WD Bathrooms reviews

WD Bathrooms reviews

Good
8.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
463 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

poor customer service AT BEST

I ordered a walk in shower on the 8th April stating I needed it delivering before Easter. I was assured it would be and I would receive an email confirming my order. After 2 days not receiving the confirmation I phoned to make sure I would get it before Easter again I was assured and told it would be delivered by their own transport on Thursday 17th April. Today the 17th I phoned again first I was told their system was updating so they would phone me back after an hour and a half no phone call so I called again only to be told they were out of stock and they had sent me an email 2 days ago, I haven't received any email. SO BE WARNED
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

1st Class Company

Having been let down by another company and with my fitter due in 2 days time I was in a flap. I called WD who seemed to bend over backwards to help me out. I got my order on time with better quality products and at a cheaper price!! They also pointed out that what I wanted to order wouldn't actually fit, saving me even more pain. I have since recommended them to a handful of my friends all of who have been as impressed as me. Thank you WD you have restored my faith in buying online.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant company to deal with

Having spent over £700 with wdbathrooms I can safely safely say everything was delivered on time and in order. A company I would recommend. Not bad at all
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Happy wife, Happy husband : )

Hi.. I would just like to say that after recieving the new bathroom furniture... consisting of.. An 11 jet whirlpool bath, a vanity unit and toilet in a three cabinet set, a large white curved radiator and a 600mm bathroom cabinet/mirror.. I would like to issue a complaint.. As I got such a good price, friendly service and a cheerful response from all your staff, i was expecting something to be sub-standard or not quite right.... But no.. along with all the great freindly staff...Including the delivery drivers the quality is awesome and second to none...

So what have i got to complain about... NOTHING... and i love nothing more than to complain about something.. So as for you friendly bunch of folk, even though the wife is buzzing with exitement at having a new bathroom in the kitchen, i'm truly dissapointed that i have no reason to complain.

Thank you for a great service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Customer Service and corner bath product = perfection!!

The Orlando 1495mm x 1020mm Corner 11 Jet Whirlpool Bath has been a delight to use. Installed with chosen lights and jets it makes a relaxing end to a hard days work. Our bathroom isn't the biggest in size, but this smaller corner bath we chose has so much space, we are delighted. The pump is as quiet as you would expect and to be honest we couldn't live without it now. The service and customer care, delivery and packing was second to none, so thank you so much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

An Excellent Service

My products were delivered as scheduled with email updates throughout the whole process. The items matched the descriptions from the web pages and the fitting instructions were easily followed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good products

It's been a while since I received the goods but wanted to wait until the everything was fitted and working, which they now are. My whirlpool bath, toilet and sink are now all in situation and for the money I paid I am very happy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic service

We couldn't ask for more, from the price to fast delivery. Without out hesitation would recommend to our friends .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Showroom staff were super

We originally bought a shower tray online which was delivered on time and in brill order. After it was fitted we then visited their showroom in sheffield and ordered a made to measure shower door as we had height restrictions which couldn't accommodate a normal door. Should have bought everything from them, but b and q got the business for the toilet suite before we knew about wd. Would recommend visiting the showroom as they are very friendly and efficient.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor customer service, though this improved once management got involved.

Both shower trays arrived damaged, this was only discovered when all the packaging was removed to fit the trays. WD bathrooms refused to replace the trays and were not prepared to discuss this as the trays were not reported as damaged within 24 hours. We did contact WD Bathrooms within their stated 14 day window for returns.
The damage to the trays was covered by the polystyrene that is supposed to protect the trays in transit, so was not visible on initial inspection.
Had to buy two different shower trays. I was contacted later and offered a full refund for the trays, which I accepted.

The delivery policy states that heavy items, such as shower trays will arrive on a pallet if they arrive loose they will probably have been damaged by the courier. So inspect carefully.
WD Bathrooms

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Thank you for your review which helps us to improve our service. We apologise for any poor service that you may of had from WD Bathrooms. If you would like to further comment on your experience then please contact me directly via service@wdbathrooms.co.uk.

Regards

Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor delivery and customer service.

My comments in part echo the last reviewer.
I ordered my products back on the 27th of October, I am writing this review whilst still waiting in for these products, the delivery company were meant to be ringing me to let me know when they would be delivering. They have not contacted me yet. I have called wd bathrooms a couple of times to find out what is going on , in one instance I was quite rudely told the quicker I got off the phone to them the quicker they could find out. I have since been told by wd bathrooms that my delivery is coming today, but I have still not heard from the delivery company.
This is a really poor delivery service especially as most companies offer free delivery for spending a large amount.
I doubt I would use wd bathrooms again due to there poor delivery, and shall be warning all my friends whom a lot of as we'll so myself are in the building trade.

I have now recieved my bathroom and I have a broken shower tray. Called to let them know and was told I needed to email and wait for a response, so far it has taken me a week and three days to get a broken shower tray. Please avoid these people if you can.

