Mr and Mrs N´s profile

Reviews (10)

Argos

Terrible customer service

Refused to return and item just because it was purchased from another store??? Never had this issue before. This was namely the ACOCKS GREEN branch.

James found this review useful

Yodel

KEEP AWAY FROM YODEL

TOTALLY RUBBISH SERVICE

Their delivery driver falsely claims to have left a calling card but no one was in. I have been waiting for him all day infact I am looking out of the window right now. They emailed at 8am saying the delivery was due today. It is now 6:45pm and their website now states that no one was in so calling card left.

The Yodel website also states only 1 more redelivery attempt left. This is unacceptable as he never even attempted to delivery in the first place! I really am not happy - AT ALL.

I have waited in all day, and I certainly won't be tomorrow, he can try and deliver if he wishes. If i'm not in tough.. that'll be the first ACTUAL attempt, despite what you website states. He can then try and deliver a SECOND time - lets see how he likes the run around.

I guess I'll get the typical reply... leave your fell address and we'll follow this up. Well ive already emailed social.media@yodel.co.uk - what I want a public confirmation of here is that the DRIVER will be spoken to about this by management????????

Yodel

TOTALLY RUBBISH SERVICE

Their delivery driver falsely claims to have left a calling card but no one was in. I have been waiting for him all day infact I am looking out of the window right now. They emailed at 8am saying the delivery was due today. It is now 6:45pm and their website now states that no one was in so calling card left.

The Yodel website also states only 1 more redelivery attempt left. This is unacceptable as he never even attempted to delivery in the first place! I really am not happy - AT ALL.

I have waited in all day, and I certainly won't be tomorrow, he can try and deliver if he wishes. If i'm not in tough.. that'll be the first ACTUAL attempt, despite what you website states. He can then try and deliver a SECOND time - lets see how he likes the run around.

I guess I'll get the typical reply... leave your fell address and we'll follow this up. Well ive already emailed social.media@yodel.co.uk - what I want a public confirmation of here is that the DRIVER will be spoken to about this by management????????


UPDATE: The cheek of them.. It seems like they attempted a SECOND delivery as I was writing this review!! So two attempts in a day, both times they apparently left a calling card... no they didnt! Such a terrible company.

DON'T BE FOOLED BY THEIR FAKE REVIEWS. LOOK AT THE REVIEWERS WHO ALL HAVE 1 REVIEW POST TO THEIR NAMES.

No wonder they've been named and shamed on the BBC Watchdog website: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00zkz1k/features/yodel

Keith Wingrove found this review useful

31 October 2013

Reply from Yodel

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your experience.

Our social media team can see that you have sent an email, and they will be in contact as soon as they can.

Chloe.

Watch Supermarket

KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NO WARRANTY

This company is one to stay away from. I purchased a Michael Kors Rose Gold watch only 3 months ago. The colour has started to fade on the strap. After ignoring my emails, they have told me to send the watch to the manufacturer. Even under the sale of goods act (items must be fit for purpose) which they should honour, they say return it to the manufacturers. However, the manufacturer's warranty does not cover the strap. Thewatchsupermarket are still refusing to refund or replace the watch. My dealings are with them, and not the manufacturer.

STAY AWAY FROM THE WATCH SUPERMARKET.

WatchSuperMarket, if you are reading this and request I send it to the manufacturer... what if the watch isn't covered under their warranty terms?... will you replace the item for me since it isn't fit for purpose??.. I guess you won't reply to this specific question.

01 October 2013

Reply from watchsupermarket.co.uk

Hi Mr and Mrs N,

Your e-mails were categorically not ignored. You were in conversation with a customer service adviser on Friday 27th September and were advised to either return the watch to us, or to return the watch directly to the manufacturer - and at the time you were satisfied with the advice you received. Without either us or the manufacturer inspecting the item, it is impossible to know whether the watch has incurred a manufacturing defect or has been damaged by misuse. Without affording us or the manufacturer the opportunity to do this, we are unable to resolve this issue.

All watches purchased from Watch Supermarket are covered by the manufacturer's guarantee, in this case a 2 year guarantee.

To respond to your specific question; any manufacturing defect is covered by the manufacturer's guarantee and would result in your watch being repaired or replaced at no cost to you. If the manufacturer deems that the watch has been damaged by misuse, then a repair is offered at a cost.

