Paul Roberts´ profile

Reviews (11)

Edensteamshowers

Hope you don't need any spares.

I bought a Larvik Quadrant shower from Eden Steam Showers, they make a song & dance about the quality of their showers, and their customer service, neither of which I am impressed with.
The quality of the shower enclosure is only average, but the building instructions are rubbish. I have already replaced the supplied mixer bar for a better quality one. Secondly, the magnetic strips on the doors, to keep them closed, were very weak, & I needed to hold them closed with elastic. I contacted Eden Steam Showers, who said they would send me replacements, 4 Months Later...nothing. I have re-contacted them, and eventually the replacements arrived today, over 4 months late, not what I would call good customer service, I just hope nothing else goes wrong!

Lowcostholidays

I've been converted!

For the last 5-6 years I have booked a package holiday to Spain with Jet2. I have always been happy with their service, but noticed this year that prices have gone up considerably, so I decided to shop around and came across Lowcostholidays.
They are much cheaper than Jet2, and give easy to understand options to your holiday ie. airport transfers, luggage etc.
the only thing I found not as good as the Jet2 website, is that on Jet2 you can look at prices for a full month on a day by day basis & choose very easily which day you want to go, this is great for finding the cheapest holiday available, I could not find anything like this on Lowcostholidays website which means having to look at each day separately to find the cheapest day.
I also had a problem with the Lowcostholidays website not accepting my card, so I had to ring to pay over the phone, however the lady on the other end of the phone, Lorraine, was more than helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. I was so impressed overall that I recommended my brother to book through Lowcostholidays, which he did, but Strangely, my brother had the same problem with his card not being accepted on the website.
I cannot comment on the actual holiday as I haven't been yet, but overall very impressed with the company, and especially their prices, I just hope they remain low cost, and don't start inflating their prices as other companies seem to be doing.

18 March 2014

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that you have decided to try us out when booking your holiday and have been pleased with the quality of the services we provide. We try our best to offer the lowest prices on the market whilst also ensuring a high quality customer service coupled with a quick and easy booking process.

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced problems when booking through the website and will be sure to raise this with our IT department in order to improve our website in the future.

Thank you very much once again for choosing to book with us and we hope you will be using us for future bookings. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do to assist with your booking.

Have a great holiday.

Kind Regards,
Alicia

AlexandAlexa

Untrustworthy

Scammers spent £600 on my debit card with this company.
This company were more than happy to post the goods to an address different to the card holders address, and without the security number on the back of the card, what kind of company would even consider doing this in this day & age, they MUST have had serious concerns that this was a fraudulent transaction, but I suppose they assumed they would get paid regardless.
I am pretty certain they knew this was a fraudulent transaction, but they got paid their £600 regardless.
This company are a disgrace to online shopping.
Don't trust them.

jackson123 found this review useful

11 December 2013

Reply from alexandalexa.com

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your message on this forum. I can imagine this issue is very distressing for you. I have taken immediate action to flag your issue with our fraud prevention team. We have very stringent fraud prevention measures and security checks in place making it really difficult to place a fraudulent order on AlexandAlexa.com, so please rest assured that we will do everything we can to remedy the situation for you. We would never ever knowingly facilitate fraudulent transactions. In order to make a full investigation, we need some additional details from you so please get in touch with our customer service team on 0845 838 1331 at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,
Julia
AlexandAlexa

Scottishpower

Why can't I give ZERO stars?

Customer service (or lack of it) is abysmal. If you try to telephone them as a current customer, you WILL be on hold for a minimum of 30 mins.
If however you choose the option to switch to this godforsaken company, they will answer the phone IMMEDIATELY, but claim they cannot transfer you to the correct dept.
I am in the process of switching from SP to First Utility, I know their customer service is not great, but it can't be as bad as these lot.

Update. I have also cancelled my Scottish Power boiler cover, after being on hold for another 40 mins to just try & book my annual service.
I have gone back to British Gas, they were always superb with their boiler cover, only changed because SP were a little cheaper, the endless phone calls outweighs that though

Tracy Pearce found this review useful

Asdadirect

HORRENDOUS !

Worst online buying experience of my life. I shall NEVER buy from asda again after this debacle. Luckily I paid via paypal, they were able to get my money back as asda never reply to emails, & call centre staff abroad are a waste of oxygen.

Peteand george found this review useful

Asda

Worst online company....EVER

I bought an electric fire from ASDA DIRECT, thinking the customer service would be good,....how STUPID do I feel now.
It took 5 days to arrive, despite being sincerely promised it would be with me in 2. The item is STILL shown as awaiting delivery on their website.
When it came it was faulty, I sent it back over a week ago, and am STILL waiting for my refund. If you try contact them by telephone, you get a Asian call centre, where there are massive communication issues.
Sorry ASDA, you have lost a customer, after this debacle I won't even set foot in another Asda.
Wish I could have given them zero stars. With competition as it is these days, you really would think a company like this would operate much better.

Wiggle.co.uk

Poor Customer Service

Firstly, there is no phone number for this company, so if you have a problem as I did, you have no choice but to email them, if then they do not reply to your emails, you have a big problem.
I returned an unused item to them, the tracking stated the item was delivered to them at 0925hrs, even by the end of business that day they denied having the item back. I had to email several times, even giving them the tracking number so they could check themselves, they did not reply to my emails, and then denied receiving them.
I would not shop with them again, if I could have telephoned them this might have been sorted out a lot sooner.

12 September 2013

Reply from Wiggle

Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay on your returned goods, I have looked into your order and I can confirm that you were fully refunded on 11th September and this should appear in your PayPal account.

Unfortunately we do not have a call centre facility available but we do provide a live chat on our website that is available daily if you ever need help urgently.
We do aim to reply to our customer emails within 24 hours and I can only apologise for the delay, it seems that your emails may have had trouble coming through to us.

If you need to contact us again, please do not hesitate to email us (sales@wiggle.co.uk) or try out our Live Chat on the website by clicking the box in the bottom right corner. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused.

GetLenses.co.uk

Brilliant

I have been buying from GetLenses for a while now, great, rapid srvice every time, and massive savings over the Opticians, Highly Recommended

City Link

Post Office are MUCH BETTER

Hate this company, either dont deliver, dont leave a card, or wont leave parcels with neighbours. Would never use again

JD Sports

Worst on-line shop ever

Goods take ages to arrive, when they do, they are battered and appear second hand, the company cannot care less, and will only publish reviews that are positive???? hardly 'sporting' of them.
I will NEVER EVER buy from this horrendous company again.
Surely they will be going bust soon based on the VERY NEGATIVE reviews about them on the web.

Gra Howard found this review useful

DJM Music Ltd

Please buy elsewhere, waste of time.

Items are available cheaper elsewhere, but more annoying, although I paid for next day delivery, I had to wait 4 working days for delivery. Customer services dept not interested in my comments/complaints, cannot help feeling I am being taken for a mug.
Would have given zero stars if possible.

Paul Roberts´ profile

profile image of Paul Roberts
Paul Roberts
Reviewer
Male, 1964
otley, United Kingdom

About