Webtogs reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lightning fast!

Very easy to order. Very fast response and dispatch. No problem with return. I hadn't noticed that they actually charge for returns though, I'm sure they say so somewhere but I did think it was free. In fact they knock £2.20 off your refund. It's a perfectly reasonable charge, but here's the problem. I was buying walking boots. They had good reviews and 10% off. I knew there was a risk they'd be too narrow. They were. Now, if I had bothered to go to my nearest town to try them on I'd have known. If I had done that and they fitted I'd have paid the extra 10% and bought them there and then rather than faff online and wait. Therefor, next time I'll go to the shop.
Moral: pop the two quid on the price and everyone wins!
Sounds as though I missed a trick in not speaking to customer services who are knowledgable enough to advise on widths. I will try that next time.
    TrustScore 9.8 / 10
    2,614 Reviews

    Reply from Webtogs

    Hi Andrew, thanks for the review.

    I am sorry for any confusion.

    We try to be as clear as possible by printing on your invoice and on the return address label advising you of the return charge. We also have a page on our website explaining the process and the charge. The £2.20 charge is only to cover the postage back to us when returning an order for a refund. If you return something for an exchange it's all completely free (within the UK).

    We train all our customer support staff so they are fully equip to advise you on fit and suitability. We stock a range of extra wide walking boots and shoes made by Meindl which I think would be a great fit for you. If you would like to discuss these or any items on the site, please feel free to call.
    Kind regards
    Lucy - Customer Service Manager
    Comment (?)