Paul Stephenson´s profile

Reviews (4)


Excellent service and delivery ontime at an excellent price

If you need gear in a hurry at a really competitive price check out these guys first! Nice to talk to, good comms. I wanted a Typhoon Multisport for next arrive perfectly!! I'd of had a miserable time if it wasn't for WSO. Sweet!

Transair Flight Equipment

7 days after order I am told its out of stock

Easy to order and all seemed fine, but after 7 days I received an email apologising the item was out of stock. Would of thought that would have been obvious if stock control was working :( Anyway I am now held up doing the job for at least 2 weeks whilst Transair restock. Previously have visited the shop in shoreham with no issues so I hope its just a minor glitch with this product.

Next time I'll check stock before ordering!

22 May 2013

Reply from Transair Flight Equipment

Dear Mr Stephenson,

Thank you for your review.

Whilst we hold a large quantity of stock items, there are occasions where items need to be back ordered for a short period of time. We normally contact customers as soon as possible to inform them of delays so I am sorry that it has taken us a week to contact you on this occasion. As a goodwill gesture we have removed the postal charges from your order.

Kind Regards

Tom Balaam
Customer Services


Promised next day but doesn't deliver the promise - literally!

I waited in all day because I was emailed with a delivery time of 8-6pm. Got to 5 pm and nothing had arrived. Called the 084x number - only an automated system with no customer service (not surprising). Finally found the local delivery centre number by trawling the internet. Spoke to them and they said "don't worry sir the drivers are out till 7pm to ensure we deliver" but guess what - 7pm came and went. At 8pm the status got updated to the fact they couldn't find the address. Well they have delivered many times to our explain that away....and anyway I spoke to the man at the delivery centre and he checked and it was being delivered!!!!! And in this day and age there are telephones and internet and email and ....... well you can see why I am so unhappy. A whole day in doors - thank you DPD. All you needed to do was be honest and say that you weren't going to be able to deliver as expected and a simple sorry would tomorrow be OK for you or - we left it at the post office. Your next day promise is worth JACK! p.s. I phoned my wife who also uses DPD and guess what she guessed it "UNRELIABLE"

Tobias Francis Houghton found this review useful

17 July 2012

Reply from DPD UK

Hi Paul,
Could you please email us at with your parcel reference number, contact telephone number and a synopsis of your problem, and we'll get back to you and get your delivery sorted out.
Thanks, Richard.

Quick delivery, wrong size, poor after-sales

Order and delivery was smooth and fast but it ends there. Both supports delivered were SMALL not the XL ordered. Online enquiry responses suggested good after service but after 10 days they have still not collected the items nor credited my mastercard. Had to go to a shop to buy supports day before ski holiday so buying online was a complete waste of time. Perhaps you might have a better experience but check latest reviews before making a final decision in case mine was not an isolated experience.

Oh I forgot to mention that my wife wasted half a day waiting for the order to be collected and they never got back to me when I complained that the item was not collected as they had arranged. I even offered to drive it to the courier depot as I just wanted my money back as quick as possible.

Latest is they expect me or my wife to wait in again for a courier to collect it. I think that is just unacceptable and unrealistic.

22 February 2012

Reply from Physioroom

Hello. Please accept my apologies for the incorrect size being picked and sent to you and for the inconvenience caused to you by this situation. I have tried calling you this morning to re-arrange a suitable time for you for the collection. As soon as we have collected the items a refund will be processed. If you can contact the customer services team on 01282 471590 they will be happy to organise the collection either from your delivery address or from a more convenient address, for example a works address. We can also refund postage costs if you return the items to us. to us Kind Regards, Casie. The Team.

Paul Stephenson´s profile

profile image of Paul Stephenson
Paul Stephenson
Male, 1959
United Kingdom