Wiggle.com reviews

Wiggle.com reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
307 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wiggle are great but get a new courier

I've been using Wiggle since 2008, not always the cheapest but the turnaround is good, the range is good and the products almost always arrive, and when they don't customer services deal the with issue (not terrifically fast but they get there in the end).
My only issue is UK Mail, Wiggle really need to drop this courier and just use Royal Mail, the only itmes I've ever had go missing have been with UK Mail, the last one having been signed for under my name despite my being at work 15 miles away.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wiggle sucks. They screwed my order up and are holding my money hostage

Wiggle totally sucks. They screwed up my order and refused to refund my money promptly. Do not ever deal with these jerks. Boo hiss.
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Hello Eric and thank you for your review on your recent experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about the difficulties with your recent order and we have had a dedicated member of our customer service team investigating this.

It looks like you have now been refunded your money and we offer our deepest apologies if there was any delay on this.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

nice resours of runing and cycling supplies!

I have discovered this website not long time ago. If you are a runner, or a cyclist you are in the right place. You will find plenty of supplies for an affordable price and fast transactions.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very easy to work with

Found the product I needed and ordered easily. The only reason it's not 5 stars is that the shipping method and timeframe stated could not be made after payment had been accepted. However, customer service did a fantastic job when this was brought to their attention, refunded the shipping payment immediately and checked to see if there was anything else they could do for me; fantastic service!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super fast delivery...responsive customer service

My Scicon bike case came in 2 days to the U.S. When I had a question on import duties which were invoiced to me by DHL, Michaela in customer service was quick to respond.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

so far poor customer service

I ordered some bicycle parts of which shipped on 3/24/2014 to be USA. I observed the tracking information provided by wiggle which stated that the package entered the USA. Following entering USA the tracking infomation listed the package as "PARCEL DESTROYED - HK" event code 510. Trying to obtain information on how wiggle will handle this problem has been difficult. I requested information by webform on 3/28/2014. I received a reply that states in effect 'We will let you know as soon as we know what happened' .
I attempted to get a time frame in which the company normally can handle this problem, but the person replyed with another non Informative 'as soon as we hear from carrier'.
To me the carrier has already stated what happened, and when it happened via the tracking site. I would like to know, what is wiggle going to do, and when?
Update: Wiggle has replyed to this review, however they give no information as to whom I shall send the requested information. Furthermore the response here equates to "we'll check into it" with no resolution mentioned.
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Hello and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are deeply sorry to hear about this issue with your order and that we have been unable to provide further information as we wait for a reply from our carrier.

If you would be kind enough to let us know your order number then we would be happy to chase this up with our carrier.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very slow shipping

I received an email that my order is ready for shipping on the 20th of March. I live in Copenhagen and the delivery should be 4-7 days. We're now 12 days later and I have not received the package and no indication where it is. I did ship it to my work address what should avoid the usual problems with private addresses.

Update:
Wiggle Help Desk Case case-973f8dd691b5
order 6212386000
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Thank you Steven for your review on your recent order with us.

We are deeply sorry to hear of the delays you have experienced whilst waiting for your order. We usually advise orders to Belgium take around 4-7 working days with standard delivery although delays can happen through customs.

Unfortunately, we have no control over how long custom clearance can take.

We would like to discuss this issue further with you and so we kindly ask that you use the contact us form on our website and put (FAO Trust Pilot) in the subject line to ensure this is sent to the correct department.

Alternatively, please update your review with your order number and we can look into this for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best Sport Site Ever

Simply the best sport site i have ever visited
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The Best customer service I have experienced

well I ordered 2 wheels, ordered the wrong size by mistake, I had nightmares of having the hassle to return them.
They sent me an email to confirm order was processed very quickly so figured these are on the way and I wont be able to stop them, I contacted wiggle through there online chat window and was relieved when they said they would contact the delivery firm for me and ask them not to proceed but to return the items, they said they would contact me in teh morning to let me know what happened, So im already happy with the service but at this dont hold out for that morning contact.... 9.30am next morning receive email from the girl I'd been chatting with to say she contacted teh company and the items were being redirected back to them.....This was the best example of customer service I have experienced... I normally but from CRC but from now I will always give wiggle the biz'....
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

NIGHTMARE - WIGGLE DONT KNOW WHERE MY £1500 ORDER IS !

i ordered a £1500 bike from wiggle last monday. next day recieved an email saying order processed and sent out ready for courrier , then email saying delay and ring courrier. long phone queue and courrier says ring wiggle. even after spending this amount of money you cant ring wiggle ! emails took 3 days to reply to ! ( vet poor and unaccepatable ) i now have someone i can email and get a reply (bless her ) unfortunately all she can say is sorry and we will look into it ( its not her fault that wiggle cant find my bike ) well its been a over a week now and they are still looking into it. i have wated in expecting delivery, i have cancelled biking weekend at tunstall due to misinformation and misleading info. please dont leave the standard reply - we are sorry we are looking onto it . how about letting speak to a manager ? so in a nutshell i cant buy a new bike because i cant have refund as they are investigating. oh and please dont blame courrier as they have not been able to pick it up !
i can honestly say this has been the worst and frustrating online experience of my life.
please leave your contact telephone number so i can ring someone.
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Hello Marcus and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are truly sorry to hear that you have not received your order and appreciate the inconvenience that this has caused to you.