Thanks for the reply I am still waiting for someone to contact me though surely whoever replied to my review could have called.
WD Bathrooms

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Thank you for your review which helps us to improve our service. We apologise for any poor service that you may of had from WD Bathrooms. If you would like to further comment on your experience then please contact me directly via service@wdbathrooms.co.uk.

Regards

Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disgraceful delivery services & communication

It was not indicated on the order that the items were considered heavy, which, per their terms and conditions require an individual to assist the delivery man to carry the heavy items or these won't be brought to the premises.
Only 1 guy turned up and my wife ended carrying the stuff where ANY other company is this country at least do the minimum work.
When I called WDB I was told I should have read the terms and conditions even if we could not have know about what is considered heavy from what is not.
All of this is unacceptable given the higher than average delivery costs we paid.
Extremely poor client services, poor communication, poor attitude: will never use them again and will actually tell everyone to avoid if possible.
WD Bathrooms

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Thank you for your review which helps us to improve our service. We apologise for any poor service that you may of had from WD Bathrooms. If you would like to further comment on your experience then please contact me directly via service@wdbathrooms.co.uk.

Regards

Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

700 mm tray fitted nicely in small space

Good quality and very good price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value.

Orders dealt with efficiently. Great savings in sales.
Pleased to be able to deal with a local company
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT USE WD BATHROOMS - Worst experience of 'Customer Service' in my life

A true evaluation of Customer Services can only be made when things go wrong.
I have never experienced worse Customer Service via the Help Line in my life with WD Bathrooms.
We:
1) received a shattered shower door
2) were accused of shattering the door oursleves even though there were multiple witnesses to the fact
3) were not able to talk to a supervisor / manager as everything was dealt with via email
4) had the Help Line phone put down on us (even though we were professional)
5) were made to believe that company T&Cs were more important than the law protecting consumers (Sale of Goods Act 1979)
6) received rude & indignant emails
7) now have to rely on our Bank to sort this out, as being offered a replacement door for a reduced amount was not acceptable.

I will never shop with them again, and have shared this view with friends on various social media / websites as I wouldn't want anyone else to go through the same stressful and upsetting situaton.

Ended up ordering a new shower door through Bathroom Trade who were fantastic. Delivered on time, in one piece and excellent customer service.
WD Bathrooms

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Thank you for your review which helps us to improve our service. We apologise for any poor service that you may of had from WD Bathrooms. If you would like to further comment on your experience then please contact me directly via service@wdbathrooms.co.uk.

Regards

Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent price and service

purchased shower enclosure and tray really pleased with quality would recomend wd bathrooms 2 nd time i have used them great to deal with.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

helpful & reliable

very pleased with customer service, product excellent and fast delivery highly recommended
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality Products At Low Prices

I purchased a shower unit.

Sliding door 1200mm x 8mm toughened glass
Side panel 700mm x8mm toughened glass
Shower tray 1200mm x 750mm stone resin.
I tried locally and cheapest was £1400 twice as much as i paid.
Tradesmen that fitted it could not believed what i paid for the quality i got
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Transformed my ensuite bathroom from dingy to wow ,

Prompt service . Didn't have to wait long for the delivery of my goods. Great value for money . Bought shower cubicle and tray, sink,taps, toilet and shower. Everything looks great.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very unhelpful company would never use again

I recently purchased a shower tray and glass screen. I discovered 4 days out of the returns policy that the screen was not going to work with our shower. I called WD straight away who asked me to email customer services and therefore this is what I did explaining the situation and that we hadn't opened the screen from the box and needed to exchange it for a more expensive enclosure. They were not interested and just purely replied 'sorry but it is out of our returns policy'. I telephoned the number to be told that I couldn't even speak with anyone in customer services to try and sort this out and that nothing could be done. I spent nearly £300 with this company and have found their customer services totally unsatisfactory and unhelpful. I am now stuck with a shower panel that I cannot use and the need to buy another shower enclosure, of which I will not be purchasing it from WD bathrooms!
WD Bathrooms

Reply from WD Bathrooms

Hi Leanne

We apologise for any distress caused. We offer an extended 14 day returns policy instead of the statutory 7 days. If any of our customers inform us via email within this period then we will of course accept the product as a return. We did supply you with a shower tray and glass screen at a terrific price, of brilliant quality and delivered within timescales as promised . We are sorry that we could not restock your chosen glass screen. We don't look at each sale in black and white terms but look at what has been purchased and location of customer to see if a return out of this period is possible, at the same time our customer services will always keep you informed throughout the decision.

www.wdbathrooms.co.uk

WD Bathrooms Details

About this company

WD Bathrooms - Bathroom Store UK supplying Shower Enclosures and Bathroom Suites now available with UK delivery from WD Bathrooms

Visit WD Bathrooms

Contact information

Call us on: 0114 2571715
We live here: Hydra Business Park, Nether Ln, Ecclesfield, South Yorkshire
S35 9ZX Sheffield
United Kingdom

Category

WD Bathrooms is ranked 62 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.