Mrs Melanie Ross´ profile

Reviews (1)

Boohoobaby UK

Lovely staff, but terrible customer service

I placed my order in early October, knowing that the item was out of stock but the website stated that stock was due in a few days later so I was not worried. This date was then changed and I was not informed, I only spotted this on the website. when I called I was told that an email should have been sent out to inform me.
I then called on several occasions to confirm delivery date, was given multiple assurances that someone would call me back (they never did) someone would email me confirmations of delivery (they never did) and that I would get an email confirming that the parcel had despatched and the tracking numbers (never got this - though I did receive a text from the delivery company in the end with the tracking numbers - none of which worked on their website)
when I finally received the item on the 31st October there was a fault with it and so as per their website instructions I sent a photo of the problem along with an email to their customer services team. After a few days of hearing nothing I called and checked that it was being dealt with and was told that it was being looked at by the warehouse. I then received an email asking me for photos, which I had already sent with the original complaint!
After many emails on my part I was promised that the item would be sent to their offices and them depatched to me on an express delivery and I was promised emails and tracking numbers etc.
I called again the following week to be assured that the package had arrived with them and had been despatched - it would be with me on the following monday. Now as this was Wednesday I am not sure exactly whose definition of "express delivery " they were using, but it certainly was not mine. Part finally arrived on the 5th December. Quite a long wait I think.

All in all a really disappointing and difficult shopping experience. All the members of staff I spoke to were lovely and very apologetic, however on very few occasions did any of them keep their word. Calls were not made as promised, confirmations emails or even updates were not received.

I love the Leander Cradle that I bought, and Boohoobaby certainly had the best price, however in hindsight, I would absolutely go elsewhere and pay more, its worth it for better customer service.

08 December 2011

Reply from Boohoobaby UK

Hi Melanie,

Many thanks for highlighting the issues you have experienced with your order, and we are sorry to hear of such a delay in receiving your replacement part. Please be assured your comments will be taken on board to improve our service and delivery times in future. We expect all deliveries to take place in a timely fashion, and endeavour to offer the best service and customer experience possible.

Our sincerest apologies that you were not notified of the further delay experienced. We expect each and every one of our customer to be notified as soon as possible of any delay, that should happen to arise during the order process. We have now implemented a number of changes to our system which will ensure that our customers are notified straight away of any problem. We thank you greatly for bringing this to our attention.

In this instance, the replacement part in question was dispatched out from the manufacturer, as we generally do not hold any spare parts for specific products. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused, we will certainly be making them aware of the issues experienced, and hope to improve the delivery times of any replacements dispatched to our customers. I can see here we received the replacement part 1st December, and dispatched this out to you on the same day.

If you would like to get in touch to discuss any aspect of your order, please feel free to do so using the details below, and we would be very happy to answer any questions you may have. Our apologies again for the poor shopping experience you have received from us, your comments will be taken on board to improve our service in future.

Kind regards,

Ben Philp
Customer Service Manager

111 George Street

Office number: +44 (0)845 224 1480
Fax number: +44(0)131 4644938

Mrs Melanie Ross´ profile

profile image of Mrs Melanie Ross
Mrs Melanie Ross
United Kingdom