We have spoken to a senior member of staff who has informed us that they have been in touch with you to discuss how to proceed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Free shipping??

I ordered a set of wheels on March 7, I still do not have them on March 24. What else can I say, don't buy from this site unless you have time to wait for your items.
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Hello there and thank you for letting us know that you have not received your order in the expected delivery time.

We do usually advise that all tracked deliveries should take around 6-8 working days to reach USA, however sadly delays do occur in customs.

We would like to take this opportunity to chase this matter up further with our courier company and will be in touch shortly via email.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very competitive pricing and fast delivery to US

I bought several components for my road bike because of competitive pricing offered by CR and received the goods on time in US. What else do you expect?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent products and prices

This is my first purchase from Wiggle. Everything went perfectly and without a hitch. These are the best prices I have ever seen for real quality products. Shipping takes a little while but with a little planning you can save yourself a bunch of money. I will definitely be buying more cycling products from Wiggle.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Confusing

It's not easy to exchange items which is not helpful as the prefer needs to be placed again. Going to the website is not straight forward either
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Hello Audrey and thank you for leaving your review on your recent review with us. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties with your recent return order.

With all return orders for an exchange we do need to know the colour or size option that you would like as a replacement. There is an option on your return order to state this so that our returns team can get this sent out to you.

If you have nay queries with our returns procedure please let us know by contacting our customer service team from the Contact Us page of the website.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very satisfied customer across the pond.

The type of shoe in my size could not be located in the States. Wiggle had the shoe and dispatched it quickly. I did have one question and the customer service provided a prompt satisfactory response. Shoes arrived better than advertised.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good prices, great service.

I regularly use this company as they are helpful, well priced and prompt at delivering.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not worth the wait. Shipping from the stone ages.

I am going on 4 weeks since I ordered from Wiggle. When I contacted Wiggle, they told me to check with my neighbors for the package. I don't have neighbors. Then told me to wait another couple of weeks and then they would look into it. No tracking information to even give a hint on where it would be. Prices were good, but not worth the wait and anxiety if my package will ever show up or I will lose my money. After my conversation I was left with the feeling that Wiggle will simply say it was delivered and I will be out my money.
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

We are truly sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order in the expected time of delivery to the USA.

As we are based in the UK sadly delays can happen during customs clearance, however we would like to look into this further for you and would kindly ask you to let us know your order number.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

took money out of my account

I purchased a garmin edge 800 bundle and there was a item missing when I mentioned this, wiggle found the missing item and sent it to me and took £4.99 out of my bank account for postage without my authorising it , only when I complained did the refund the postage but it left my account short so I missed out on buying a mount of ebay , the mount they supply looks very unsafe , I don't want my garmin held on to my bike by two elastic bands if you buy of wiggle watch you bank account customer ref no 5392268825
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our sincere apologies that you were charged postage for an item missing from your order.

This is unusual and we would therefore like to investigate this issue further for you. If you would be kind enough to reply to this with your order number or use the Contact Us link on the website.

*********

Thank you for letting us know your order number. We will be in touch with your shortly via email to discuss this further.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

How could I know?

It's been three weeks and I still have nothing to show for my first experience with Wiggle. One thing is clear... I'll never be back. Who ships without tracking information these days? I suppose that some people don't mind waiting a month before being able to file a "lost" claim while their money is in the other fellow's pocket.
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Thank you for letting us know that you have not received your order in the expected delivery time to USA and please accept our deepest apologies.

We do advise that our free standard delivery service should be between 7-10 working days, however sometimes delays can occur clearing customs and we are truly sorry that you seem to be affected on this occasion.

We do offer a tracked service, for extra security and peace of mind, however unfortunately we are unable to offer this service free of charge.

We would like to follow this up John and will be in touch shortly via email.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad shipping took almost 3mths ..item didn't arrived

I ordered sidi shoes, look ti pedals, & sky helmet., paid almost $720 in US dollars.. When is my item coming.,
Wiggle Ltd

Reply from Wiggle Ltd

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention Ashok and please accept our deepest apologies for the delay with your order.

If you would be kind enough to let us know your order number we would be happy to take this opportunity to investigate the cause of the delays.

Wiggle Ltd Details

About Wiggle

Having sold online bike parts and accessories for more than 10 years and having a deep history and passion for cycling, it's no wonder we are the UK's #1 online cycle shop. Our expertise lies in offering incredible deals on a superb range of top quality mountain bikes, road bikes, bike parts and cycle, running and triathlon accessories to buy.

Delivery and Returns

At Wiggle there is FREE DELIVERY available with a minimum spend to the USA and a 365 day returns policy. Feel 100% safe when buying from Wiggle.

Value you can trust

- Join our Newsletter and get $8 to spend - Refer a friend and get a present from Wiggle - Price Promise: if you find a lower price, we’ll match it

Contact Information

You can direct your query by email to info@wiggle.com and a customer service representative will be in touch shortly.

Monday - Friday: 6:00 - 17:00 GMT
Saturday - Sunday: 8:00 - 16:30 GMT

Otherwise address any correspondence to our registered office address (There are no facilities for customer personal collections at this address.)
Wiggle Ltd
3 Optima
Northarbour Spur
Portsmouth
PO6 3TU

Visit Wiggle.com

Contact information

Write to: info@wiggle.com
We live here: 3 Optima Northarbour Spur
PO6 3TU Portsmouth
United Kingdom

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.