Susel´s profile

Reviews (2)


"Wowcher simply advertise on behalf of the company"

That was the answer I got when requesting a refund for 5 driving lessons they were selling at a discount price. A month or so after filling in a booking form in the merchant website (Instructors Network, avoid like the plague!!!) I started calling them to ask when would I get my classes, they took my details again twice but nothing happened and then I contacted Wowcher only to be told that they could chase the merchant for me but that was about it.

Surely their duty of care and the standards of commerce do say otherwise, I cannot imagine eBay, Amazon or any other respectable website saying "oh well, we advertise but don't really care whether you got the items you bought or not and thanks for your money by the way!"

I am still waiting for an answer from the Customer Service team, who did email the merchant the truth be told, but I am extremely disappointed by the handling of the situation.

Very little hope to get my money back!

27 November 2012

Reply from

Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the deal you purchased.

We do simply advertise a deal which you then redeem with the merchant, if you have any issues with the deal we will advise that you intially try to resolve these with the merchant directly as this usually yields results faster than going through wowcher, however if this proves unsuccessful we will intervene and try to resolve issues on your behalf.

If you can email with TRUST in the subject we can look into this for you.



Memory Foam Warehouse

Great for those pregnancy back problems!

After weeks of bad/no sleep due to common pregnancy backache I finally persuaded my husband that we needed a new mattress, preferably a memory foam one, having read so much about them I couldn't wait to try one myself. The MemoryFoam Warehouse offered the best value for money, even better than the thousand offers I browsed in every possible voucher website -being students both of us price is a sensitive issue! And we cannot be happier with the purchase. The firmness is good, it does adapt to your body like a one-side glove and the temperature is not a problem.

On the downside, contrary to the promises of the company it was not delivered the next day, nor even two days later but three, it was not such a big issue because we bought it during Xmas holidays but during school time it would have been chaos for us. Also, as well as adapting to your body shape, the time of recovery -meaning the time that the mattress takes to go back to its original, flat, shape- seems to be long as every night we find our silhouettes in the bed and a funny hill between us. Other than that, it's comfort is such that you just don't want to leave the bed in the morning!

Susel´s profile

profile image of Susel
Female, 1980
United Kingdom