Rune Jonny Kjær´s profile

Reviews (3)

Straker Translations

Quick, fast and reliable

We have had several job at StrakerTranslation last couple of month and they have always delivered in time with good quality on their job. Has not been any trouble and they have always answered our questions very fast and quick before or after their job.

If you like being cheated and lied to, use Infurn!

Hi everyone!
The subject say what I mean.
I urge everyone to steer away Infurn and never buy anything from them, or at least consider it.

I ordered the first few items in June 2011 that after much difficulty, did not come until April / May 2012.
Because of the delays, I received a gift certificate as compensation, and thought in the middle of November 2012 that I would use that gift certificate, although I found that the goods would arrive late. Got delivery eventually given to the end of March 2013.

Now we come to the end of March and no items have appeared, and the tracking link does not work, even if Infurn says that everything is in perfect order and the goods is on the way, at least 1 of 2 items.

Ordered phone appointment via the website and got a call. Then I soon realized that history repeats itself exactly with the same excuses I got served with the first order in 2011.

Infurn unfortunately do not have any interest in and to resolve their logistical problems and you may begin to wonder if Infurn having financial problems. The reason for this suspicion is that Infurn claim the goods are on the way to stock or customers, but the carrier will not carry this until they have been paid for the transportation.
Infurn has to raise these money from them who buy new products, and then you have the eternal turnaround with poor liquidity and all the problems this makes.

SO again, If you like being cheated and lied to, use Infurn. If not, Stay Away!!!!!

Additional info added: 26. june 2013
In the end, I got all my ordered things, but I called them every week and every time they had one excuse for not deliver in time...
So please, avoid to use INFURN in the future.

Rune found this review useful

27 March 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Mr Rune Jonny Kjær,

Thank you for your comments on Trustpilot.

In response to your comments, would like to say the following:-

Whilst we admit your first order was late, please note we did offer compensation for this, which you accepted.

With regard to your second order, it was placed in November 2012, the standard delivery time is 10 - 18 weeks, March 2013 delivery is within the agreed time frame and at the very least, your items will be slightly delayed only. Despite the tracking code not working, we can categorically state that the first item has been sent to you, and the second item is already released for shipment to you.

Although we are not perfect, we strongly disagree with your last comments which are pure speculation and we fail to see where there was any intention to deceive you.

You have received compensation for the delay on first order, for the second order, the goods are on the way, (slight delay only), and you ordered a callback, which we answered.

We also had 2 conversations with you yesterday with regard to your order and offered to assist with the customs issue and sent you email confirmation of this.

We will continue to assist where possible until your goods have arrive.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.

Groupon UK

Long waiting time for goods, now 2 of 3 is delivered...

I put my first review into Trust Pilot on the 29th of January.
Couple of days later, Ms Sonia Harris from Infurn called me and informed that Artichoke is soon to be delivered.
I did not want to belive that yet, since I have had lot of promises from Infurn earlier.

But few days later the Artichoke was delivered, but its was very difficult to track this, and I had to do some investigation myself to get in contact with the norwegian company in Oslo that got this lamp into their warehouse.

And within one week later, I got the bill from the trucking company that they also had the Clock in their warehouse... this parcel they have hade for some days/weeks. Due to this I had to pay exctra cost to get this cleared in to Norway.
But now this parsel is also delivered.

But I'm still waiting information about my last lamp in this order. I have tried to get in contact with Infurn without any success.

Until I get the hole order delivered, I will only give a rating of 1 -one- star.

And Ms, S. Harris, if you read this review, please call me!


I got all the items in april/may 2012.... - Do not use Infurn!

06 February 2012

Reply from Groupon UK

Dear Rune

Further to our telephone conversation of 2 February and today. You confirmed response from Freight Provider, goods to delivered as arranged with agents.

Rune Jonny Kjær´s profile

profile image of Rune Jonny Kjær
Rune Jonny Kjær
Male, 1972
Kleppe, Norway