Ian Piper´s profile

Reviews (4)

Londonmagicstore

Emails

You know I cant remember what I bought from this company, but I am well aware of all the emails im being spammed with. Im sure their service is great as everyone says but please stop with the relentless SPAM.

24 August 2012

Reply from Londonmagicstore

I'm very sorry, you should only receive one courtesy email to check everything was okay with your order.
Apologies for the system error if you have received this more than once.

Bravofly

Cheaper to book with operator, hidden extras felt ripped off.

Had the misfortune to use bravo fly to book flights with flybe, at first they appeared cheaper but after paying for luggage which was free on flybe and paying £30 approx debit card fee it felt as if Id been had. Thats because I had been. After much trouble trying to speak to someone, they refused a refund on the debit handling fees etc.

I would never use them again or recommend others do even if they do "appear" cheaper to start with.

14 June 2012

Reply from Bravofly

Dear Ian,

I'm sorry to hear you haven't had a good experience booking with us.

I have looked into your booking and can confirm that your ticket did not include any free hold baggage. I invite you to have a look at the following link which lays out Flybe's pricing system regarding luggage:

http://www.flybe.com/flightInfo/baggage.htm

Regarding our booking process, we believe the pricing system to be clearly laid out from choosing the flight to the reservation and payment screens, therefore if you feel the price is too high it is possible to discontinue the transaction. Our service fee and credit card fees vary depending on destination, airline and type of card used therefore these must be added at those particular sections of the transaction process.

As mnetioned at the time if there has been a mistake on our part we are fully prepared to offer a refund.

Kind regards, Sofia

GAME

Friendly Staff

I have visited Game on a number of occasions and found their staff to be very helpful and friendly, the choice available is also hard to beat

Bravofly

Price Change

The price I was quoted throughout the booking process seems to have increased by almost 10% about £25 by the time I got the confirmation email.

Tried to phone the telephone number but eventually got cut off, not very impressed, it would have been cheaper to book through the airline.

When I finally got through to an operator she told me there was an extra charge even for debit cards because the company is Italiian and doesnt operate from the UK, only a "partial refund" was offered when i asked for my money back.

I will update with more details should the service deteriorate.

21 February 2012

Reply from www.bravofly.com

Dear Ian,

I'm sorry to hear you haven't had a good experience booking with us so far.

Regarding our booking process, we believe the pricing system to be clearly laid out from choosing the flight to the reservation and payment screens, therefore if you feel the price is too high it is possible to discontinue the transaction. Our service fee and credit card fees vary depending on destination, airline and type of card used therefore these must be added at those particular sections of the transaction process.

Please let me know if none of the above appeared or if you still feel it was not clear enough, I would be happy to receive your suggestions. You can email me at Sofia@Bravofly.com

Regarding your difficulties in contacting our telephone number could you please confirm which one this was and at what time of the day so that I can investigate the problem.

Kind regards, Sofia

Ian Piper´s profile

profile image of Ian Piper
Ian Piper
Reviewer
1968
southampton, United Kingdom

About