WD Bathrooms reviewed by

Gosport, GB

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very unhelpful company would never use again

I recently purchased a shower tray and glass screen. I discovered 4 days out of the returns policy that the screen was not going to work with our shower. I called WD straight away who asked me to email customer services and therefore this is what I did explaining the situation and that we hadn't opened the screen from the box and needed to exchange it for a more expensive enclosure. They were not interested and just purely replied 'sorry but it is out of our returns policy'. I telephoned the number to be told that I couldn't even speak with anyone in customer services to try and sort this out and that nothing could be done. I spent nearly £300 with this company and have found their customer services totally unsatisfactory and unhelpful. I am now stuck with a shower panel that I cannot use and the need to buy another shower enclosure, of which I will not be purchasing it from WD bathrooms!
    WD Bathrooms
    TrustScore 8.9 / 10
    462 Reviews

    Reply from WD Bathrooms

    Hi Leanne

    We apologise for any distress caused. We offer an extended 14 day returns policy instead of the statutory 7 days. If any of our customers inform us via email within this period then we will of course accept the product as a return. We did supply you with a shower tray and glass screen at a terrific price, of brilliant quality and delivered within timescales as promised . We are sorry that we could not restock your chosen glass screen. We don't look at each sale in black and white terms but look at what has been purchased and location of customer to see if a return out of this period is possible, at the same time our customer services will always keep you informed throughout the decision.

    Comment (?)