French Connection´s profile

Reviews (3)

Never again - don't waste your time or money - customer service non existent

Used successfully in Tenerife in February so booked again for September this year in Barcelona. Collection from Barcelona airport was spot on, our flight had been delayed but the driver was stood with our name board waiting, he was chatty, helpful and I was most impressed. I rang to confirm our return journey, not expecting any issue, they had us down for a pick up from hotel at 0915 which was fine (our flight was at 1215 and the journey is about 30 mins or more depending on traffic). 0940hrs and no sign of driver, starting to feel a little anxious so I rang to check, assured the driver was on his way, 10 minutes maximum he would be. 1005 hrs and I tried to ring again, permanently on hold, no customer service and no driver. We had to take the decision to get another taxi which we did at a cost of €32. I have emailed resort hoppa several times requesting a refund and 7 weeks later am still waiting for customer service to get back to me. Very disappointed and will certainly not use again because I would not feel confident in their ability to deliver the service they charge too much for. Incidently I paid £42 up front to Resorthoppa for a journey that actually cost about £26 when I had to get a taxi, just not worth the hassle and the worry

Huw Cole found this review useful

Bride & Groom Direct

Good Quality, more info would have been helpful

I have received my invitations today and am pleased with the quality and overall look for the price which was reasonable. The website is easy and fun to use, the delivery from order took 13 working days so not quite the expected 5 but no hassle.
One comment I would make is that rightly or wrongly I assumed that these invitations would be a finished article ready to envelope and post. I specifically didn't order from the DIY section because it is not my thing to be crafty! However when they arrived they need assembling which wasn't made clear, maybe it is obvious but not to me!
They arrive in 4 parts - the preprinted insert and rsvp which need putting into outer invitation, a bag of ribbons is supplied and they need threading through and fastening. It's not rocket science and I am sure I will cope!! but it would have been good to make it clear in the descriptive so that I could have been fully aware, it may have influenced the style that I chose - i may have opted for something less fiddly! Even so I think when I have finished putting them together they will look great but i think it would be a plus if B&G added this type of info to each invitation so people know exactly what to expect.

15 May 2012

Reply from BRIDE & GROOM™ Direct

Dear French Connection,
I'm pleased you're happy with the quality of your order. To explain, we were waiting for new stock of the pocket to be available which caused a delay. I'm sorry that we took longer than usual to print your order. On checking the website, the description on the product does say 'self-assembly'. We try to make the descriptions as clear as possible, however I will pass your comments on to our web team.
Kind regards
Ellen Dobson
Customer Service Supervisor

Wembley Music Centre

Great Service, helpful staff

Ordered several items before Christmas, the website is good to use, emails confirm despatch and if an item is out of stock, they were very helpful in despatching the items that were available while one item was awaited. When the follow up item was received they had in error sent the wrong size but were very efficient in despatching the correct item with no hassle.
Personal service from friendly staff - all in all would have no problem ordering items again, the pricing was competitive as some of the items I had shopped around for and they had come out best.

French Connection´s profile

profile image of French Connection
French Connection
United Kingdom