Penny Meigh´s profile

Reviews (4)


Where's the special offer?

I bought extra products to increase my order to the amount needed for a free gift, entered the code which was accepted, but alas no gift received. Very disappointed. Have previously had good service, but will buy elsewhere next time.

07 June 2013

Reply from Lookfantastic

Hello Penny,

Thank you for leaving your review for us.

We are really sorry to hear that you did not receive the free gift as expected with your order.

Please log in to your online account where you will find a message to discuss this further.

Many thanks, Customer Care Team

No sunglasses!

I ordered some Raybans for my daughter for Christmas as she was going to NZ for several months - wanted something special. They were however too big, so I ordered a smaller pair (as a new purchase, not a replacement). They never arrived because someone had very cleverly allocated the same order number as the first pair. That didn't stop them taking the money though. Would certainly never use Sunglasses Shop again.

14 January 2013

Reply from Sunglasses Shop

Hi Penny, our many apologies for what happened with your daughter's sunglasses. It appears a small administrative error on our part affected your order and caused an extra charge to your account which we have now fully refunded. We hate to see our customers go unhappy and we are very sorry for what happened. Regardless of the situation, we hope your daughter enjoys New Zealand :)



I've ordered quite a lot from the site - initially it looked amazing but now I'm wondering whether they actually just sell seconds? An expensive rug is fraying, a tagine cracked on first use, Christmas decorations never arrived and a picture frame broke. Admittedly they have replaced or refunded everything but I won't be ordering again. Shame really.

Gear Zone

Need free returns

Ordered an (expensive) coat which arrived quickly but unfortunately didn't fit. Had only ordered it because the website said they'd provide 'instructions for returns with product'. Yes they did, but only a return address, so I had to pay £10 to return it. Serves me right for not supporting the high street I guess, but a lesson learned...

22 October 2012

Reply from

Dear Penny,

Many thanks for your review, and it's a real shame the jacket didn't fit.

I'm really sorry that there appears to have been some confusion regarding the responsibility of the cost of return postage back to us for an unwanted order; I shall have a look at the relevant sections of the site and try to clarify the wording, although as it definitely doesn't state that we offer free returns on all orders, I hope you didn't feel mislead!

Of course, we're always willing to answer any questions regarding our service before, during or after an order should further information be needed.

We wish you all the best in finding a suitable alternative.

Kind regards,


Penny Meigh´s profile

profile image of Penny Meigh
Penny Meigh
United Kingdom