Vponsale reviews

Vponsale reviews

Good
7.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
196 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

beautiful dress

I am pleased to say my daughter wore the beautiful dress you made to her Leaver's Ball. Everyone who saw her said how stunning and sophisticated she looked; she is only 16. We are pleased with the dress and my other daughter has her eye on one for next year so I should be in contact nearer Christmas time for another order. Thank you, vponsale!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

a trustworthy website

The dress was fantastic! It arrived in great time so I had time to try it on. It looked great on and the colour was lovely. My only criticism is that it was a bit long (that could be my fault with the measurements) and that towards the end of the evening there was some wire in the bust area that was beginning to poke through the fabric and dig into me.
Other than that, it was a great dress and I would buy from this site again, definitely!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

VP ONLINE NEVER ORDER FROM THEM!!!

TERRIBLE COMPANY, WILL NOT GIVE MY MONEY BACK EVEN THO DRESS WRONG!!!!!!! NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THEM
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Jane Stanley,
This is from Vponsale.com.
We are so sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Could you mind tell us your order number and your email adress so we could reviewing the information conducting a full investigation in order to resolve this matter fairly.
We wish for your kindly understanding and support.
Best Regards.
Vponsale.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

stunning dress

I have received the dress. The dress was the colour that i hoped it would be. When buying an item by a web sight you some times don't get what you order but although the dress still needs a few touches to fit me perfect, i am very happy with my purchase. i will now use this site again for my next occasion.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not use this Company

Oh how I wish my daughter had read the reviews on Trust Pilot before placing an order with VPonsale. She ordered a prom dress which, given the price and location in China, we should have know would end up being a disaster.

Her dress was the right colour and style (it seems as though we may have been lucky there), but the fit is dreadful - it hangs off at the back and sweeps the floor by several inches. The website says that if they make it wrong, you get a full refund. But that is not true. You will just get an email saying that they checked the details and have made it correctly. They even claim that dresses are supposed to sweep the floor. It is your word against theirs and as they have your money, which puts them in the driving seat. The customer service is non-existent. If it were the UK, we would have consumer rights and I would take legal action.

Have you noticed how every single complaint on this website has received the same standard reply? Do they actually do anything about the complaints? I doubt it. PLEASE, DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. I would rather pay more in the UK and have my consumer rights against faulty goods.
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Annette Handford,
This is Michelle from vponsale.com.
Really sorry to hear your daughter got the wrong dress.
We are always trying hard to provide our customers with the best product and service. I'm afraid there'a some misunderstanding. Our customer service will contact you and make up for all the trouble we brought to you. sorry again.
Best Regards
Michelle
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dress didn't fit and badly made

I ordered my daughters prom dress from here, it came and was badly made and a terrible fit, the straps at the back were very loose and the drew looked awful. I returned the dress for a refund and after chasing them to see if it had arrived and then chasing them again as they said it goes to quality control was told they will only give me back half the money. Still disputing this with them, avoid this company.
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Karen Bedford,
This is Michelle from vponsale.com.
I do feel sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced while shopping with us. I will get a closer look into the situation and try if we can request for replacement in your favor. I hope we can come up to a favorable solution to this.

Best regards
Michelle
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

ordered my wedding invatations from this company

i ordered my wedding invites last week from this company and recieved them on wednesday i was so pleased with them and the cost was brillant ive been reading loads of reviews for this company and i must say its was a really good experience and the delivery time for my package was really quick so i was thinking about buying a dress from them i was just gona pick a cheap one so if its a mess im not down too much money ill let you know how i get on
charlene
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

amazing website

BEAUTIFUL!!! Just as described in the pictures and with a really luxury fabric. This dress is really awesome...the details are delicate, every stitch is perfect. The material is beautiful, silky and falls perfectly to the floor...I ordered it in champagne and the color is gorgeous, even with the silver details.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WORST COMPANY EVER

