mrs cook´s profile

Reviews (2)

Zavvi

TERRIBLE, POOR SERVICE, WILL NEVER BUY FROM AGAIN

i pre order dvd Mrs Biggs, i pre ordered on 4th october, release date being 15 october!
zavvi's say they dispatched by FIRST class post on th 16th and EDD is 23rd october, now 1st class post only takes a day so really my order should have been here on 17th well its now 20th and still NO dvd, i only bought from Zavvi cause they were cheap but i would rather spend a bit more and get my order on release date as that is whole point if pre order!!!
i called them yesterday, the manager sounded like he could not be bothered and i kept being told that royal mail take 3-5 working days to deliver which is totally LIES as i buy online a LOT and 1st class NEVER takes more then a day to arrive, they tell you an item has been dispatched yet they do NOT dispatch it until day before estimated delivery date! a friend of mine had exact same experience. what really annoys me is that they sent me an email yesterday saying if my item has not turned up by 30th which is another 10 days!

It was my first time buying from zavvi and it was the last time aswell! they may be cheap but there service is POOR!
DO NOT BUY FROM ZAVVI! when i first come across zavvi i should have gone with my instincts and STAYED WELL CLEAR and bought from amazon!

Boohoobaby UK

poor service

i had to call and place my order due to price difference on website which was more then £10
after i placed my order i was told i would get a phone call to arrange delivery date,i didnt recieve any phone call and i had to call them and 10 minutes later i recieved the same email 272 times to say they were urgently going to find out when my order would arrive.
the next day my order was delivered and luckily we were in
i sent a complaint email off and guess what.....I DIDNT GET A REPLY.
the price i paid for the item was far too much.this company seems to like taking your money and thats it.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE AND WOULD NEVER BUY FROM AGAIN.

14 February 2012

Reply from Boohoobaby UK

Dear Mrs. Cook,

Thank you for your comments we are sorry to hear of the poor service you have received when ordering with us.

Please let me offer our apologies for the great volume of emails you have received from us, this sounds like a technical issue which we are currently looking into. All emails are sent once and as such should be received in the same manner. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you could please provide your order reference, we can take a look into the issues with the order and provide a suitable resolution for you. We would also be happy to offer a discount off this or any future order as a way of apology for the poor service received.

Should you wish to contact us, please feel free to do so, we can always be contacted using the below details.

Kind regards,

The Team at Boohoobaby

Telephone: 0845 224 1480
Email: customersupport@boohoobaby.co.uk

mrs cook´s profile

profile image of mrs cook
mrs cook
Reviewer
Female, 1979
london, United Kingdom

About