Yodel reviews

Yodel reviews

Acceptable
5.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5281 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Yodel----eh--hee--hoooo...fast delivery.safe delivery.reliable..

These drivers I feel get a hard time I have only good experience with them items arrive safely packages aren't damaged sometimes I even get next day delivery when catalogue say a different delivery date the yodel deliveries are that good.ive never opened my door to be treated by nothing more than a friendly helpfull face nothing is a problem for them returns are taken without question and I appreciate this service very much as I have cancer and enjoy shopping from home.
Keep up the good work yodel I think your all doing a terrific job..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

2 Next day deliveries in a row...both failed.

Awful delivery record for me personally. 1st delivery was marked as "note left and returned to depo." I was in all day...no sign of delivery or note. 2nd Deliver arrived at depo and was dispatched first thing in the morning and after waiting until 9pm it was returned to the depo with no explanation at all.
A more sophisticated real time tracking and driver contact should be available. More obvious contact and complaints system would also be useful.
2 entire days of my life wasted. Thank you.
When people are paying for the privilege of a next day delivery it would be good to actual receive it the next day. Good luck on improving your service. It needs it.
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Hi Rob,

I'd love to take a look into this for you. Just email over to confirm your full delivery address and a contact number for me to social.media@yodel.co.uk.

Dani.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Always a great service from Yodel.

I've had many deliveries from Yodel and always had a great experience. Parcels are always delivered on the day they are supposed to be. The couriers are always pleasant and helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone. If I'm not home they always leave the parcels in a safe place with a card stating where the parcel is. Very good company all round.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

i need help not a machine!

I am waiting on 2 parcels, for 2 days now I don't know what's happening,please reply
Brenda
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Hi Brenda,

If you still need help with your parcel, please email over your full address and a contact number to social.media@yodel.co.uk.

Chloe.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

If you want it right.......Yodel it!!!!

A first class service that I cannot fault.
My item was ordered late on Wednesday evening,
Friday afternoon I am visited by a very friendly and polite delivery driver.
i don't see how it could possibly be any better than that.
My goods were in perfect condition too.
I highly recommend Yodel as the leader in the home delivery field.
Great job guys

Dave Corcoran
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quality items, quality service and quality delivery!

The White Company is one of my favourite stores for quality products.
Very pleased with the quality of my new cotton robe, it feels luxurious! I only ordered Wednesday evening and It was delivered Friday afternoon! I am very impressed and I am looking forward to spending my £20 voucher that came in my parcel too!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service!!

I received 3 emails regarding the delivery each explaining where my parcel was at that time. I could track the parcel on their tracking website and my parcel was actually delivered a day earlier than I had expected. They also gave me the driver's mobile number so that I could contact him if this was unsuitable. altogether an excellent service that I would have no problem recommending
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

who are your couriers ?????

jo malone product to be delivered, delivery card arrives no date just time and no phone number , day 2 another card , no date just time !!!!!
i called yodel to arrange a diff delivery date , they then gave ME the number of the driver / courier & i was to call myself !!
anyway desperate for my parcel as it was a gift i called many times no answer , then i sent a text asking to change delivery until friday 11/4 as i would be at home
They ignored that and tried yesterday 10/4 , another card
called yodel again - they thought my parcel was in L/spa BUT NO its now on its way to warwick , not ready until tomorrow and no other solution
ive cancelled my order with jo malone and won't buy online again with them whilst they are still using Yodel
on the jo malone website they pride themselves on yodels 7am - 9pm delivery with personal contact with the driver , well how can you contact them with no details on the card other than a time !!!!
less than adequate service , shocking !!!!!!
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Hi Claire,

If you still would like your parcel, just email in with your full delivery address and a contact number to social.media@yodel.co.uk. I'll do my best to get this to you asap.

Dani.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

quick service with a smile

This was a pleasant experience, having a ,speedy delivery, and a very pleasant delivery man ,he even told me to have a good week end .makes a great difference to the usual grumpy delivery men . thanks for the all round A1 service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst Customer service I've ever experienced

The collection service was booked through Sports Direct for a faulty bike. After 4 unsuccessful delivery attempts (me being home and having to take a day of work - as they cannot give a specific time that a delivery driver will come) with the drivers just failing to turn up or turn up to the wrong address - I was then told that it should have been sorted after escalating it to a manager.

No one ever called me back and when I called them again it was like a broken record "were sorry sir, we cant help, all we can do is book another collection on another day, or you can call sports direct".
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Hi Ryan.

If you still need help with your parcel issue, please email in the full address and a contact number to social.media@yodel.co.uk.

I'll take a look for you.

