Patrick´s profile

Reviews (5)

Mountainhardwear

They only allow good product review published

Been always love product from Mountain Hardwear till recently bought a Men's Elmoro™ Long Sleeve T in September. It is snagging so easily and a few hours first time out hiking ended up like this:
http://www.smugmug.com/gallery/33183169_2wrTt9

Wrote a product review with 1 star on the product website over a month ago and suppose to be published in two days but never appeared there. They seem only allow good (above 3 star) reviews published on their site. Such a joke.

It was my 4th product bought from MHW and it will be my last one.

Cotswold Outdoor

terrible and confusing online shopping experience

Put an online order of a base layer and two hiking socks on Sept 9th. Received the base layer a few days late then the expected delivery date. The remaining two socks are now stuck in processing status. Emailed Cotswold customer service two weeks ago but haven't heard anything back from them.

Even though they haven't charged my card for not shipped goods but it is just annoying for waiting such a long time no reponse at all.

As a few others said, I had very good experience shopping in Cotswold outdoors shops. How come their online business is just so rubbish?

04 October 2013

Reply from Cotswold Outdoor Ltd

Good morning Patrick,

I'm very sorry that our online service didn't match up to in store. Our customer service team have received a higher than average number of emails over the last month and have been playing catch up. Apologies that you didn't get a reply to the one you sent.

If you could reply to this message with your order number i will get an update straightaway.

Very sorry for any inconvenience caused by your delayed order.

Kind regards

Dave

Ellis Brigham Mountain Sports

excellent customer service

Ellis Brigham has one of the best customer services in the industry. First order of some outdoor clothes and shoes was rejected because I used my new credit card doesn't have 3D authentication so they can't deliver goods to my work address. They contacted me immediately and kindly pointed out the reason of rejection. Second try went smoothly and my order was delivered on time.

They are very customer focused and response to my emails quickly.

I do have a suggestion. They only offer free delivery on purchasing over £150. If they can drop this to £50 (or even lower) like most other online outdoor shops I would definately purchase from them more often :)

Castleberg Outdoors

Definitely the BEST!

Saw a lot of good reviews before purchasing from Castleberg Outdoors. Placed an order of two hiking trousers. Delivery was right on time as promised (3~5 working days). Found one of the trousers is a bit long so contact their customer service for exchange or refund. They didn't have the right sized trouser in store so they offered refund. Sent back last Friday via Royal Mail and received refund this morning (Tuesday)!!!

Excellent customer service and great communications! Will definately purchase from them again!

Blacks

such waste of time

For some reason I can't comments so i post here as updated reivew:

Dear John,

Many thanks for your time replying my earlier review. I've already knew the reason why my online order was rejected. If you see my review to Ellis Brigham outdoors for details here: http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.ellis-brigham.com/5238d28c00006400025a216a

Basically I used a new credit card for this purchasing but the card doesn't support 3D authentication feature which means my order can ONLY be shipped to the billing address.

Are you serious that if your customer service telling me this can breach your security system? Don't forget Blacks never contacted me that my order was rejected for 5 working days till I asked your customer service why I haven't receive my goods which suppose to be delivered in 3~5 days.

Thanks again for your time replying,
Patrick

******* Below was my review of Blacks outdoors on July 24th ************
I ordered a waterproof jacket on July 14th and had it delivered to Richmond store for pickup. Confirmation email said it will be dispatched quickly and I will receive an email soon with tracking info. however I waited till 19th still haven't got such confirmation email. Contacted customer service and got a reply from them:

I'm sorry to say that your order has been cancelled by our security review team.
Due to the nature of this cancellation, we are unable to disclose the reason on this occasion.

I paid with my credit card using my current billing address and had the jacket delivered to a local store for pickup in person. What kind of security concern those guys can think of? I've been shopping online for ten some years and this is first time ever i get a rejection for such a funny "no reason".

I wanted to have a waterproof jacket for holidays leaving on 21st. I ended up took an umbrella with me. Thank you very much Blacks for banning me from purchasing a jacket from you!

03 October 2013

Reply from Blacks

Dear Patrick,

I fully understand your disappointment at having your order rejected especially as we are unable to supply you with a specific reason.

As a responsible retailer we feel it is very important to have a strong security system in place for all online orders. This is for both our own and our customers protection. We cannot give specific reasons for rejections as this could undermine our security.

On occasions the system may reject a perfectly valid order. We do constantly review our security so that this does not happen but sometimes it will be unavoidable.

Kind Regards,

John,
Customer Services.

Patrick´s profile

profile image of Patrick
Patrick
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About