To other customers reading this review, before forming an opinion on Watch Supermarket based on this review, we would encourage you to read other reviews left by this reviewer and read the many 5 star reviews we regularly receive.

Kind regards,

Watch Supermarket

Overclockers UK

FAKES PRICES - SALE

Such a lying thieving company. I was in the process of making a custom PC. I kept a record of all the components with prices on a spreadsheet. I was delighted to learn they had a sale on some of the item i was going to purchase. They thieving cheaters put the 'previous price' higher than they really were - so the new sale price was no cheaper than it previously was. A false and misleading tactic. Sorry - but a complete fail.

Oh, they actually posted me a graphics card that was clearly damaged and overheating. I just posted it back under the Distance Selling Regulation and didn't bother telling them about the fault as i heard too many scare stories about returning items to overclockers under warranty. The distance selling regulation means you can send an item back with no questions asked. I simply ordered another one - which worked. (I didn't want to risk getting a graded part after sending the original back).

Virginwines

A complete con

Seem to receive non-branded - substandard wine offers with every internet order these days.

I dont want your wine - i dont want to pay £20 delivery on top. Keep them to yourselves.

Ebuyer.com

Can't complain

Super deliveries and super prices. Keep it up

13 January 2012

Reply from Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Thank you for your comments regarding our delivery and prices.

We always try to offer the best prices possible so it is good to hear when our customers are happy with the service they have received.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further queries.

Kind Regards

Nikki

Ebuyer Resolution Team

O2

Why have you taken away my Wifi Cloud access

So i have an iPhone data tariff but i received a text from them stating that i will no longer have access to the Cloud wifi service. This was something that was included in my bundle and it appealed to me when i purchased the contract - why take it away from me now???

Dave found this review useful

Virginmedia

Junk mail

Stop sending me junk mail through the post - please!

Nicky found this review useful

Pixmania

Very poor customer service - be warned

So i have been holding back on writing a review as i gave Pixmania a chance to resolve my problem first.

Problem: I ordered a microwave from Pixmania which arrived with the glass door shattered. This can happen (which could have occurred during delivery).

I then read reviews about Pixmania on this site and was horrified to find such negative reviews that people had when returning items.

Anyway, i contacted customer services who said they have arranged a courier and it would be collected 'within 48 hours'. So the first day came and went - no collection. I then emailed customer services for reassurance, who said it WILL be collected on the 2nd day. The second day came and went - no collection.

I then rang UPS to complain why they hadn't collected the item and they told me that Pixmania had NOT even scheduled a date for collection from my address!!!!! I then had to arrange UPS to collect the item on the 3rd day - which they did.

So i have taken off 3 days from work for a £69 microwave - i don't want to think how much i have lost in earnings because of this.

I emailed customer service to complain and asked for a response from a manager - or at least offer me something in return as a gesture of goodwill, yet the reply i got was this:

"UPS did not pick up the item within 48hrs. sometimes this does occur"

Well, i am sorry, that is plain RUDE.. and this does not "just occur". If they had booked the collection then UPS would have picked it up. They are blaming UPS who are not to blame at all. I have received no apology and no gesture of goodwill. I am very unhappy at the way i have been treated. I did initially tell customer services to rectify my problem of collecting the microwave and refund me and i would not leave a negative review here... but after my experience i had to leave this honest review.

So Pixmania, what are you going to do for me?

16 January 2012

Reply from www.pixmania.co.uk

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry if your microwave was damaged in transit and if it was not picked up when you requested it.
We take our utmost care to ensure that all items are packaged securely and are delivered safely and that we give the most reliable service to our customers.
If your parcel is damaged in transit we will open a transport inquiry with the courier company. Once the inquiry is closed, you will be given a choice of a refund, reshipment if possible or credits to your pixpiggy account, provided that we have all the required documentation.
Please note that as soon as a pickup has been requested, you will receive an e-mail from the courier UPS with their contact details. We then advise that you contact the courier in order to arrange a pickup date that suits you.
I urge you to contact me on emma@pixmania.com so that I may review your file and understand your situation better in order to offer you a suitable solution.
Kind regards,
Emma
Pixmania Mediator

Mr and Mrs N´s profile

profile image of Mr and Mrs N
Mr and Mrs N
Reviewer
Male, 1982
Birmingham, United Kingdom

About