Your Digital Home reviews

Your Digital Home reviews

Good
8.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
120 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent site

Good explanation of product and reasonable price , only downside is time of delivery , 5 days is too long , similar sites deliver within two days , I don't know who these "Hermes" characters are but Royal Mail is still the best
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

sir or madam.,can you till me were my order is please.?

i could if i had my order.?
Your Digital Home

Reply from Your Digital Home

Dear Keith,

You have not received your order as, at the time you placed your order, the receiver was marked as out of stock. No funds have been taken from you for this reason. We have been informed by our supplier. that new stock is due this week.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service, highly recommended.

I ordered wireless phone extensions for my sky multiroom fitment, the price was good, they came quickly and worked a treat.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Products as described, delivery ahead of schedule - Thank You

Fully recommend these guys. Items totally as described and delivery arrived ahead of schedule. Will definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Does exactly as promised

Very happy with my purchase - works as it said it would
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Five star service from five star company

The product arrived early thn predicted and the telephone enquiry was handled in a very professional manner, even to the point receiving follow up call the same day. It is a great pity other companies cannot match this level of service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5***** Service. 5***** Goods.

I telephoned for some advice re the telephone extender. Nothing was too much trouble and information given was clearly explained.
The goods arrived quickly and were very well packaged.
Not yet installed to test quality due to house move but I was assured if a problem did exist I was to report this to Paul who would sort it out. Very reassured by this.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service - Excellent Product

Needed to add phone lines for SKY + HD and Multiroom Installation - done my research - ordered - arrived quickly - unpacked - read destructions - installed - all worked first time when SKY Engineering installed - Excellent
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Product!!

Quick delivery arrived in just 2 days, the same day as the Sky Engineers who were installing Sky HD Multiroom. Bought with extra slave unit for second bedroom,both work perfectly, well worth the money, both sons very happy!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast shipping & good value. Recommended retailer

I ordered a wireless telephone line extender for my Sky+ box. The item was very reasonably priced and arrived quickly. I would certainly use this Company again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

highly recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

outstanding !!

excellent service, incredibly helpful
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

brilliant service

fast delivery and very reliable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic customer service

Fantastic product and even better customer service would definitely recommend this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wireless phone jack kit for sky multiroom

Ordered wireless phone jack kit and extra slave unit. Required as having sky multiroom and not prepared to have cables trailing all over the house. To get the units working was straightforward the only downside was the documentation, in particular if you have broadband as well.
This is the config I used and it works - leave the adsl filter plugged into the phone socket, leave the adsl router plugged into the filter, remove the existing phone cable. Plug a phone cable into the master unit and the other end of the cable into the adsl filter. Plug the phone into the other port on the master unit and it is all done. Any other cabling config and I found you got issues with slow broadband and loss of broadband if you tested a sky box by doing a callback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not only a good product but excellent after sales service.

Bought the WPJ kit (Model: RTX3066 "Wireless Phone Jack Kit - (1 x Master & 1 x slave)) to replace a fixed line to a Sky digibox. Item arrived promptly. The connections are slightly counter-intuitive and caused a problem when I first set things up when calling into the home phone but one phone call to Your Digital Home highlighted my error and sorted things out and it now works perfectly. I would buy from YDH again. Very satisfied customer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Faulty lead supplied with new box, spend 1 hour to set this up! Ultimately it was faulty.!

I tried to set this up to avoid hassle in setting up sky Hd multi room , spend nearly 50 pounds to avoid complicated extension to phone lead extension, spend 1 hour try all possibilities, and reading manual many times, finally realised that brand new phone cord supplied with the box was faulty. When tried with old lead finally got dial tone otherwise for 1 hour could not get live phone line.

It's not as e say to set this up as it claims and especially one would trust that parts coming in box should be in working condition!
Your Digital Home

Reply from Your Digital Home

We are sorry you are dissapointed with this product however we make the following comments regarding your review:

1. We do not manufacture this product, we resell it, so have no way of knowing if a lead in the box is faulty. It's the first time we have received a report of a fulty lead in the box in all the time we have sold this product - since 2006.

2. If you had contacted us we could have assisted you in identifying the problem within a few minutes and sent you a new product. We have a policy of sending the replacement part immediately if we suspect a problem and not waiting for the product return.

We understand you are frustrated and disapointed however if you had reached out to us we could have saved you a great deal of time and effort.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Professional courteous and extremely helpful!

I phoned up not really knowing whether you could even buy what I wanted....I explained the problem and was immediately put through to someone to help. He listened to me, explained what I wanted and exactly how to set them up (wireless phone extensions for Sky multiroom). He was honest in his assessment of my needs and there was certainly no 'hard sell'. Having placed the order, I got prompt e-mail updates and the items arrived what they said I would.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Item not received no communication from company, useless.

Item ordered, money taken, item not received. NO COMMUNICATION
Your Digital Home

Reply from Your Digital Home

We are dissapointed that you have chosen to post this feedback especally as at the time you ordered your product we did not have the stock. No money was take from your card until stock was replenished at our end, our system does not take any funds if we are unable to fulfil an order but only when the items are in stock. We do not contact clients that have placed an order for out of stock items as it clearly stated that the item is out of stock at the time of ordering.

You did not call our helpdesk team at any point to ask about your order or check your order status which was flagged as awaiting stock.

We strive to keep clients updated as far as we are able but if items are out of stock we do not expect a complaint when the order if fulfilled in less time than the stated replenishment.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC SERVICE

I was very unsure about purchasing the Wireless Phone Jack Kit as I had read negative reviews and reviews suggesting the product did not work on Amazon and other sites. I called and spoke to Paul who explained to me what the kit did and didn't do. i.e. For SKY boxes to connect to a phone line (as part of the contract requirements) and for Box Office movies. He gave me full run through of the equipment and set-up. I ordered immediately - the products were with me quickly and were installed in less than 5 minutes. Worked as described.

I ordered the Phone Jack kit + additional Slave for my two sky boxes (new multiroom box prompted this - I had neither close to a hard wired phone socket)

GREAT SERVICE - highly recommend

Your Digital Home Details

About this company

Technology for your home including PC based and freestanding freeview and satellite receivers, PVR personal video recorders, HD receivers, High Definition satellite, multiroom audio systems, dishes and LNBs, home plug devices and powerline, CCTV cameras and security systems.

Visit Your Digital Home

Contact information

Call us on: 0845 862 5151
We live here: Unit 75 Grove Park, Tring
HP23 5JR Hertfordshire
United Kingdom

Category

Your Digital Home is ranked 251 out of 529 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.