Chloe.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

on time and courteous

I was kept up to date with the delivery process by text and email, delivery on time on the expected day. Very satified with the service and would reccomend to others
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely diabolical delivery service but good customer service via email

To cut a long story short I receive a terrible delivery service every time Yodel attempt to deliver a product that I have purchased. They once again achieved a poor attempt at delivering this product on time. In all fairness they have upped their usual delivery time - this time it was only 2 days late. On previous occasions it's been over a week. The customer service I received was great via email, Dani replied to my emails very quickly and helped as much as possible but the issue here is evidently elsewhere. They have one simple task - to deliver parcels on time. Simply not good enough and I hope I never have to deal with Yodel's non-existent delivery service again.
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Thanks for the feedback on my service Toby.

If you do ever need anything else, feel free to drop me an email :-)

Have a lovely weekend.

Dani.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Top job

Excellent service from Yodel. Kept informed via tracking page and emails. Very pleasant delivery man. Polite and friendly, helpful excellent from start to finish. A++++++++
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivered....but to who?

Usually Yodel have been fine for me. But waited in Wednesday for delivery, then received email saying it had been delivered! Tried to contact driver as per number on text, still trying now as they've never replied. Twitter advised that depot had asked driver to 'retrace his steps'. Still waiting on an update from them.

Had to provide signature to Littlewoods for them to confirm we didn't sign for delivery. Littlewoods then confirmed that driver had delivered to wrong address & that he was going back today to try & get it back. They are 'almost certain' that they can get the parcel back, I'm not so certain. Why would someone sign for it in the 1st place, when 1) it wasn't for them and 2) not their address. Anyway, I hope they are happy with the granny pants & minimiser bras.

I've had to take a day off work & cancel a lunch with friends to wait in for a delivery that may or may not appear. Very frustrated & hoping it gets resolved today. Trying my hardest to refrain from completing the 'How did we do' survey' that came with the the so called received delivery.
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Hi Claire,

Lets get this sorted for you. Just email over your full delivery address and any tracking details to social.media@yodel.co.uk for me.

Dani.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Had my reservations

When I found out Yodel were delivering my amazon order, my heart sank. I'd read bad reviews online and I was constantly checking the tracking system (which is update quite a lot, to my surprise) for any problems. Turns out I needn't have worried. The order did take a good few days to arrive (sent Monday, delivered Friday) but the overall service was good. I didn't like the fact that you cannot speak to someone at your local service centre (mine was delivered to the Bristol centre) but that is my only issue. Courier rang the doorbell and waited and was pleasant. Next time, I wont be so worried to use Yodel. Looks like things are definitely improving.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for containing sensitive information about the company (such as names of employees or owners).

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The best delivery service I have ever experienced.

It was as if the delivery driver was a friend who was helping out. He was so cheerful and happily brought two large parcels into the house for me and left them in a convenient place in the hall, just where I asked him to. Other operators just leave everything on the door step. I was very impressed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very happy with service :)

I was very worried when I saw the scathing reviews on the internet and even more worried when I woke up the morning of delivery to see the tracking page said awaiting parcel collection. Oh no the reviews are true :(
Then from about 9am the tracking page started to update. Huge relief.

both parcels arrived next day as promised by ebuyer so I cannot fault the service from start to finish and I feel I should post my satisfaction just as I would post my anger had it gone wrong.

yodel are by far better than some awful courier companies I avoid like the plague. Thank you I will not hesitate to use your service again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Always been good for me!

My experience with Yodel has been pretty flawless. The last package I had said some thing about a possible delay on the tracker but after contacting them at the email address on the right here, they got back to me within a couple of hours and the package arrived the next day. I must've had close to 30 deliveries from them now and every single one has been faultless.

I just wish, as with certain other couriers, they could give you an estimated time for delivery via SMS the morning of the delivery, even just a courtesy text from the driver about an hour before delivery. Best thing to do is text the first two or three people before leaving the depot, then text the next three after the first delivery, then every third delivery, text the following three. There's nothing worse than holding off going to the toilet or not going to the shop when your out of milk, having to drink black tea all day waiting.

The lack of an estimated delivery time means I have to knock off a star. I don't think they realise that when your waiting for a delivery from a courier, its nearly always something exciting, something you can't wait to get your hands on. Most people will camp by the front door all day or stare out of the window waiting.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

delivered??? where???

I paid for next day delivery and waited in all day and evening. At 7pm I got a text saying my parcel had been delivered and guess what.... No parcel!!! I then received an email saying the same thing and still no delivery. I tried to phone and got an automated woman and then found out they were closed. Why say ive received my package when I havent? Where is it? I'm currently missing out on £103. I either want reimbursing or my parcel.
Yodel

Reply from Yodel

Hi Vicki.

Let me take a look into this for you. Just email over your full delivery address and a contact number to social.media@yodel.co.uk.

Dani.

We value your feedback

Need assistance?

If you require assistance with a parcel please email your name, address and parcel number to social.media@yodel.co.uk and our team will email you back.

Visit Yodel

Category

Yodel is ranked 40 out of 51 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.