I bought what I thought would be a stunning dress for my prom. I couldn't have been more wrong. They first emailed me saying that they didn't have the colour in the picture and to choose another one. When I did, it was a completely different colour than ordered, they had changed the style of the dress (the strap was full beads, they put awful fabric flowers with a few odd beads here and there.) when I complained they made the excuse that they wanted it to make it look "more beautiful" so they took it apron themselves to change it, and then they argued that the difference in colour was merely a colour variation from monitor to product. Not to mention the quality of the dress was unacceptable with the whole strap completely fraying. I have been, and currently still am disputing my entitlement to a refund, they are merely trying to find every excuse under the sun not to give me a refund, saying they will only give me half, and having the cheek to say that it is not fair on them that they made it and now I'm demanding my money back!!! I wish I read the reviews first and known to have stayed as far away as possible from this company! It's the worst customer service I have ever experienced and I strongly advise everyone not to go near it IT IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Lauren Kinso Kinsey,
This is Yan from customer service team.
My apologies for the unpleasant experiences that you have had while shopping with us.
It is of our concern to give our customer a quality service that is why I will personally look into the situation and I hope we can come up to a favorable solution to this.
We will then get back to you for the update.
Yan
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Be careful when ordering from this company

We ordered a prom dress for my daughter, sent in the required colour sizes etc and were then told the dress colour wasn't available. So we chose a different colour as requested.
The dress colour was different from the colour on the photograph and wasn't what my daughter wanted. The feel of the garment was also cheap and 'felt' poor.
I asked if the dress could be returned for a refund as the colour wasn't as shown and because of this and the fact it felt cheap too, my daughter couldn't wear it. The refund request was refused with the reason, "We won't give a refund if you just don't like it".
Poor service, poor quality and once they have your payment, you're not going to get it back even if they didn't have what you requested in the first place.
Avoid.
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Paul Edwards,
This is Michelle from Vponsale.com.
I regret that we cannot provide you with the dress that your daughter wanted. I’m so sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our dress.
I will get a closer look into the situation and try if we can request for replacement in your favor. I will then keep you posted for update.
Michelle from customer service team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED A REFUND SIX WEEKS IN!!!!

Andrew James Patrick Leaver wrote a review and MINE WAS EXACTLY THE SAME!!!!! I ordered the same dress and the same color, I am a size 8 and the dress was huge on me, it gathered poorly at the front, the back of the dress was also poorly constructed with hook and eyes (very old way of attaching straps)!!! But this wasn't half of it, I then had to call their company in China countless times to request a refund of the £102, which was over six weeks ago and I still haven't received any refund for the garment or the £16 I had to pay to send the garment back to China. I would hate anyone else to go through the experience I am having with this company, I only wish I had visited review sites such as this one before I bought the dress! Although the people working for the company are extremely friendly in emails and on the phone I still haven't got hardly anywhere with the process of a refund!!!
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

ear Alex Scollins,
This is Michelle.
We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience you have experienced while shopping with us.
I'm sorry to hear you got the wrong fit for the dress you ordered.
I will personally look into the situation and I hope we can come up to a favorable solution to this.Thank you for taking the time to post on trustpilot.It definetely will improve our service.
sincerely regards
Vponsale.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DONT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! MISERABLE EXPRIENCE!

I order from this company almost 2months in advance..Only to recieve my order 2weeks before my event...AND ITS THE WORNG DRESS!!! After sending countless emails back and forth asking VPONSALE to confrim my measurments and correct dress being sent..they still manage to mess up my order! It takes up to 2days to get a reasponce from them they are never clear with there emails as much as you try and walk them through step-by-step orders they dont understand and dont have any empathy to your situation. Now it less than 2weeks for my event..I have no money because im still waiting for my refund.No one yet to answer back from my email on to when i should expect to reviece my MONEY!!! I will write on every review i find to let people know what an awful company this is!!! VPONSALE your company is a waist of time and you should be ashame to even call yourself anything more than HELPFUL. "Best Wishes" [language]
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Madangrycustomer,
This is Yani from customer service team.I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experiences that you have had while shopping with us.
I'm sorry to hear you got the wrong fit for the dress you ordered.And also the unpleasant customer service.
our service Time:
GMT 1:00 AM - 9:30 AM
EST 9:00 PM - 5:30 AM
CST 8:00 PM - 4:30 AM
MST 7:00 PM - 3:30 AM
That might be the reason we didn't get to you in time. We really hope for your understanding.
It is of our concern to give our customer a quality service that is why I will personally look into the situation and I hope we can come up to a favorable solution to this.
Yani
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant! I don't see what the fuss is about!

I ordered my prom dress from here about 3/4 weeks ago.
they kept me updated on the progress of my dress and when it would be dispatched and how the progress of the dress is going on .
There was a bit of confusion with the tracking but once that was sorted the company was brilliant .
I don't see why people are complaining about the company!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Thanks a lot!!!

