault this is a shame as you have to walk the long way round. Would I book with villa plus again to stay in this villa?
Already Have !!!!!!!!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Support and assistance in adversity...

Our holiday in Villa Luciana, Corralejo, Fuerteventura was unfortunately interrupted by my mother falling ill.

Linda and Jackie at VillaPlus were exemplary in terms of help and assistance in arranging medical support to hospital, booking flights and generally providing advice. I can only offer my greatest thanks.

The first week of the holiday was excellent!! Villa and location were first class. The heated pool really was excellent for a March holiday! Many thanks and keep up the good work.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you for your comments Paul,

We will pass on your comments to the team in Fuerteventura. We are glad that you still managed to enjoy the villa, location and heated pool!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Had a lovely holiday and would use villa plus again

A lovely holiday and a great villa! Would stay again
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you Joanne!

We are glad you thought the villa was great and we definitely hope to see you staying with us again :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Villa Jandia in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Couldn't be handier!

Our first package holiday booking with Villa Plus - 3 adults. Very straightforward and no problems. Our visit was for 7 days in the first week of March. We wanted a villa with a private heated pool within easy level walking distance of local supermarkets and bars and restaurants in the heart of Corralejo as we weren't planning to hire a car this trip. Villa Jandia fitted the bill perfectly. The accomodation was clean with a midweek maid service and pool clean. The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are on a lower/basement level with windows near the ceiling. No problem for us but the stairs take a bit of getting used to because the rise of each step is higher than we are used to at home. The pool is small but was fine for us and well-sheltered as there were some windy days. Sunbeds were in good condition but didn't have cushioning. Wifi was available but was weak outside the living/dining area. Although a semi-detached villa we had no privacy issues. No noise problems although you could sometimes hear footsteps. There is some road noise from passing traffic but it didn't bother us. We were perhaps unlucky a couple of nights though when a dog kept barking. We ate out mostly but the kitchen was fine for the cooking we did. We did order a welcome pack for our arrival but if you arrive during the day/evening it is a few minutes stroll to the Hyperdino. The airport transfers arranged by Villa Plus were fine, using taxis. Apart from contact to confirm our pick up we didn't use the services of any VP local representatives but contact details are on the noticeboard in the villa along with information about local tours trips etc.. Read the villa instruction guide especially about times for rubbish disposal. It also warned us about the electricity sometimes tripping and how to reset which is easy. It did happen to us a couple of times. Because the weather was so comfortable we didn't have to use any aircon or heating thankfully! This is by no means a luxury villa but is very comfortable and really convenient for the local amenities and beaches if you don't want to drive. If you enjoy leisurely cycling, cycle hire is available nearby and reasonable. All in all, everything we were looking for and expected. Thank you Villa Plus!
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you very much for your comments Anthony.

We are thrilled that the villa fitted your requirements and that you and your travelling companions had a great holiday and that the booking was straightforward.

We hope to see you again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The Villaplus experiance was fantastic!

The Villa Sirena was well above our expectation. It was well designed with first class appliances and lot's of storage. The pool and outside areas were beautiful and well maintained. The location, two streets behind the high street, was very central and handy for the front.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you David for your 5 star review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sirena and we hope that you think about Villa Plus when you start planning your next holiday.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5th time with Villa Plus & second time in Esmeralda need I say more :-)

Would not hesitate to recommend VP planning the next one as I write this. Everything as it should be & where it should be.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank for your lovely comments Ian. It is always great to hear from loyal customers and we hope you're sixth time is even better!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Villa wasn't a plus!!

Arrived at night in dark, we had to collect key from box with a combination lock which was quite difficult in dark (even more so if you are an elderly couple), and then again to enter gate to the villa. Next day in daylight, villa wasn't as nice has the villas we have stayed in before. Pool area was drab, and the table tennis and pool tables were very shabby, the pool table was not even level, and parasols were old and rusty too. We tended to go out more because of this reason.
The kitchen was very dated, didn't use the kettle, looked dirty. I wouldn't have liked to cook inside villa, we always ate out.
Also the villa was further out of the resort than stated, so it was abit of a bind having to shank up and down or get taxis when going out having a drink.
We felt abit let down, would have to be something special for me to go with Villa Plus again!!
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

We always strive to give great villa holidays to our clients. We will look in to the comments you have made with our customer services team and we will get back to you privately.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great experience!

Smooth booking process, info pack great and in resort service very good. Villa is top notch - modern facilities, great location for beaches and bars and restaurants. Pool heating makes all the difference, and the terrace gets the sun all day. I wouldn't hesitate to use Villa Plus again or book this villa. And Corralejo is highly recommended!
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you for your kind words Caroline. We will pass your comments on to the resort team.

