Wowcher reviewed by

3 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

I am a regular customer of Wowcher and their are some great offers to be had, but when things go wrong their Customer Service is awful!

Twenty minutes + waiting for them to answer the phone & e-mails take 48 to 72 hours to get a reply. By that time the deal has ended, so their reply is of no relevance anyway! They also out source an outside Customer Service team to help man the phones during busy periods. Very admirable you'd think, except that they don't know what they are doing. I had a problem redeeming a voucher and spoke to a Wowcher C.Service agent who told me that despite the fact the offer was about to end the fact that I'd registered my problem with Wowcher before the deal had expired meant that Wowcher would resolve the problem and honour the deal. WRONG !!! When I followed this up a Manager from Wowcher told me about the outsourced temporary staff & that I'd lost the deal. SOME REALLY GOOD OFFERS, BUT VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE IMO
    Wowcher
    TrustScore 6.7 / 10
    2,239 Reviews

    Reply from Wowcher

    Good Morning Mark,

    We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Customer services.

    As we receive a large amount of contact from our customers we aim to respond to customer queries within 3 working days, as most wowchers are valid for longer than this we recommend that you contact us as soon as you have a problem so we can leave plenty of time for the issue to be resolved.

    If we can assist you with anything then please email us directly on enquiries@wowcher.co.uk and put TRUST as the subject title.

    Kind Regards

    Wowcher
    Comment (?)