I order a dress for my daughter from that website, and they sent it to me very fast!! And my daughter also likes it, she looks just like a princess! Next time i will buy one for myself!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Satisfied

I panicked because I read the negative reviews here AFTER I ordered my dress, but luckily, for me everything went smoothly, the dress was perfect size and fit. All in all, I’m very satisfied.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't order from this company!!!!

I have never had such a horrible experience and I still haven't even received my dresses. The customer service with this company is the worst. Trying to contact them is almost impossible, and when you do they just apologize and lie to you... I was given so many stories about where a supervisor was and then they just put someone on the phone that promised that my dresses would be here by April 10th. A lie...

Don't order from this company if you need quality products in a timely manner, they won't deliver...
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

I’m sorry to hear of the inconvenience you have experienced while shopping with us.
There’s a little problem during the manufacture course. We are so sorry to have you wait for so long. I will get a closer look into the situation and try if we can request for replacement in your favor. I will then keep you posted for update.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I love my new dress sooooooo much!

I would like to say thank you as I have received my dress, it fits perfectly and is fantastic quality! Thank you very much it's beautiful! I'm am extremely impressed!

And I will tell my friends the website.

Also I love the dress very very much !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

VPON Prom Dress

Don't Do It !!!

If you are thinking of spening money with this shower then think again.

These are the pictures of the dress they sent to us for my daughters school prom.

The dress looks nothing like image posted on their site.
Follow this link to look at the image and then compare....

http://dress.vponsale.co.uk/long-beaded-chiffon-covered-prom-dress-vpw211-p-3138.html

The sitching on the underskirt is is skewed resulting in a bad fit.

The straps at the back don't sit flat to the back. In fact the straps at the back don't actually work at all as they are sewn on incorrectly.

Even the catches at the end of the straps are unevenly sewen on

The rouched finish at the front is messy and looks nothing like the image shown.

We provided them with the measurements as stated on the website and gave them a delivery date in line with the prom event.

The garment arrived two days late.
It was packaged in the tiniest plastic bag crushed into a ball and creased to within a half inch of it's life.

The bottom half of the dress was too small.

The top half too large. The model in the pictures below is my wife who is a size smaller than my daughter and the dress is tight on the hips even for her.

The bust is way in excess of the measurements given, more suited to some artificially enhanced glamour model.

Overall the quality of the garment is extremely poor, it doesn't fit and the after service atrocious as they accept no liability for the finish of the garment. It's only slightly better used as rag.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

You won't get it back.

There'll be no named contact to deal with and you'll be out of pocket even more by the time you have paid return packaging, not had your refund AND STILL had to buy another dress.

This company are not interested in quality or customer service. If you want to be ripped off though then go ahead.
http://www.vponsale.com

Reply from http://www.vponsale.com

Dear Customer,
I apologize for the unpleasant experiences that you have had while shopping with us. And I am sorry that your daughter got the wrong fit for the dress you ordered.I will get a closer look into the situation and try if we can request for replacement in your favor. I will then keep you posted for update.
We very much appreciate your feedback as it helps us work on improving our service and products.
Customer Service
VPONSALE
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I do love the dresses and they are beautifully made

I have just received my dresses so many thanks for doing that so quickly. Three of the dresses had labels but three didn't so its only three people we need to figure out, I am sure it will be fun making them try on the different sizes. :0)

However I do love the dresses and they are beautifully made.

I am happy to send you some pictures of the girls in their dresses on the day. This will be after April.

Thanks again, and thank you for a great service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

it has more than exceeded our expectations

Just to say that we received your dress yesterday and it has more than exceeded our expectations. The dress we order is VPW956 and custom size. The dress itself is beautiful and the colour is just what my daughter wanted. I am so glad we took up the option of sending you her exact measurements as the dress fits her perfectly. I will try to persuade her to send you a photograph!

Kind Regards

http://www.vponsale.com Details

About this company

Vponsale is the website which sells wedding invitations,bridemaid dresses & wedding dresses.To provide the best service for our customers, we have our own & professional designer team and e-commerce platform. Meanwhile, we established a new website for specialise in wedding invitation design & sell - www.rs2guru.com, with the affluent design experience, we will offer more professional guide & service to our customers.

Visit Vponsale

Contact information

Call us on: 1-845-652-5399
We live here: 520 Broadway
10012 New York
United States

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.