Graphicwave´s profile

Reviews (1)


Excellent delivery but poor print quality

We received our clients 380gm flyers on pulp board next day as expected but were disappointed with the print quality and finish (finish has the appearance of silk board not pulp/uncoated). The appearance was nothing like the lovely lithographically printed samples Solopress had supplied us with and the print quality was very poor compared to previous items we had ordered. As I suspected after nearly 2 weeks of emails back and fourth (not getting anywhere) to customer support they confirmed that they had been printed digitally (Vistaprint standard) and not lithographically. I know most people wouldn't mind or even care how they are printed but for all you designers who like quality you've been warned and don't go by the quality of the supplied sample packs.

15 February 2013

Reply from Solopress

Dear Leighton,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that you feel you have experienced poor customer service and quality on the product you purchased from us.

We have investigated into the issue thoroughly as we consider all complaints with extreme importance.

The order was produced as requested on 380gsm pulp which is an uncoated stock and we are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the final product.

We produce work through a range of processes basing our production methods on the most economical and commercially acceptable methods that will benefit our customers, which our prices reflect. We are happy to comply at any time with our customers needs and should they wish for a particular printing method we would advise of costs for both lithographic and digital. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and the high service levels we achieve.

Our sample packs contain a range of digitally produced and lithographically produced products. We are currently re branding the sample packs and the product identity to ensure that items are clarified.

We feel the comparison made to be unjust as the samples we hold are of both a commercial and acceptable standard.

However as gesture of good on this occasion will we would be happy to resupply your fliers to you produced lithographically.

I trust you find this acceptable and look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards

Emma Micallef
Sales Support Department
01702 460047

Graphicwave´s profile

profile image of Graphicwave
United Kingdom