Marie Athanasiou´s profile

Reviews (2)


Do not deliver items and don't reply to emails

This is my second bad experience with Wowcher so why I went back again I have no idea! I ordered Philips electronic tealights in early September and after a couple of weeks I wrote to ask why I have not heard from the company nor received my product and I was given a short response saying the company was delayed in sending out the product. Six weeks on I have sent another email asking for a refund and conveniently I have received no reply. If you go into the contact is section it is very complicated. A phone number is impossible to find and it seems that the company are taking every means to not be contacted by their customers and just fob you off with "commonly asked FAQs."
Groupon are MUCH better (and they do not rip you off for postage as Wowcher does) and they are much more contactable and respond to their emails when there is a problem. Avoid Wowcher is my only advice.

23 October 2013

Reply from

Good Morning Marie,

We are very sorry to hear what has happened in regards to your item that you have ordered.

We have searched our email inbox and we are unable to locate any emails from yourself, please can you email us on and put TRUST 001 in the subject line and we will assist you.

Kind Regards




I asked for a colour spot photo canvas of my son as a Christmas gift for my parents and the result that Steven and his team produced was better then I could have ever good that we will soon be ordering another copy for ourselves! I also really appreciated that we were sent a copy of what the image would look like before we agreed to have it made. The communication was excellent and despite it being Christmas; the package arrived on time wonderfully packed. Everything is great quality from the canvas down the the packaging. A perfect gift and I would recommend these guys to all of you :-)

Marie Athanasiou´s profile

profile image of Marie Athanasiou
Marie Athanasiou
Female, 1978
Bracknell, United Kingdom