WeAreBeds.com reviews

WeAreBeds.com reviews

Good
7.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
245 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fab bed.

Excellent bed, my daughter loves the pink tent lovely product many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bedtime problems solved!!

My lo has never been a great sleeper until we purchased the Merlin midsleeper from wearebeds.com. He now can't wait to get into his special bed and thanks to the tunnel feature it means he is sleeping in later as it blocks out some of the light in the morning. He also loves the tent area underneath his bed and is enjoying playing in there too.

Once ordered the bed arrived within 2 days and was well packaged to protect it. The bed itself is sturdy once put together and my OH put it together in just over an hour on his own. Our LO even helped carry the smaller pieces upstairs for him!!

I would thoroughly recommend this bed to anyone looking to purchase a midsleeper.

GREAT value for money and GREAT fun too!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very quick service and great product

Product was dispatched very quickly. I had to get the product redelivered and was happy with how quickly Michael from Customer Services dealt with my enquiry. When I called to get a 4 hour delivery window, the Scottish man I spoke to was not as helpful which is why I am giving this company a 4, not a 5.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good value for money excellent delivery service

ordered two bed frames for my two sons one 6 and the other 17 years of age,the beds were suitable for both ages,good quality,will probably order a new bed for me,as soon as i have finished decorating the bedroom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

outstanding!!

the product and service was amazing! i would definitely recommend this company to everyone!! high standards! Rea
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great quick service

Brilliant service and quick delivery. Very pleased with bed I purchased quality is excellent and was very easy to assemble.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brill service and speedy delivery

Really good value beds
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect bed and communication with the stuff but the delivery was late

The website and the e-mails said that the delivery is the next day if it's ordered before noon. My delivery was done after 3 days. Anyway - perfect bed !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very helpful, very pleased.

The original bed I ordered was out of stock, I was contacted very quickly and was given the choice of an alternative bed or refund. I accepted the alternative which arrived the next day and exceeded my expectations. Was very pleased with the product and the service I received, would order again from them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

awful - don't use this company

My order should have been dispatched in 21 days, I received no notice or communication at all. I c0ntacted them on day 28 to see where my order was, they said they had been very busy in the run up to Christmas but my deliver was due very soon. they contacted me the next week (after I threatened to cancel) and said my order was ready. The delivery cam but was wrong - I ordered a Divan with 2 drawers but they sent one without. i called and complained again and was told they would send out a replacement straightaway. A week went by, no sign - we contacted them again and they told us it would be sent Christmas Eve - it didn't turn up. After calling several times over Christmas we were told a replacement would be sent in January. i toll another day off and waited in, when the delivery arrived the man refused to take the new base upstairs or bring the old one down. I said it was fine to leave the new base downstairs but I couldn't carry the old one down - he refused to leave it, was very rude. I had to arrange another day for the delivery when my father in law could bring the base down. At no time were we able to speak to a manager, there was a customer services guy who was nice but completely ineffective and they refused to deliver evening or weekends when my husband could take delivery. to cap it all the bed is very poor quality and the headboard wouldn't fit the bed - we had to drill more holes to get it to fit - never again!
WeAreBeds.com

Reply from WeAreBeds.com

Good Morning Diane,

Thanks for the honest review.

I cannot apologise for all the inconvenience and confusion caused by this order.

Christmas was an extremely busy period for us especially for deliveries so I apologise for the fact that the delivery was delayed due to this busy period.

I cannot apologise enough for the fact that when we did finally receive the divan set in it was the incorrect one and I am sorry that we were not made aware of this before the goods were delivered.

We had difficulty sourcing the replacement as the manufacturer shuts up the warehouse for Christmas you see so as soon as they did re-open we contacted them ASAP to order up the correct divan and for them to rectify their mistake but as you can imagine they had a big backlog from Christmas so it wasn't the quickest or processes so for that I am sorry.

Our drivers only deliver to the door I'm afraid as per our terms and conditions so that is the reason for the driver not entering the house and taking the goods up to your room as requested but I do apologise for the fact you felt he was rude and that you had a bad experience with the delivery driver.

I'm upset to hear that you think the quality of the goods is poor as we sell many items ordered in directly from the manufacturer and never have many problems at all.

You are now covered under the items 12 month warranty so if you did ever need us again please don't hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks,

Michael
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent value for money.

Bed arrived on time.We thought it was only the headboard.The whole bed was in the box for self assembly.Michael was very helpful on the phone.Well recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

amazing value for money- just be prepared to not use the instruction manual at all!

So in general the service and the bed itself are excellent. The delivery was fast and free and the bed itself- now assembled- feels steady and matches my decor well. So mostly I am very happy with the service and the item provided.
The one comment to be made is that the manual provided may as well have been for a different bed. In the boxes that arrived there were more pieces, less holes/holes in different places, different types of screw etc etc etc to what was on the paper, in fact the only resemblance between the instructions and the bed itself was the picture of what it was meant to look like completed. So luckily we were able to figure it out.. it just took considerably longer than the 45 minute estimate to put together.
But to reiterate- now that the bed is finished- that is a relatively minor complaint considering the value for money and speed of service. If there hadnt been that one problem this review would be five star not four.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Superb price.

Awesome priced great quality bed with a very fast delivery. Will deffo be buying from them in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great value for money,and fast delivery

this is a good sturdy bed,easy to put together,and the delivery was fast.a perfect bed for my 8 year old.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

v good

i love the bed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice bed but difficulty putting together

Lovely looking bed but the numbers on the bed wernt matched to what the instructions said so took a very long time to put together as what said it should be number 6 in the instructions was number 3 etc..
WeAreBeds.com

Reply from WeAreBeds.com

Good Afternoon Lucy,

Thanks for the honest review.

I do apologise for any inconvenience or confusion caused by the fact you were having difficulty assembling the bed.

We haven't had any other customers contact us with the same problem with the model of bed you purchased so I may have just been that it was a faulty manual sent over from the manufacturer and for that I apologise.

If you would have contacted us when you were having difficulty I would have happily sent you over a copy of the manual.

I am glad you are happy with the bed itself.

If you ever have any problems please don't hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks,

Michael
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Waste of time.

Take your monney then after two weeks tell you they can't deliver.
WeAreBeds.com

Reply from WeAreBeds.com

Good Afternoon Dave,

Thanks for the honest review.

I do apologise for any inconvenience or confusion caused by the fact we were unable to fulfil the order for you.

I believe what with the busy period over Christmas our stock levels were not as accurate as we first though so as I say I can't apologise enough for the fact we couldn't deliver the goods to you but I can confirm that our stock levels have been carefully looked at and are all now correct.

Many thanks,

Michael
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

value

very impressed with my bedframe for my daughter seems very good value for what i paid
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price, Great bed !!

I bought the Avalon (Adventure Bed) in pink for my 4yr old Daughter. This bed is fantastic for the price! It took about 2hrs to build on my own which isn't bad for a 5'2" female! It fits great in her box room and she loves the den underneath which I have set out like a little house with a lamp ( child safe ) etc. The only thing I would say is be careful with mattress size as the website states to purchase a single bed size but it's more a small single. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good quality good delivery

Thank you for my product it is very good quality and worth the money my 4 year old loves his new bed and the tents a great idea for my little boy to play and store his toys Will shop with you again many thanks.

WeAreBeds.com Details

About this company

Visit WeAreBeds.com

Contact information

Call us on: 01273 384996
We live here: Showroom - Unit 15, Enterprise Trading Estate, Hurst Lane, Brierley Hill
DY5 1TX Dudley
United Kingdom

Category

WeAreBeds.com is ranked 71 out of 107 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.