Paul´s profile

Reviews (2)

Sterlingbuild Ltd

Poor customer service

Ordered and paid for goods on a Monday, requested Friday delivery. Received order confirmation. No contact by Thursday with shipping details. Emailed Sterlingbuild who confirmed would be delivered on the Friday. Took day of work - no contact/delivery as promised. Phoned Sterlingbuild again Friday midday as still no shipping details received and after a run around told it would be with me Saturday a.m. I asked if Saturday was definite and they gave their word, or I could collect it!!. No delivery Saturday, courier confirms booked for a Monday delivery by the merchant. Order cancelled as I'm wasting no more time with this company.

Hot Tub Barn

Just over 4 months old and already 3 warranty visits, 4th awaited!

Bought a Vanguard in mid July. Installers incorrectly wired IP plug. First warranty issue was non working Auxillary control panel and wooden frame base had started to crack. 2nd visit was to replace non working moto massager. This did not fix the problem. Waited again whilst HTB contacted Hotspring for a plumbing diagram. 3rd warranty visit to change moto massager again, still not working, replaced jet pump and told all seems fine now. Also asked to change filter weir gate as this is also now not working. Returned from work to find weir changed, moto massager still not working! £10k for a tub that I'd have to question the quality of when I paid this much to avoid such issues. 2 stars as so far they have at least changed some parts even if the moto massager issue is still unresolved. Time for the 4th warranty visit!

06 December 2012

Reply from Hot Tub Barn Ltd

We can't help feeling this is a rather unfair review.

With regard to wiring the spa incorrectly, Dave and Dave have delivered over 3000 hot tubs, so we find this extremely unlikely. Additionally, the damaged wood (which is, incidentally, out of sight) was not cracked, but did admittedly have a cosmetic mark, so we repainted it matt black.

Your spa has had two warranty faults. The first was the Aux Panel, which was changed immediately. The second fault, with your Moto-Massage, is a problem we are working closely with Watkins USA to understand. We have been out three times to try different things in an effort to pinpoint the problem, including changing the main pump.

We all try so hard here to both keep customers informed, and get things done, and we appreciate your continued patience as we do so.

Paul´s profile

profile image of Paul
Male, 1969
United Kingdom