Mrs Judith´s profile

Reviews (3)

Hot Tub Barn

Absolutely fantastic company to deal with.

We did our homework online before deciding which company to deal with, we went with Hot tub barn in Chelmsford Essex because there was lots of positive reviews/feedback on it. I rang the showroom initially just to have a chat about hot tubs, I had a chat with a lady called Stephanie, she was very helpful and seemed to know what she was talking about. After our initial chat she said maybe we would like to visit the showroom to have a look at what was available, she suggested taking a costume in case i would like to test any. We arranged to go on a day that my husband wasnt working. We arrived at the showroom around 10am ish, we were met by Stephanie, who offered us a coffee as soon as we got there. We sat and chatted about various tubs, then went and had a look around, Stephanie talked us through all the models that were there, she suggested we might like to have a soak in a tub that was set up in a room at the back of the show room, i took her up on this, my husband didnt, its not his sort of thing. It was bliss, there was no pressure, nobody else was in there at the same time as me. After my soak, we went back out to chat some more with Stephanie and have another coffee. We went round out looked at tubs some more and discussed what was in our price range, we decided on a pre owned sovereign, we paid the initial deposit there and then, we didnt arrange a delivery date as we had holidays and other stuff going on, once we had decided we were ready to take delivery of our tub, we rang the showroom again to arrange it. The tub turn up on the day that we arranged, at the time that was agreed, the 2 men who brought it were William Winstanley and David Dimond, they were very professional about the whole installation, explained about all the chemicals and cleaning process. We connected and left it running as told, after a number of hours it was not heating up, i sent a message to Stephanie, she arranged for someone to contact us, to cut a long story short an engineer came out, tested all sorts of bits, decided the way to sort it was to put a new circuit board, which he did, plugged tub in and in just over 12 hrs it was ready to use, myself and my grandchildren were out in it this afternoon Saturday 8th June, it was brilliant, you would have thought they were diving into an olympic size pool. Thank you so much for my tub and your very professional service, i will definitely be buying my supplies from there

Waltons Garden Buildings

This company is useless, won't be using it again!!!

Ordered a trampoline, phoned a number of times to find out delivery date, was told more than once I would receive a message telling me delivery details, after 3 weeks got an e mail saying they would not be getting anymore in stock, the e mail asked if I wanted a refund or an alternative, I wanted a refund, they had my money for over 3 weeks, the company is rubbish to buy from

20 June 2012

Reply from Waltons Web Ltd

Your money has been refunded.

Unfortunately we were not advised by the supplier who deliver these items that they were no longer in stock. We have reviewed this aspect of our service to ensure our customers are notified straight away in these circumstances.

Thank you for your feedback,

The Waltons Team


Very good service, prompt delivery

Mattress delivered as arranged, very pleased, would use this company again

20 February 2012

Reply from Mattressman

Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to leave your feedback it is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Customer service manager

Mrs Judith´s profile

profile image of Mrs Judith
Mrs Judith
United Kingdom