We're also glad that the sun was shining and that you enjoyed the bars and beaches!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best Villa Holiday we have ever had!

Me and my family spent 1 week in Cyprus at Villa Coral Athena during March 2014. I cannot recommend Villa Plus enough. They were on hand to help us whenever we needed. Booking with them was very easy and information was clear and accurate - making the booking of our 2014 holiday quick and simple. Once myself and my family arrived in Cyprus a lovely lady came to visit to check we had everything we needed and gave us some very useful information about the area and places to visit. it was a great feeling to know that the reps were close by and on hand to help. our villa was beautiful, very clean and had a very useful guide book about the Villa and the local area ( this guide proved invaluable). Well done Villa plus you have restored my faith in Villa Holidays and we are actually booking again for this October! 10/10 Fantastic!
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Hi Carrie, thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your villa experience with us. We'll see you again in October! :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Yet another fantastic holiday with Villa Plus. Will definitely be booking with them again.

This is the third time I have booked with Villa Plus. The best thing I ever did. I can't fault them. Will never book our holiday with anyone else but Villa Plus
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thanks for your kind words and loyalty Samantha!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The best villa rental company

You will not get better than villaplus. The price, the quality, the after service and not to mention the villas. I have used them for over 15 holidays and although there have have been a few quibbles , they were sorted and customer service was second to none.

Already booked for 2 more this year
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Music to our ears Gregory, and thank you for sharing!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent location and Villa everything it said on the tin

I would highly recommend Villa Plus. The villa was of a very high standard, appliances all Miele, villa spotlessly clean and the pool just at the right temp and also very clean. We were left one set of keys and as there were 5 of us we requested another. This was delivered within 24 hours. Only negative thing was the quality of the BBQ equipment which was of very poor quality! Otherwise everything was excellent
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Hi Finbarr,

Many thanks for taking the time to review. We're sorry to note your comments regarding the BBQ, and have forwarded details onto our resort manager. We look forward to arranging another holiday for you in the future :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely dreadful customer service and a don't want to know attitude!

We have been with Villa Plus four times. But be warned, be very careful and READ THE SMALL PRINT.

In November 2013 we booked Villa Pacifico in Matagorda, Lanzarote. We have been before and the villa is nice and in a great location. The service from Villa Plus staff is not great in as much as the representatives always want to be finished with you before they have started. This is never more true than when you have a problem and we have had several ranging from no wifi, electrics tripping constantly, pool not heating and a lack of hot water to shower three people of an evening. "Why on earth did you book again?" I hear you ask. well, as I stated above the villa is in a great location in a great resort. Basically, we put up with the poor service having found a great place to holiday.

We booked on 3 November 2013 for the two weeks starting 4 September 2014, a full ten months in advance. We expected to return on 18 September in time for our daughter to start university on 22 September. The total cost of the holiday including flights was £2488.62 and we paid a deposit of £1184.94.

At the start of this month, and a full six months before the holiday we discovered that our daughter needed to start university a week beforehand (freshers' week). This was a genuine mistake on our part, but she and others assured us that freshers' week is very important for new intakes. So, we wrote to Villa Plus asking if we could reschedule our holiday. We did not ask for our money back, we asked to move the date. To this we received a firm no and were referred to the terms and conditions we signed up to. "OK, how much of our £1,184.94 deposit will we lose?", we asked. "All of it" we were informed and once more were referred to the terms and conditions. This equates to 47.6% of the cost of the holiday and as such we cannot afford a holiday this year.

Lesson learned, read the small print. Note to self, NEVER USE VILLA PLUS AND MAKE SURE OTHERS KNOW HOW POORLY WE HAVE BEEN TREATED.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

We are sorry that Mr Boddy was unable to travel on the dates booked due to other commitments. The deposit taken at the time of booking is set at a level which covers the full costs of the flights booked. Airlines make significant charges to change dates, normally the difference in fare along with administration fees, and in this case a 100% cancellation charge applied. All tour operators are at the mercy of the charges imposed by the airlines and we, as a company, never profit in regrettable situations like this.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

