Bart´s profile

Reviews (1)

SalonSkincare

Worst customer support ever - edited

Two orders both over 100 euro, within a month.

The bottle MenScience advanced body lotion however had a faulty pump so the last 20% was stuck in the bottle. So I contacted MenScience. Advice MenScience, contact your retailer for a replacement or refund. So I forwarded the email from MenScience to Salonskincare.

Salonskincare response: We have contacted Menscience and asked them for their advice as their advice to you would seem rather bizarre.

Eventualy after a day the response from Salonskincare was: We have had a response from Menscience and they suggest that you take the top of the container and use the last portion of the product without the pump.

Well, didn't figure that out myself... As there is a pump on top you can not put the bottle up side down. So difficult, but even more messy to get the final part out. Not a huge problem, I know, but for such an expensive product it should not happen.
On top of that, the advice from MenScience was very clear, refund/replacement of the product. The response from Salonskincare I found rude. There response let me believe that I was making abuse. However I forwarded the original email from MenScience so the could have seen that it was really the advice of MenScience.

So last order at Salonskincare for me. The lost a customer.

(sorry for my language, but english is not my native).

Edit: I received an email for a 50% refund. So I altered the rating.

Bart´s profile

profile image of Bart
Bart
Reviewer
Male, 1985
Den Bosch, Netherlands

About