nancy´s profile

Reviews (1)

Pingo Phone Cards

Worst experience ever!

I needed to call another country on an urgent matter, so I found this online and thought it'd be easy and a great idea. I was so WRONG!. Things written on the website contains much of a huge miscommunication. I also called to verify that I will NOT get charged additional from my provider, and the speaker confirmed that everything I'm doing is correct, and when the bill comes around, NOTHING is CORRECT!. I called customer service, and that SUCKED. They change the wordings so that the CUSTOMER is WRONG. I was not trying to any additional benefits. I just wanted my call to be credit towards the credit that I bought. ERR.

17 January 2012

Reply from Pingo.com

Nancy,

I'm sorry that you are left frustrated and need to express your concerns online. However this is not the format to resolve this as we don't have your account info to look into the issue. Please contact the account verification manager directly to assist in resolving this 781-505-7477.

Here is a link to a video to help explain how to best use the service to ensure that your not being charged for Int. calls from your cell phone carrier. Hhttp://youtu.be/EUBbuxw8hKA

1. Be sure you heard the Pingo jingle at the start of the call

2. Use Pingo Speed Dial to pre-program up to 25 of your friends and family phone numbers.

3. Call your cell phone provider to block International phone service.

These are 3 simple ways to ensure your taking advantage Pingo EZ Dial on your smart phone.

Please call us to address your concern, in the mean time i hope this was helpful on how to use the service to ensure that you hear the Pingo jingle before making an Int call.

- Customer Service

nancy´s profile

profile image of nancy
nancy
Reviewer
Female, 1989
United States

About