mal´s profile

Reviews (1)

MyNextMattress.co.uk

Extremely bad customer service standards

Bought a king size mattress made by Kozee sleep and had spring marks on my body after sleeping on it. Was then told that my bed base is "not fit for purpose" and i hadn't rotated the mattress. My bed base is a solid platform base and how many times are you suppose to rotate a mattress in one week??? after countless "fobing off" e mails will be taking the section 75 route with my credit card company. If you want a decent mattress avoid this company as they sell inferior quality products then blame you for it.

19 December 2011

Reply from MyNextMattress.co.uk

Mr Malik,

I understand your frustration.

You ordered your mattress on 04.09.11, we delivered it to you on the 13.09.11. Ten days later you reported the fault and we requested a photo to rule out any external influences which could cause the issues you described.

We spoke with Kozeesleep, and they stated that a mattress of very, very basic specification like the Orthocare was susceptible to abnormal settlement if placed on a faulty base. It did take two weeks for Kozeesleep to come to this decision, despite frequent calls and emails from us. For this delay, we apologise.

Shortly after this conclusion by Kozeesleep, your credit card company called us to discuss the issue, as you were understandably unhappy. The credit card company has agreed with Kozeesleep - the mattress had been mistreated.

The base your mattress was placed on was not fit for purpose, and despite our advise to turn the mattress frequently, this did not happen. We fully appreciate your position and we are sorry that the mattress is causing discomfort. We do advise that you seek a new base as soon as possible, as the damage being caused will only increase.

Simon
MyNextMattress.co.uk

mal´s profile

profile image of mal
mal
Reviewer
Female, 1966
birmingham, United Kingdom

About