Adam´s profile

Reviews (4)


Good price, great delivery - happy!

I bought a Blu-Ray which I got in their 10% sale. They processed it quickly and it was dispatched next day and I received it a couple of days later.

It is ex-rental so it was a used disc but was in excellent condition with no scratches (the box looked brand new).

exrentalfilms provided a very good service and the price was great. I'll certainly be shopping with them again in the future.


We wanted to get a couple of photos that a professional photographer had taken put onto canvas. We got a great deal via Groupon so it worked out much cheaper to buy the copyright of the photos and get them printed directly by HelloCanvas.

The website was easy to use, the print quality is very high and it was delivered very quickly (and the price was excellent). Very happy customer - thanks


Good website and delivery

Ordered some Papo knights to go with a castle we had purchased from a shop locally. The website was easy to use and the prices competitive. Communication was good throughout the order and delivery was fairly quick. Items were very well packaged.

Pleased with this order and would definitely use again.

Lakeland Furniture

Poor Customer Service

Ordered 2 bar stools on Tuesday 31st Jan. Checked my account on Saturday 4th Feb to see that they hadn't been dispatched yet. Telephoned but there was no answer so wrote an email enquiring when they would be disptached.

Received a very brief email back on Sunday evening "Hi, this order was refunded as we where out of stock. We did email you to advise of this. Sometimes spam filters will delete our emails".
Not sure about the spam filter explanation because I received a confirmation email and an email asking me to leave this review.

I requested further information regarding when the refund had been made and was told Friday 3rd. I didn't receive the money back into my account until Tuesday 7th Feb.

The communication from Lakeland Furniture has been very poor. On checking their website I noticed the stools I ordered are still showing as in stock.

07 February 2012

Reply from Lakeland Furniture


We are sorry that we could not fulfil your order for the bar stools. The stools where ordered but when we came to despatch them on Friday the warehouse informed us there was a stock miscount and the order could not be sent.
We then emailed you on Friday 03/02 14:11 and refunded your payment at 03/02 14:24 on Friday via sage pay (as we have confirmed in the email to you 06/01 14:25).

Our office does not work weekends which is why nobody answered the phone and we did reply on Sunday evening to a message you sent as you where concerned about your order and we wanted to explain what had happened.

Your refund was made as soon as we realised we were out of stock and we also emailed you on Sunday evening so we don't see how the communication has been very poor. Which other service do you know of that would be replying to your emails at 05/02 19:47 on a Sunday evening. We have all the times and dates as everything is logged and saved.

The refund only took the 4 days to go back because it was a weekend.

I am very sorry we have let you down and we don't like it when we let people down and cannot fulfil an order but this can happen, but to say that communication has been poor when all the details are displayed and also the times replied over a weekend is not correct.


Adam´s profile

profile image of Adam
Male, 1976
Bromsgrove, United States