Marion Cracknell´s profile

Reviews (2)

Country House Outdoor

Good product , price and service

Barbour socks in sale anout a third off price - they were delivered quickly . really good product and service - would use them again

Fast and efficient with good website

Website was really good so decided to order new Range and hood through them. Quick acknowledgement and within 2 days was contacted by Rangemaster and Stoves to arrange delivery. Smooth as clockwork
Only problem was RangeMASTER decided they could not connect due to a non existant regulation so would refund fee BUT as RangeCOOKERS say under no circumstances will connection fee be refunded we lost out but Rangecookers didnt they gained our fee . Our 2 seperate fitters- gas and electric both seperately said no such regulation they even showed us the regulation books- conclusion is get it fitted yourself. Otherwise this would have been a perfect experience!

31 January 2012

Reply from Rangecookers

Hi Marion

Further to our recent email correspondence, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear that the majority of your experience was positive.

In normal circumstances the installation fees are not normally refundable, as the fee is used as a call-out charge.

Your connection failed as the engineer believed your red on/off switch was just too close to the hob surface. The engineer however agreed the position did not fully breach the Gas Safe regulations and only the recommendations of Rangemaster. For this reason a refund was offered as a Goodwill Gesture.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best regards,

Marion Cracknell´s profile

profile image of Marion Cracknell
Marion Cracknell
United Kingdom