David Thompson´s profile

Reviews (3)

GolfGarb

Above Par

My order was placed on the 23rd of July and it shipped out that day. I received my order next day which was brilliant
The shirt itself is really good and has a nice loose fit. Cannot complain in any way

Mankind

Where do I start????

I placed an order Wednesday 17.10.12 and paid extra for next day delivery. The order did not arrive Thursday, I was not too put out as I thought I may have missed the order deadline for next day. I was off work on Friday, so when I came in on Monday I was disappointed to find the order still not delivered. I tracked it online and found it had been delivered but not to where I work as the signature does not belong to any one at our reception
I sent an email to this effect and waited for a response. On Tuesday with no reply I contacted customer services and they said they would contact the carrier. The carrier is advising they have delivered the order as they have a POD, which is fine, but as there are 15 companies on the business park where I work, they won't confirm to which company they delivered to. So here I am a week after placing my first order, £14.95 out of pocket, and no order received.
I was advised to use this company by a colleague but after this experience I will probably go back to using American Crew as their carrier can deliver no problem (as can UPS, Parcel Force, DHL, Interlink and Hermes) unlike DPD.
I don't have an issue with the CS people but, I work with carriers every day and they should be able to obtain from the carrier a drivers manifest for that day's delivery route.This would let me know which companies on the business park they delivered to so I could attempt to recover the order.
Also at no point have I been offered a replacement order to make up for the goods I have not received which I find disappointing.

Vadim Neklyudov found this review useful

My Tuxedo

Just not good enough

I placed the order on the understanding it would be delivered within 3 working days, it wan't. I tried to find out about the delivery through the my account link but could not find anything. I spoke to customer services and they sent me a copy of my order which was not what I wanted. I then called them again and they told me that they could not check on my order as it was sent by Royal Mail and it is coming up to Christams and they will be busy. It is now 6 working days and still no order, just as well they were not needed in a hurry.

06 December 2011

Reply from My Tuxedo

Dear Mr Thompson

Apologies for the problems you have experienced with your order with MyTuxedo. I believe you have spoken to one of my colleagues who has offered to send a replacement bow tie via our courier Interlink Express which should be delivered to you today (tuesday 6th December). If you have still not received this by 5pm today please feel free to contact us. Sorry again for any inconvenience.

Kind regards

Andrew Durrani
Customer Service Manager
MyTuxedo
01323 745910
andrewdurrani@mytuxedo.co.uk

David Thompson´s profile

profile image of David Thompson
David Thompson
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About