Jonny Martyr´s profile

Reviews (2)


Misleading Prices, Terrible Customer Service make their money by sucking the customer in with promises of lower-priced line rental by redemption. Naturally they are reliant on making this process as difficult as possible for the customer to discourage them from claiming what is rightfully theirs.

My issue with the company is that contacting them is nearly impossible due to an over-reliance on email (with no feedback to ensure receipt) and automated phone systems with nonsensical menus and broken links.

The blackberry I bought from them 9 months ago has developed a fault and attempting to contact them is like shouting at the clouds. I have yet to be able to speak to a real human being, and any emails that do get through are met with terse replies, if they are replied to at all.

On top of this, I am still waiting for confirmation of a cashback claim from 2 months ago, and have no idea if it was even received, let alone when I will get the money entitled to me.

Overall, terrible company that will certainly not be seeing any repeat custom from me, and I urge you to avoid them as well.

Beds and Mattresses

Very Slow, Poor Communication, Terrible Company

After purchasing our bed we were supposed to be contacted regarding a delivery date. Two weeks passed with no contact, so we phoned to book one. For some reason they only deliver in our area (Brighton) on Fridays so I had to book time off work to be in to receive it.

Another two weeks later and we are in, on the arranged day, waiting for the bed to arrive. At 2pm we phone to confirm it has been dispatched, only to be told that the van broke down and so it would not be delivered today. They had made no attempt to contact us - had we not called then we would have waited all day for nothing. To cap things off we arranged for our old bed to be collected the same day so we were left sleeping on the floor. Thankyou, Monster Beds.

As it stands I have had to take a second day off work and am now waiting to see if it turns up today. Their office is closed on weekends so I cannot contact them to find out if it will come or not.

Overall we have had to wait nearly a month for our new bed (assuming it arrives today). Awful company, avoid like the plague.

29 March 2010

Reply from Monster Stores Online Ltd T/A

Customer ordered over the Christmas break and we had clearly stated on the site that the delivery lead time would be an extra week making it up to 21 days. Unfortunately due to adverse weather hitting the UK we had to delay deliveries but we still delivered to our customer in the time we originally advertised. (Customer Ordered: 01/01/10 Order Delivered: 21/01/10).

Jonny Martyr´s profile

profile image of Jonny Martyr
Jonny Martyr
Male, 1987
United Kingdom