Heather Allen´s profile

Reviews (8)


great fabric

Excellent choice if fabric but because the web page was .co.uk I thought it would be easy to order not I ordered fabric on 4th august 2013 and it was to be 8-10 days I had to email them Hamburg Germany long way to go for fabric it has tracking and has arrived at gatwickbut im so glad its on its wayi think it would be great if they could enclose a message on there web site so people are aware that the fabric is coming from Germany.

ZoomFish Gadgets


i was selling an ipad i know for a fact there was absolutely nothing wrong with it i was perfect when it was posted to them and the price quoted was very acceptable,
then i got an email from them saying the price quoted was changed due to a damaged case and a chip so the price was £20 less it may be me but was it damaged in transit or are they just saying that to try and get it cheaper i'll never know as i needed the money , i do believe that it is possible to have been damaged in transit as i have seen some delivery drivers throwing parcels about in there vans.
it was well wrapped up so what happened ?


customer service promise disappointment

promised a delivery today 29 oct 12 but as per usual it never turned up always check when buying products from Argos i got a motorola Xoom in may it broke down when i called customer service i was told to take it back to Argos store although i bought it on line, but when i did they told me that motorola did not offer a repair service so they decided just to replace it hence it was to come today i called tonight but its not at there depot so they said it would be another 48 hours im so ------ off as i had made arrangements to be in all day


excellent quick service but after sales is poor

i ordered my new mobility scouter through this company and they were great i ordered it on 1st aug and it arrived ready built on the 6th aug and there prices are great,
BUT last month i called the help line number as the controls were sticking it was driving by its self and was promised a mobility engineer would call me within 2 days its now 19th oct and im still waiting
SO there after sales don't exist ?
its now 4th november still no response leaver still sticking why should i pay another company to fix this for me you get a years warranty .+ they had the cheek to send me extended warranty info. well thats a joke why would you want a extended warranty when the dont even bother to pass on your problems:{



i placed order with ecrater.co.uk on 2nd oct goods were to take 6-10 working days they offer cash on delivery as my pay-pal account doesn't work but nothing has come even when i emailed them i got no response.


excellent fast and reliable until

I've bought a washing machine and a cooker this year and both times i paid comet extra to install both products they were very fast took all the packing away im very very HAPPY.......
Until there were blisters on bottom of oven the oven was black I didn't notice it right away I used a torch so I called comet was told that as I had the cooker for over the 7 days They would transfer me to the manufacture but they told me comet should replace cooker up to first 28 days some one is confused so after 5 calls getting passed from comet to manufacture I got some one that knew what they were doing a engineer will come out to inspect it.
Comet may be good on price and delivery but there after sales service they prefer to pass the buck.

Waltons Garden Buildings

not so good at refunds

i ordered a 10x8 metal shed online on 22 sept i received a call on 24 sept to tell me it was out of stock and would i like to choose something else but i decided to cancel the order i did so the same day but the money had been taken from my account i emailed them twice from my gmail account and twice from their web page,
today 15 oct i contacted them by phone and i got through first time
i have now had a conformation email about my refund better late than never.

17 October 2012

Reply from Waltons Web Ltd

We are sorry to hear that the item you have ordered was out of stock, it appears there was an issue with the contact E-mail address that was used, as soon as we received confirmation of your cancellation request was processed and we apologise for any inconvenience this delay has caused.

Thank you for your feedback

The Waltons team



i would definitely recommend them, the instructions were very clear on how to send it and i have used them before very quick and reliable.
i will also be mention them on Facebook. wasn't sure how to post a review so i just
re-edited this one.
bonnyrigg GB 20 june 2013

Heather Allen´s profile

profile image of Heather Allen
Heather Allen
Female, 1964
Edinburgh, United Kingdom