Yodel reviewed by

Birchington, GB

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disgusting service

Just sent this email to yodel:

Hi there, i contacted yodel 3 times, yodel was supposed to deliver my parcel yesterday from tesco direct (14th Nov) i waited in all day no one knocked my door nor did I receive confirmation of delivery by card or text, tracking said it had been left with a neighbour which it had NOT! I phoned yodel this morning twice, yodel assured me it would be delivered today after waiting in all day again it still hasnt, i have just looked at tracking and its saying it has been sent back to the service centre delivery not attempted, what the hell is going on?! I have lost 2 days waiting in/2 days off work, this is not acceptable from a company such as yodel, this is disgusting after I went round to all my neighbours asking them if they had my parcel when in fact it hadn't even been delivered tracking telling me it had, I want this resolved as quickly as possible as it's wearing a little thin with all the lies and incorrect information I keep getting given, this parcel was someone's birthday present and now has been ruined by your incompetence, I have paid for a service which you have failed to provide and I want something done about it and taken seriously.

Many thanks

Craig Richardson
2
Keith Wingrove and Kevin Hargrave found this review useful
    Yodel
    TrustScore 5.3 / 10
    5,312 Reviews

    Reply from Yodel

    Good morning, Craig.

    I am very sorry to hear about these consistent late deliveries. On the first delivery, you should have been carded to inform you where your parcel had been left.
    I can now see that your parcel has been delivered. I have informed the depot that you were not carded when your item was left with your neighbour.
    Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

    Michelle.
    Comment (?)