We will definitely book with Villa Plus in future

Our 1st holiday with villa Plus was excellent. Friendly and efficient service throughout every part of the booking process and a superb villa for our family holiday. It was great that Villa Plus did everything for us, including flights and transfer arrangements.
The heated pool was fabulous, we also enjoyed the pool table and table tennis.
We needed to contact the Rep in resort twice and both times received prompt attention.
I did mention (in the Review)1 or 2 details which would have improved things even more ie
2 rooms needed beds more suited to adults, better quality mattress covers, larger kettle and coffee maker (there were 6 adults in our party) 1 room was without a wardrobe. More crockery would have been welcome as we used the dishwasher.
Having said that, we would certainly return in the future.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you for your review and comments Joyce,

Your feedback has been noted and we will pass these on internally.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the villa and hope that you return again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Villa Eva has Location , Space , Comfort and Superb Well maintained Facilities for a Large or extended family

We have booked Villa Eva in Calle Risco Prieto for the past 4 years for either 2-3 weeks after Christmas . It is an absolute favourite with our family. In 23 years of visiting Lanzarote in the Winter Villa Eva offers the location , space, facilities , privacy in a superbly maintained and well serviced Villa within walking distance of all the major facilities in Puerto del Carmen and close to the Cliff walk to Puerto Calero . Maintenance is very good and not intrusive , the villa is also very modern and the furnishings etc are of a high standard . A private pool snooker and table-tennis tables are included with satellite TV all of which add to the holidays . The rear garden and pool area is a perfect private sun trap.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you for the comments and review Tadg,

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the villa and hope that it continues to be a family favourite for years to come!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Holiday,s made simple

From the start with booking on line the process was simple, the pictures description all spot on.
On arrival at airport the car hire was swift and we were following the instruction. All worked out perfect. The villa was clean well appointed the pool warm all you needed was provided.
We have more than 10 villas from villa plus and never had a bad one. Any problems we may have encountered were quickly sorted by the rep with good local trades persons. Ie aircon in one bedroom required re- gasing.
We had no need to contact our rep this time and had no contact with them as there was no need or a welcome visit as the information pack supplied in villa gives you all the info you need. Already booked for this summer with villa plus. Good job everyone
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Keith,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your kind words. We will pass your comments on to our resort staff and we hope that your summer holiday will be just as, if not more, enjoyable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice location, lots of space, liked pool, high quality villa.

Good choice, works well for family group. Clean and lots of space. Only reservations were the lack of basic items (eg washing up liquid, toilet paper, salt and spices etc) and fairly bland decor. But this is a nice villa, and the company were very efficient.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you for your comments Tom,

The feedback is much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday overall and hope that your next villa holiday will be with Villa Plus.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Villa for a family holiday.

The villa has everything you need for a fantastic family holiday.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thanks for your comments Grahame,

We work extremely hard to make sure that our villas provide something for everyone in the family, so it is great to hear the feedback.

Thanks again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great villa and great service.

Great service, great directions to villa. Happy with everything.
We will use villas plus again.
All in all a great holiday.
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

Thank you for the review Nicola,

We sincerely hope to hear from you again to help you book and enjoy another one of our villas.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Better than home

This villa has everything you need and more my whole family loved it the pool table kept my 11 year old son occupied for hours and the private pool was a big hit also we would definately stay here again and have already recommended it to family and friends
Villa Plus

Reply from Villa Plus

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the villa Louise, and more importantly that your son liked the pool table!

Thank you for the recommendations.

Villa Plus

Great Locations

Around half of our villas are within walking distance of the beach with many centrally-located, close to local amenities.

Private Pools

A pool all to yourselves! No rushing for a lounger, no extra to pay, just a cooling (some even heated), relaxing, well maintained pool all for you.

In-Resort Service

24-hour, first class service is provided in-resort from our experienced, knowledgeable, and generally lovely representatives!

Air-Con and Pool Heating

Most of our villas have air-con in the bedrooms, keeping you cool during your stay. We all know pools can get a bit chilly so we've got heated pools in most of our villas to keep you warm in the water.

About Villa Plus

Villa Plus is an independent, direct-sell, UK-based villa tour operator with an ethos that will always remain to "provide great villa holidays at great value". We currently operate in The Algarve, Corfu, Kefalonia, Cyprus, Crete, Rhodes, Costa del Sol, Costa Blanca, Mallorca, Menorca, Lanzarote, Tenerife and Fuerteventura. We will continue to expand into all the major destinations where we find villas that are up to our standard.

Visit Villa Plus

Villa Plus Contact Centre

Write to: info@villaplus.com
Call us on: 01727 836686
We live here: 16 Adelaide Street
AL3 5BH St Albans
United Kingdom

Category

Villa Plus is ranked 81 out of 327 in the category

Villa Plus is ranked 5 out of 17 in the category Vacation Rental

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.