Carole Goyen ´s profile

Reviews (1)


Very Poor Quality Storage Jars

I bought a set a ceramic storage jars (code 5142). They arrived packed securely, but when unwrapped were of very poor quality. The ceramic was 'blemished' on 2 jars, the coloured glaze not reaching the bottom of 1 jar, and the chrome rings heavily dented and scratched. Very, very disappointing. Procook were fantastic, refunding my money immediately. I feel perhaps they were 'duped' into stocking this product, since I am convinced that these jars were 'seconds'.

15 October 2012

Reply from ProCook

All our items are checked by our manufacturer’s quality control. Unfortunately, on the rare occasion, faulty items go through the net.

We do open randomly boxes to check the quality however, and I am sure you can understand, given the number of them sent out every day, we cannot double check all the boxes.

Also, I can ensure you that we do not sell second hands item.

Carole Goyen ´s profile

profile image of Carole Goyen
Carole Goyen
United Kingdom