Sean´s profile

Reviews (4)

Dobies Of Devon

Several days to say out of stock, then could not auto-refund credit card

Not happy with this firm at all. I ordered something that was promoted on the website, in email and in their newsletter. It took them ten days to tell me by letter that the items I had ordered online were out of stock (what's wrong with email?) and then could not refund my credit card without me phoning and re-providing my credit card number. As they do not publish the rate they charge for phone calls, I declined this, so when I complained through the website they offered to phone me or send cheque. I took a cheque as I no longer trusted their financial operation, credit card refunds should be easy enough.

30 January 2014

Reply from Dobies of Devon

I am sorry you had a problem with your order. Demand for the offers was high and we did sell out sooner than expected. We were unable to action your refund to your card without the card number and clearly it would not have been appropriate to request it by email. This is not our usual standard of operation and I apologise again for the problems you encountered.


Good service, good price, good product

Very rapid delivery, product was as described and cheapest I could find. Would recommend.


Excellent product and service

Bought a shorty for use in Cornwall in May. It arrived quickly, was exactly as described and kept me perfectly warm in the sea.

I did an extensive search of the Internet and this was the cheapest place for such a quality suit. Would recommend to anybody.

Battery Force

Great price, rapid service

Arrived within three days of ordering.

Sean´s profile

profile image of Sean
United Kingdom