Dooozer´s profile

Reviews (3)

StressFreeParking - Meet and Greet

Amazing service from start to finish

I have never used a valet service before and was very suspicious when the cost of this service came in lower than any official parking option from the BAA website. Cheaper even than some of the unofficial park and ride services located off site.

I was a little suspicious about using this service at first but my worries evaporated instantly on arrival, when greeted by a very professional driver. Everything was made crystal clear to me, I was given clear, helpful instruction about exactly what happens next and what to do upon return, all that was left to do was to enjoy my break.

Not only would I use this service again, I would not entertain parking my car in any other way. Thoroughly recommended.

If only no stars was an option. Infurn have lied and lied about my Big Boy delivery

Give me a real tracking number for my bean bag, if the product has been shipped you must have this information.

Stop Lying. I have been lied to over email many times and personally on the phone by Sonia Harris. She assured me I would have my bean bag last Friday - I do not have it. She told me a telephone number I could contact her on - It does not work.

I have been told my product has been shipped on the 25th Jan by email and early Feb on the phone. Refund my delivery payment ASAP as waiting this long for the product is not acceptable.

I will remove this review once I have had a cheque / paypal payment for the delivery cost AND my bean bag.

Aileenand Gary Camon found this review useful

28 February 2012

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Dear Mr Douse

Further to our telephone conversation of 15 February 2012, I did indeed advise your order would be passed to our freight providers week commencing 20 February 2012. It was agreed as per the notes on your account, that if your order was not received by 27 February 2012 you would get back to me. I have today requested an update from our freight providers and once a response has been received I will update you with this information.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in the matter however in order to resolve customer issues we have to liaise with other departments and outside agencies for information, once we are updated with this information it is then relayed to the customer.

Thank you for your patience in this matter I will revert to you once a response is forthcoming.

Kind Regards

Sonia Harris

Customer Relations Supervisor

Groupon UK

months passed still no product. DO NOT ORDER FROM INFURN

I took the phone call from Infurn in good faith and decided to let Sonia Harris sort my problem out. She gave me some jumbled excuses about management restructure, snow in Germany, my colour not being available, 5 working days, then another 5 working days, approximate dates only - to name but a few. Still I decided to give Infurn benefit of doubt.

Between the phone call and now I have had 3 emails from Infurn giving me different information regarding my shipping date and more poor excuses.

2 days after the very latest possible delivery date given to me by Sonia Harris and still no bean bag. All I have asked for is the truth all along. If my product has been shipped Infurn should have a tracking number and this should be provided to me so I can see if the product really has been shipped.

Infurn - please provide me with a refund of the shipping fee as I have no evidence of shipment. Taking over 4 weeks to deliver from Germany is also not acceptable.


7 days later, still no response. Shambolic service.

Still waiting for my Big Boy, the company has said the product is with the delivery company, but the delivery company have no record of the product or the number supplied by Infurn.

Infurn have no number to call and complain to and have not replied to my last few emails.

Everything about this company is a shambles. If you cannot fulfill your orders - do not take them. More importantly do not take the money for them. Perhaps I would not mind so much if they just told the truth, tell me where is my product, why its being delayed and (realistically) when I am likely to recieve it.

15 February 2012

Reply from Groupon UK

Dear Mr Douse

As per our telephone conversation today, As part of the new management team here at Infurn we will be resolving the problems our customers are having to experience arising from the previous management team, specifically with customer services and the order defaults.

Your order was delayed due to availability of your requested colour. This information should have been relayed to you at the earliest opportunity to have allowed you the option to select one of the alternative available colours,again this is an issue we are addressing internally.

I can confirm your order has been despatched from our warehouse in Germany. Shipping from Germany to the UK is normally 5 working days.

As discussed we have recently made changes to our freight providers which came into effect 1 February 2012, the tracking code allocated to your order was issued prior to this change. A new tracking code will be allocated to you order once this has been been passed to our freight provider.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this matter as this is not the kind of customer service we expect for our customers.

Kind Regards

Sonia Harris

Customer Relations Supervisor

Dooozer´s profile

profile image of Dooozer
Male, 1982
herts, United Kingdom