Matthew Phelan´s profile

Reviews (2)

Phix Clothing

Can't think of a polite way to say how bad this company is!

One star is being generous! Do not waste your time or your money with this company; you will never see either a quality purchase or your money back, for that matter. It's amazing that this company is still trading. Truly awful.

beaver, beth rowan, Reiss Josephand martin found this review useful

Nigel O'Hara Diamond Jewellers

Arrogant and unpleasant. Do not use this company.

I ordered a watch which arrived within a short space of time. Upon removing it from the box I noticed that it was still surrounded by its protective seals, therefore indicating that the adjustments I had requested had not been done. Having removed the protective seals I examined the watch and decided it was not what I had hoped for. I also found an extra link in the box which was probably supplied by Casio for people with extra large wrists. I telephoned the store and was told that because of this extra link I wouldn't be able to return the watch as the guy I spoke to presumed that the adjustments had been done, despite the protective seals still being on the watch. He was incredibly arrogant, and since he knew nothing about this extra link supplied by Casio, he clearly had no idea of his own stock. For the first time in my life I was ashamed to be an Irishman. Invest your money in a retailer who actually listens to their customers and steer clear of these jokers.

31 December 2011

Reply from Nigel O'Hara Diamond Jewellers

Dear Customer,

I am sorry that you have not been entirely satisfied with your shopping experience at NigelO'Hara.com.

We work tirelessly to ensure that we provide a fantastic shopping experience for all our customers.

Initially a call was made to our Customer Services Team to advise that your purchase was unsuitable. At that point it was indicated that a link had been removed from the watch. This indeed concurred with our internal system records.

At this point a member of our Customer Services Team explained that this item could not be returned as you had chosen to personalise it. It was also explained that this did not affect your statutory rights and is only implemented as we cannot sell watches, as new, that have been adjusted and tailored to the individual.

Our Customer Services representative then advised that as a consequence of this decision you became abusive using foul language directed at them and hung up the call.

In terms of the adjustment policy this is clearly labelled within the web order sizing section and throughout the terms and conditions, which every customer agrees to as a condition of sale.

Casio have also confirmed that they do not supply spare links in the box of this model at the initial point of sale. In fact this is an open policy that is applied by all watch brands that we currently stock.

Where spare links are required these have to be requested by the stockist and are then supplied to the buyer as a third party.

In this instance we can conclude that the representative dealt with you fairly and in accordance with the website terms and conditions.

We certainly take all negative feedback seriously and where applicable this will be used to help further develop the business and customer experience.

Kind Regards,
Maurice Hudson
Customer Services Manager

Matthew Phelan´s profile

profile image of Matthew Phelan
Matthew Phelan
Reviewer
United States

About