Yodel reviewed by

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible

Apparently they were "unable to gain access". what actually happened was they couldn't be bothered to attempt delivery or contact me. No card left, relied on me calling them to find out what happened. During my call the customer services agent Benita agreed that the service was terrible. She entered my details on 3 systems and each time had a different address for the same tracking number. I asked if I could add information to the address, and was told that they may or may not attempt delivery tomorrow. To find out I'd need to phone (and go on hold again!) tomorrow morning. There was no information why the delivery was not attempted other than an address problem but the address was correct! I had called earlier in the day to check the status and they informed me it was "with the driver who usually delivers to you" so they couldnt have missed it.
Carphone warehouse advised me that they get paid "for the number of succesful deliveries". therefore if an address is hard to find or get to they just dont bother so that they can make other deliveries. Outrageous. Can't wait until terrible companies like this go out of business and people start using decent companies like DPD who text on the day with a one hour delivery slot.
    Yodel
    TrustScore 5.3 / 10
    5,330 Reviews

    Reply from Yodel

    Hello Oli. It looks like you are having some problems with your delivery. If you would like some help you can contact us social.media@yodel.co.uk. We can try and resolve any dilemma's you have. Michelle.
    Comment (?)