Fred Shang´s profile

Reviews (1)

MyNextMattress.co.uk

Extremely Bad Return Policy(cost more than £80)

Just want to remind you that mynextmattress.co.uk will charge you MORE than £80 if you want to return or exchange the mattress you ordered.
Their customer service said this is listed in their “Terms and Conditions”, however, I think most people will miss this part of information since it is in very small-print.

I ordered a single bed mattress from mynextmattress.co.uk this week. However I am not happy with the real mattress after seeing it, since it is not as firm as I expected (on the webpage it indicates that the firmness is “10”, but the real one is very soft-to me it is only 6). Therefore I asked the delivery driver to take it back, but today their customer service still charges me £80 for this, even I have not put this mattress on my bed for one minute. You know, the cost of this mattress is only around £120. It makes me very angry, I will NEVER suggest mynextmattress.co.uk to any of my friends, and I also want to remind you that please make sure you want to keep the mattress after ordering; otherwise you may pay an extremely high cost for changing your mind. I am also considering reporting this to BBC watchdog to let more people aware of this.

12 December 2011

Reply from MyNextMattress.co.uk

Mr Shang,

We understand that the mattress we delivered to you was not to your liking, and we are sorry for this.

You ordered a Single mattress for £125 on 1st December, we arranged for delivery to you on Sunday 11th December. Upon arrival, you viewed the mattress for the first time and deemed it too soft. You sent the driver away.

We spoke this afternoon to try and find a solution, but we do reserve the right to recover any delivery and collection costs for cancellations. We do not charge more than £80. I suggested that you try a mattress out, or seek our advice on an alternative mattress, but you decided against this. I also pointed out that you could have taken delivery of this mattress and tried it for a few nights, for no additional cost.

I understand that you are not happy with the charge you have incurred. We pride ourselves on offering the highest levels of service - and this extends to the advice we can give during selection. Our Firmness Guide is only a guide, because a Firm mattress to me, could be too Soft for you, as it was in this case.

Our couriers will charge us more than £80 for the return journey on a Sunday, but we will not charge you any extra.

As I said on the phone earlier, if you require any further assistance, guidance or advice, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Simon Johnson
Manager
MyNextMattress.co.uk

Fred Shang´s profile

profile image of Fred Shang
Fred Shang
Reviewer
Male, 1986
Birmingham, United Kingdom

About